Scary Fast Power Now Valve

Customer Reviews for Scary Fast Power Now Valve

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Scary Fast Power Now Valve Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scary Fast Power Now Valve Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not bad...not great

Lyndon in ON

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:Made a little difference in my YZ125. After installing and re-jetting I found the bottom end to run a little cleaner and I noticed a very slight increase in torque but nothing major. It was worth the money but not by much. I think the name "Scary Fast Power Now" should be more like "Slight Improvement Power Now"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No difference

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:no added response or power. No added speed. Don't waste your time and money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works, Just not worth $95

NICK in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Installed on my 2006 YZ-450F, the directions were very vague. I installed the valve and did not make any adjustments to the carburetor as the directions suggest various ways of tuning. Fired up the bike and noticed better low end in first and second gear and slightly when in neutral 0-1/4 turn. I feel the product works, its just not worth the high price for a chinsey piece of steel.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wow, dang!

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:Coupled with the Scary Fast Power Now and Power Now Plus, my Yz125 is murderous! Note, the flange on this is much thicker than the stock reed cage, only allowing three threads of engagement with stock mounting bolts. Bought some 6.0x1.0x30 SHCS and it bolted up securely.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Scary fast has a scary fit

Ian in CO

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:Just bought this along with a quick shot 2 for my 2006 450exc. I have been having trouble with the throttle powering on on the low end. Tried to install this for my upcoming desert trip along with a QS2. The power now does not seat on the carb and tilts up and down. The ring has a gap of about 2/10 of an inch between the carb and the ring. not excited with the lack of QC. Going to send it back. The instructions were pretty bad to and I cant find any sort of guide online instruction for the install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Investment Yet!

Wade in KY

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:I just installed this power now on my 4-wheeler today when I got it in, and I must say it is the best investment I have on my kodiak 450. I do believe having my carb jeted, exhaust and air filter help this product even more. The power now does exactly what it is made to do. On take off I immediately notice great performance as I had better response and take off right out of the gate. Would definitely recommend to anybody wanting low end power and take off speed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product, high price

SHANE in NY

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:This is a nice little product to slip into your intake. It really does give a nice little boost to the low end of your machine, and will even out any pilot jetting breakup you are seeing. It basically just "jets" the air into the carb so the mixture is more consistent. A slip-on pipe and this product will give a nice low end punch to most modern 4-stroke machines. The only downside is the cost, it should be about $20 cheaper to increase the bang-to-buck ratio. But you pay for engineering and right now Power Now is the only company widely offering this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Must Have!!!!!!!

BECKY in CA

Comments On Sep 21, 2008:This product is a must have on any bike. I have had it on my last 3 bikes and will have it on the rest. eliminates throttle hesistaion from idle and gives you better exceleration through the gears. It's like putting a power programmer or air intake on your truck. You have to experience it to know the difference. Buy now!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

way more low end on z400

dave in IA

Comments On Jul 04, 2008:this thing added way more low end torque. very easy to install. way snappier off idle. I noticed my pipe isn't as sooty. I like it. money well spent and I know how to spend it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

CHAD in WA

Comments On May 14, 2008:Exellent throttle response and a little power gain to! Fixed the jetting issue that I was having after installing new pipe and filter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

02 cr 250r

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:look i pondered this purchase long enough cause i'm a tightwad and this doesn't have great reviews i ride my bike alot at one track so that was the first place i used it.It made a big difference great buy in my book wish i wouldn't have waited sure the price is high for a little piece of metal but thats expected for power products ride on!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

no more power

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:this product is a waste of money. i installed one and found no change in power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install on 07 Grizzly 450

roddy in TX

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Easy to install. Noticed some low end power gains, nothing serious, but no other modifications were done. It has potential with better exhaust, air filter and maybe some re-jetting. Don't expect a life changing experience

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

power now

ADAM in AL

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:My quad has already had a lot of stuff done to it but I did notice it didn't want to stall as easily when I am just putting around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

less stalling

SHAD in CA

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:helped with low speed corners and trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

power now valve

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:add this in a package like air intake jetting and a good exhaust and get a very noticeable difference,you might not notice if installing by itself with no other mods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performance

EUGENE in CA

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:When i installed this part, which only took about 10 mins. I immediatley felt a difference in the mid range power. I recommend it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy one for your 2 stroke!

