PJ1 Foam Air Filter Cleaner

Customer Reviews for PJ1 Foam Air Filter Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to PJ1 Foam Air Filter Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PJ1 Foam Air Filter Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff.

Kelly in WA

Comments On Jul 04, 2014:Best cleaner I've tried to date, removes the stickiest gummiest oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clogs up almost immediately. can is barely usable

Timothy in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:this stuff cleans well if you can actually get it out of the can - good luck with that. never buying this again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleans well

leigh in NV

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Takes the dirt and guck off Dirty filters. It does what I expect it to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes filter cleaning easy!

Andrew in CO

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I have never used a product like this before and I wasn't sure how well it would work. I have always just cleaned my filters with warm, soapy water. After just one use, I was amazed. I used just a light spray, lit it sit for a few minutes then wash out with water and it came out cleaner then 15-20 minutes of hand washing. Very Impressed! I will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Gerald in IN

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Cleans filters back to as good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does a good job!

Jens in WA

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Cleans filter well. Rinses out easily. Doesnt take much product to clean filter. I use gloves and work it into the filter, let it sit, and rinse it out. DONE :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:applies well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

doesn't spray

ramon in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Never had this problem before with PJ1 but the last cans I bought all malfunctioned. Stopped spaying afer a few seconds and would leak in storage. One can completely discharged overnight and the temperature in my garage was around 60 degrees............ Changed to Maxima cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:it cleans my air filter and I am sure must cause some lung damage. but its worth it i am sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter cleaner

Derek in CO

Comments On May 23, 2013:Best stuff I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good foam filter cleaner

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:This foam air filter cleaner works as designed. A few times I needed to repeat the application to get a thorough cleaning but this would be true of any filter cleaner since it depends more on the condition of the filter... a really nasty filter will need more attention than a moderately dirty one, so this is not a reflection of the product's performance. I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Product fell off

BRETT in GA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:I have used this stuff for 5 years now without a problem until this last year when 4 bottles in a row have messed up. the pray nozzle for the can malfunctions and I have to take a small flat head and depress the valve with the filter over the can for the cleaner to come out! I am extremely disappointed as this product did such an excellent job, I am going to try Maxima's cleaner out now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter cleaner

Borce in NJ

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:cleaned everything made filter look brand new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best

JON in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:This is one of the best spray on cleaners I have tried. I only have to use about half that of the competive brands spray. One can goes a suprisingly long way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 filter cleaner

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:The PJ1 foam filter cleaner makes it really easy to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cleaner.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Makes cleaning the filter a breeze. Spray it on, let is sit and rinse it out. Let her dry in the sun and apply the oil. Pretty simple.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

can wont spray after one use - did this 3 times

Troy in NJ

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:I agree with all the poor reviews of the spray can. I would buy a new can and it will work once good but the next time nothing will come out. I thought it was me and I was not shaking the can enough. I switched to another brand and it works much better.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Every can clogged the nozzle

SCOTT in CO

Comments On May 06, 2012:I purchased several cans of this and EVERY one of them was useless. The nozzle clogged on every can. I tried several other nozzles and they would also clog. On occasion, you could clean the nozzle, but it would drip and the spray pattern was useless. I would not buy this product ever again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't spray

JEFF in TX

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:I have used this for years and the last several cans I've bought have a problem spraying. It will spray fine and then stop. At that time you have to take the nozzle off then reinstall and spray again for a few seconds before repeating over and over and over again. Moving on to another brand

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Arrived Without Air

Alexander in ID

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Went to go use the cleaner and it had no pressure. I think in the future Ill just buy pressurized cans locally.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:PJ1 is a very quality and reliable product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why change a good thing?

Steve in PA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:I just bought this air filter cleaner from Rocky Mountain ATV/MC. I have been using this product for years now, and have never had a problem. It takes some of the hassle out of air filter maintenance. Just be sure to use in a well ventilated area, like the instructions say. I used in our attached garage and my wife, who has a nose like a bloodhound, complained about the odor! It does not bother me. Besides that small nitpick, I intend to keep using this product, and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:I use this and 1 other cleaner on a regular basis. Way better then using gas or any other household cleaner. I hate doing air filters but this stuff makes it much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

TRACI in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:Works just as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this stuff.

MARIO in FL

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:It works great. I've been using it for +6 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ1 Foam Filter Cleaner

Kevin in VA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:Makes cleaning a foam filter a breeze. So much easier to clean a filter now that I've started using this. A product worth keeping around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, smells good too.

ANDREW in MI

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:This works great on dirty filters and does it with little mess or harsh odors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter cleaner

Ryan in NY

Comments On May 11, 2008:good filter cleaner

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:This product is awesome just spray it on your dirty filter wait a little bit and just hose off and you filter looks brand new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Jason in CA

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:This stuff is the best spray on let sit 15 minutes hose off and bam like new use the PJ1 spray oil and your done .I use Pj1 chain lube, air cleaner, and oil spray I swear buy this stuff buy it and you won't use anything else ever again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:PJ1 is the best oil filter cleaner out there! easy to apply, cleans like magic, been using this stuff for years!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cleaner

PAT in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:great product use it all the time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:The way to go. Gets em clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Smells good and works great

SCOTT in OH

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:The only cleaner I will use. Spray liberally, let it sit 10 minutes, rinse with warm water and your done.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have been using PJ1 filter cleaner for the past past 3 years and really like it. One can will clean approx. 3 or 4 filters and it doesn't harden the foam like other cleaners I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best cleaner out there!

LYNN in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This stuff works awesome! I never have to scrub the filter and it cleans it Super fast. Its great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price

DOUG in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Can't beat the price and the stuff works really good. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PJ 1 Foam Filter Cleaner

Kevin in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works Great I don't have to scrub as hard on the badly soiled areas which extends the life of the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF

Jim in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the best filter cleaner I have ever used!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Cleaner

Scott in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Product is the cleanest and easiest foam filter cleaner I have ever used!

Was this review helpful?