Tusk Fuel Mixture Screw

Customer Reviews for Tusk Fuel Mixture Screw

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 92 Reviews

Return to Tusk Fuel Mixture Screw Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Fuel Mixture Screw Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:This fuel mixture screw makes life so much better ha I love it. Thanks again Rocky Mountain for fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have!!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:unless you have micro fingers you are not gettin in there!.Buy this screw and make it super easy to adjust your fuel mixture anytime. easy to read, made well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Ryan in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:Fits good and works great. Still a little hard to get to to adjust but great considering placement of carb on these bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the $

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:I have always bought these screws for my 4 stroke bikes if they didn't have them on when I got the bike. Saves so much time and makes tuning for the morning/afternoon so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++++

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:All the bling, quality, and convenience at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mixture screw

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:got to watch these things they tend to fall out. I drilled a hole through mine and put safety wire on it so it wont turn out from vibration

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its ok.

matthew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:it looks good. just fits kinda loose. hasnt fallen out yet. only ridden once. we'll see what happens.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Mixture Screw

Doug in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Item works very good and adjusts easily. Almost turns too easy and has vibrated 1 time and changed the setting a 1/3 of a turn. Checked it this last weekend and didn't move this time. Next time I would buy one that was made from aluminum and not plastic but it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

Arturo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:It does the job, nothing fansy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuel screw

Trent in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:The fuel mixture screw has been sweet to have. It was simple to install and has been nice to be able to use with different elevations. My bike had carb problems before and after installing this and a jet kit it has run amazingly well. Easy to adjust and test out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sure beats OEM crap

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:This makes it way easier to adjust your fuel mixture. Buy it...you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:i like this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel screw

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:makes adjusting the mixture a lot easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:Great Product i recommend this company for any product you may need,trust what the pros use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nah

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Fell out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Augusto in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:better than oem . numbers are big makes for good reference point .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seemed ok

Tim in NSW

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:This product seemed to be ok but somhow the tiny end of it is broken or missing. I Did not have a good look at it before trying to install but after some inspection found the end was broken/missing! The broken/ missing part was not in the packet???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broken

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:I used this in a honda CRF150rb. It is aluminum and the tip broke in the carb. This led to an expensive repair! Very little room to turn it once it is in. It probably should be brass. I wouldn't suggest it in a CRF150. Bad idea and flimsy product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must.

Austin in OH

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:being able to tune the bike easily is sooo nice. makes adjusting fuel screw so easy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Joshua in MD

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:This fuel screw has been a great help for tuning my carb. Easy to see and turn, just make sure you don't turn out too far. It is easy to get carried away screwing out - leading to the screw coming out and losing a very hard-to-find washer. But that happens with all of the fuel screws, I believe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ250F

Cody in ID

Comments On Jul 04, 2012:If you want easy access to your pilot screw, this is heaven!!

Additional Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I installed the screw and couldn't get my bike to run right on the bottom end. Finally measured the diameter against the stock and found the tip to be 20% smaller than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Makes adjustments simple. no need for screwdriver or hunting for the slot in the hidden adjustment screw. You won't regret buying... just watch your loose parts (spring/washer)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price and perfect item

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:Can't complain about this item. Perfect fit, works great and almost half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does not seal right

Florian in BC

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:bought this for a 08 husaberg 550, it ran fine for years, until i decided to make tuning the pilot circuit easer. replacing the stock screw for this one was the only change on the bike, and it never ran right! the screw looks exactly like the stock, but it seems that it does not seal right and the carb pulls air past the screw. adjusting the screw did not change anything, so i assume it does not fit and seal correctly. fell out during the first race! back to stock and the bike ran fine right away. save your money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

Joshua in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Simple and so convenient! Great buy! Easy install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for the price.

Michael in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:For the price you get a quality product. It has worked great and makes adjusting the fuel mixture a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grreat product

Frank in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:The fuel itself is an excellent product and seems well made. The fit and finish are very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuel screw

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Fuel screw works good. Why don't the FCR carbs come stock with these?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 CRF450R

Eric in CO

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:OK where is the easy button, because that installation was painless. SOOOOOO easy to install and adjust. Very pleased. Thanks TUSK for great products at great prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does The Job

Sean in OH

Comments On Oct 16, 2011:Quality fit and finish for half the price. Easy to read scale in a hard to see location. CRF250X

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great to have!