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:have installed in 05 yz125 and kx 100. helps small bore 2 stroke low end - able to "lug" engine much better if a gear too high without clutching.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELENT POWER GAIN

GARY in TN

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:GOOD LOW END

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BRETT in MT

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:This product flat out works. I was skeptical about it at first but the gains are noticeable. If I ever own another 4 stroke this is for sure on my top 10 items to buy list for the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice add on!

JEREMY in NV

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:i combined the power now and the power now plus in my 04' yz290f and it made a huge improvement i would highly recommend these products to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW

ALLEN in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:This product adds noticeable power and a bunch of pop off of the bottom end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They worked for me

Brendon

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:I installed both valves on my 06 yfz450, and i noticed improvements, mostly from bottom to mid. Seems like it wheelied easier and helped that occasional hiccup these fcr carbs are known for. Overall I like 'em but they are a bit too pricey for two little pieces of metal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS!

JASON in CO

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Did exactly what DSP said it would for my WR, cracks more like a YZ now off throttle.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

john ca

Juan in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:No big difference on my 06 trx 450r.Easy to install. No power gain.Response a little smoother.SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

save your money

CLIFF in NV

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Purchased for TRX450R. I noticed no difference and no gains ! save your money. there are definatly better upgrades for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power Now

MATT in KS

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Excellent product, amazing performance just as promised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'll pass

MICHAEL in IN

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Purchased for a 2004 YZ250F. I wish I'd bought tires,chain& sprockets, anything else. It makes so little difference for the money, I'll pass.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

expected more

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:you can feel some change in the responce but not as you expected.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Be Realistic

JOHN C. in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:The Power Now Valve does everything they claim it would. Much better bottom to mid response. I see reviews claiming no change and can't help wondering if they have some other underlying problems compromising their bike's performance. The Power Now Valve does absolutely increase performance. If you think it cost too much it's because you had unrealistic expectations by expecting more than the manufacturer claimed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

power now

ROBROY in AR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:excellent bottom end improvement but its a must to rejet richer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didn't notice a difference

RICHARD in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:didn't notice a difference, money might be better spent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

power now valve

CRAIG in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:the dsp power valves are great. power starts right of the bottum smooth as silk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DSP Power Now Valve

Jared in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I used this in conection with the Power Now Plus and noticed an improvement in my throttle responce.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

JOSH in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Installed on my '07 Yamaha Big Bear 400 in 5 mins. Allows me to ride trails in a gear higher than before and it also helps on cold starts(less use of choke). Will not give you "seat-of-the-pants" power but it definitly helps from 1/4-1/2 throttle which is where I spend most of my time while trail riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not much bang for the buck.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to install. Made a barely noticable difference. A lot of money for a small improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DSP Power Now for 02 WR250F

ERIC in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I thought this would help a bit with my continuous carburation woes at high altitide, it didn't do much for this issue. It did make the bottom end a bit more crisp and helped pull through the mid under part throttle conditions a bit faster.
Might not be worth the $$ overall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money!

CHRIS in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Little improvement on performance.Was not satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Snappy Power!

DAVE in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It was simple to install, and made a noticible difference in power on low end. The only down fall to this product is that its a bit pricey!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DSP Power Now

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good Power Use Both Power Now & Power Now Plus

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks cool

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Did not notice any improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

POWER NOW

JEFF in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:A MUST HAVE , THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Power Now

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:More power? Maybe a little but the best part is that it starts much easier. I never use the choke and rarely need the hot start.

Was this review helpful?