Jacob in OH

Comments On Sep 29, 2011:I bought one of these for my 06 YFZ 450 and it has made a huge difference! It had a huge hesitation in throttle response and after installing this and doing the carb mod its a completely different machine. It is impossible to adjust the stock fuel screw without taking the carb off completely. This you can adjust it to the time of year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good idea

Mike in CA

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:won't don't stock carbs come with these. i have one in my YZ450 and my wr250. both work great. I like being able to adjust on the fly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Alec in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:makes it easy to fine tune. works like a fuel screw should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 450ER

Randy in MI

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:The Tusk Fuel screw is a great buy. Makes it super easy to adjust the fuel screw. The only problem I have had with it is that it unscrewed itself while I was riding. Luckily I found it sitting underneath the carb. I did lose the spring and o-ring but luckily I kept my stock ones. I would recommend stretching the spring slightly or apply some type of thread sealer to keep it in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:After installation bike's idle was rough. Throttle response right off the bottom was horrible. I couldn't ever find the sweet spot. Wouldn't recommend for 09 YZ450F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Jason in CA

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:SURE MAKES IT IS EASY TO ADJUST NOW

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Lorne in CT

Comments On May 17, 2011:It came with all of the washers/o'rings required for installation. Looks great and the numbers are easy to read and the knurled knob is easy to turn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel mix screw

Scott in CA

Comments On May 03, 2011:works great, easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 YZ450F

DAVID in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Perfect for that fine tuning needed for changing weather or elevation. Durable and nicely made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thanks Tusk

Brent in AZ

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:It is such a pain to adjust the stock fuel mixture screw but Tusk has provided a way to make it easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:i put these in all our families fcr carbs. easy to adjust and it comes with the spring, washer, and o-ring. very nice in my wr250f because i change altitudes a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick and easy

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:nice. makes it so i can do some adjusting without taking off the tank and rotating the carb. much easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not use this item!

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:I tried one of these screws in my 2006 YZ250F. It caused a terrible rich condition in my pilot circuit that could not be tuned out. The only remedy was to re-install the stock fuel screw.
TECH NOTE: MAKE SURE THE INCLUDED SMALL ORING, WASHER, AND SPRING ARE INSTALLED WITH THE FUEL SCREW

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal!

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:Works great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better then stock

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:YAY!!!! No more trying to reach my pilot on my YZ 426.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fuel Mixture Screw

TERRY in BC

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Love this thing! Comes with all the parts and makes adjustment so much easier!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:comes with springs and o-ring, inexpensive too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best piece you could buy

Johnny in IN

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:This is by far the best investment on my 06 yz250f. It makes it 100 times easier to adjust the carb whereas it had to be basically taken off before this. BUY IT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Tyler in UT

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:I have an 05 YFZ 450 and was tired of pulling everything off to give the screw a tiny adjusment so I order the tusk replacement. Once I got the old screw out it screwed right in perfectly and the 1 faces towards you so it's easy to count the turns from there works awesome space is tight due to placement of everything but it's way better than pulling everthing off to adjust it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good but...

MATTHEW in NE

Comments On Aug 14, 2010:I put this in my 08' CRF250X and the mixture was off, it would only smooth out at a 1/4 turn. So, I was going to put a new pilot in, but instead I thought I would try the stock needle again, it was smooth at two turns. It looks to me like it has a different taper/diameter compared to the stock needle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for Keihn Carb

Russ in TX

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:I had no way to adjust fuel screw as the OEM had a D shape. This fuel screw is perfect as you have full ability to adjust fuel/air mixture on the fly.
Only downside is that with it being up under the carb, you may have to get off the bike to maneuver your hand to get the best grip, but there's no other screw that would not have this problem unless you get the flexible one. I opted for this one because the flexible one looks just like the idle adjuster and I don't want someone confusing them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

steve in AZ

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:Works like a charm on my FCR at less than half the price of others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Easier to use or turn than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fuel Screw

brian in CA

Comments On Jun 01, 2010:Perfect machine quality and came complete with screw, spring, washer and O-ring. Numbers are clear and makes adjustments at idle for temp and altitude changes a breeze. $12 product is same or better quality than others at twice the price. Wish I would have tried this one instead of the ZipTy and ProCircuit ones on my other two bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2010:it comes with the spring oring and washer for the price u cannot beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Piece

Cameron in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:Installed on 2008 yfz450, just thread a small screw into the plug covering the stock one and pull that out and just remove the stock one and install the tusk one. it works awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Braden in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:It works fine - unlike the Zyptie one I bought which wouldn't thread in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!!

Charles in MI

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:This item is a no-brainer if your mixture screw is located on the bottom of the carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME PART

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK. INSTALLED ON A 04 WR450. HAS BEEN INSTALLED FOR ABOUT A MONTH NO ISSUES. MAKES FOR EASY ADJUSTMENTS. AA++

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

07 YZ450

Billy in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Perfect fit. Saves A LOT of time adjusting your fuel mixture. Worth its weight in gold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent value

Andrew in TN

Comments On Aug 28, 2009:At almost half the price of the competitors, this works every bit as well. I'm thoroughly pleased with this purchase as I have been with ALL Tusk purchases in the past. Another excellent value from Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the one to get

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:Two local dealers had other brands for sale at $29 and $19. They all look the same, and the Tusk works perfectly on 2008 Yz250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Brian in MO

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:For the price you can?t beat it, does the same job as the ones that sell for $ 25- 30.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dial it in!

EDWARD in WA

Comments On May 08, 2009:Used it in my YZ250F and made all the difference in the world. Now you can adjust quickly and easily, not second guessing, a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needed on a FCR carb

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:This is a definite need if you have an FCR carb but I must warn, if you run an R&D powerbowl, the screw barely clears and it is tight and adjusting the screw is difficult. On a stock bowl it fits just right.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Must!

DARIN in UT

Comments On Mar 09, 2009:Even with this add-on it's still kind of hard to adjust, but it can be done. At a third of the price of the adjustable screws with the flexible hose, I am more than happy to fiddle with it for a minute. It's just hard to stick your fingers all the way under the carb to adjust it. But like I said, it can be done and really isn't that big of a deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1/2 Off

adam in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2008:This product is a good quality product that compares and does the same function as the big name brands but at only half the cost. Well worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:Great, a reasonable price fuel screw

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same product at half the price!!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I compared this screw to my $20 screw I had on my other bike and they were exact duplicates! Only difference is the price. Long live TUSK!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exclent Product

CHRIS in OR

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:High Quality product works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why pay more

VINCENT in CT

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Tusk has another quality product here for less $.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk fuel misture screw

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Works good and does it's job. Just keep an eye on it. Adjustable screws have a tendency to loosen over time and can fall out. I haven't had any trouble with this one yet but I do check it often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Rob in CT

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:works just as good as the others at half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fuel screw

KIMO in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:much cheaper than anything else that you can find, and works the same.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Makes Adjustments a Snap

TED in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:YZ450 gets ridden in various altitudes and conditions, this really helps in tweaking the idle and off-idle hesitation. Make sure you stretch the stock spring a bit to keep it from backing out when out having fun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MIX SCREW

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:easy to adjust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

COLIN in NC

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE TO USE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Big Numbers

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:I have a name brand mixture screw on my DRZ and the Tusk brand is way better...The numbers are big and easy to read. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:this screwed right in and was very easy to read and adjust. it could fit a little tighter though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mike in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:Makes adjusting the fuel mixture easy and quick. I highly suggest getting one if you put a Jet kit in.
Also works on Raptor 350

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

Chad in TX

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Good product, easy to install and chepaer then the other brands and it does the exact same thing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK FUEL SCREW

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:WORKS GREAT AND LOOKS GOOD ON ANY CARB!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Aluminum is bad in this case

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:You don't want a Aluminum screw in an aluminum carb. It can seeze together. Brass or stainless are much better. Spend more and don't ruin a $1000 carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

JASON in CO

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:why spend more for what appears to be the same thing? Tusk branded items once again appear to be great values for the application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice quality, fits great

Jerry in TX

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Works like it should. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk mixture screw

Justin in AR

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:this item is awesome i dont have to take my carb off just to tune my bike all you have to do is turn it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent price/function on a needed tuning aid

ANDREW in AB

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I use this all the time as conditions and altitude of my riding changes. Best price on one anywhere. The numbers help give feedback on where you have/had it. Be careful installing it the first time as the tip is delicate (just like the stock one). Almost a necessity if you want a moto-x 4 stroke running just right with the ease of just using one hand tuning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

"AINT NUTIN WRONG WITH IT"

BRIAN in NM

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the same screw as the more "Popular" brands but at 1/2 the price.you cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fuel Mixture Screw

DAVID in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works as well as ony of them and is half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fuel Mixture Screw

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Works just as described - way better than stock easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Mixture Screw

ERIC in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The mixture screw works well and is easy to adjust with a gloved hand. Installation is a bit of a pain due to the small o-ring that must be set around a notch on the fuel screw then the asssembly needs to be slid inside the carburator bowl body (hole for the mixture screw in the body of the carb). A bit of petroleum jelly works well.

Was this review helpful?