Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing Kit

Customer Reviews for Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 82 Reviews

Return to Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good bearings

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:Good price on these bearings and they always last. No need to pay more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price.

SETH in WI

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:Everything I needed in an affordable kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a wheel bearing/seal set...

Neil in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 26, 2014:Does what it's supposed to do. Has held up over the last three years and about 60 hours of abuse in the sand. For the price, you can't expect much more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 25, 2014:These are quality sealed bearings. You can't go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Works perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Kyle in PA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Does what it is suppose to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:better product and price than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used to replace OEM and has been holding up great

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Replaced OEM bearings and haven't had a problem with tons of desert rides on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pivot wotks

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great alternative to oem!!! And best of all rmatv has in stock so its at my door in 3 days!!!! Love you guys

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more wobble

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Holding up good after a season of single track. WIll buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Had the bearing in the bike for a few month and I ride every weekend And had no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still going after a year

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Replaced at the first of race season and they've lasted trough high water/mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They worked

JUSTIN in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:No problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:I ride hard and I ride every chance I get these bearings hold up trust me when I say you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bearings, great warranty.

MIKE in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 4X4 400

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:Hopefully these will last as long as the Koyo OEM's. Seem to be decent quality and getting both sides for the price of one OEM is a bonus. Only replaced one side but now I have a back-up set for either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:pivot works gives u honda retainers with there bearings!!! awesome and its anodized!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont buy this kit

CODY in IA

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:bought for 420 rancher 4x4 went out in first hour of riding not a good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GARBAGE

James in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Would never buy again, used these wheel bearings for about a month and they arent even rideable now. Waste of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Herbert/SALIM in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement kit

Brian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:This kit was a great replacement kit over the stock bearings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearing

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Has held up well I'm pleased

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well, easy installation. Not sure how durable

Ryan in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:They fit well, and installed well (encourage you to freeze them for easier installation), but during install on to shaft, one got damaged somehow and literally just fell apart. Had to order a new one. Not sure how "durable" they are but we'll see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:Great fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 21, 2013:Pretty easy to install and works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 50 SX

Comments On May 08, 2013:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as expected

tim in MI

Comments On May 07, 2013:as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Lucas in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Good price. Great fix. Will use pivot works bearings again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bearings

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:They last pretty long in the sandy fl trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does their job!

Jay in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:As above, hadn't had any drama with them at all. 300 ks with them so far and all seem fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good parts

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Fits and functions just like factory. Good bearings and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less drag than KTM OEM

Simon in QC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Installed on 2009 KTM 250 SX, they work very well and have significantly less drag than the original bearings, even worn out.
I don't expect them to last as long though, after about 30 hrs there is already a slight play in the front wheel.
Equipped with a trusty bearing puller and at their price I don't mind changing them more often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Perfect!

Brett in FL

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:These bearings and oil seals fit perfect. Made the install go smoothly. The bearing are already packed with grease and ready to roll. I previously bought off brand set from another site and realized why they were so cheap. I got what i paid for. The cheap bearings did fit but the oil seals were wrong size and allowed water to infiltrate my new bearings and ruin them. This set fit perfect and seems to be working fine. I recommend this brand and with the 3 day shipping I ordered Mon and got pkg by Wed. That's fast!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

joseph in ID

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:The installation was easy, and the new bearings really helped the control and feel of the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have had zero issues

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Good bearings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Ted in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:Great price and quality kit. Only thing else you need is cotter pins.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Perfect fit, and great price. They are holding up very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

:Pivot-Works-Front-Wheel-Bearing-Kit

jon in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:complete kit. same as all others. last 1-2 years

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wolverine 450

Eric in ON

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:Great fit better than oem less than half the cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Front Whel Bearing Kit

Danny in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:Presses right in, right to OEM specs. but alot better bearing. Keep it greased and you're good to go for as long or longer than the stock ones, but for a little savings in the wallet!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bearings

Joey in IL

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:work great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Front bearings for KTM

leo in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Got these for my 2007 KTM 200. Fit was perfect and they went in very easy. Only time will tell how long they last, but for the price, it's really not a big deal to make this a year deal.
Thanks RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pivot works rocks

donald in KY

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:super products!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product.

Doug in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Perfect fit and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bearings

LARRY in OH

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:They were tite at first but went out aftr about 2 rides

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing Kit

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:No complaints. Last as long as any other bearing kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product!

Dillon in VA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:Great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Bearings!

Brandon in UT

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:These bearings seem to be high quality. They were simple to install. Make sure that you pop the outer black seal off of the bearing and pack it full of grease. The stuff they put in the bearing from the factory is crap and they dont put hardly any in. Grease them up, and keep a pressure washer away and they will last a while!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WAY better than OEM

Owen in WV

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:I have 2 boys each on his own YZ250F racing MX. The OEM bearings failed in SHORT order. I noticed the bearings were not sealed, so plenty of scope for dirt and water to get in. I replaced all the OEMs with Pivot Works. They are sealed
After a full season I inspected th Pivot Works bearings on both bikes. Took off the outer seal and found the grease to be looking still pretty good. Cleaned the old grease out and put in new grease....that's it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wheel bearings

Westly in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:Fit was perfect for yz 125 front wheel and best of all inexpensive

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

James in MO

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:Everything you need to change the rear bearings. Easy change and lasted a whole year of racing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

SEAN in BC

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:fit is excellent

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

work good

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:no problems seals hold up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pivot works front wheel bearing kit

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:works great, fit well, all the parts are there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

TRAVIS in TN

Comments On May 29, 2010:these are way better than the all balls bearings. I've had these for about four years now and still good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jeremy in MT

Comments On May 11, 2010:It works fine, no problems at all for a year now so its pretty sweet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:awesome, they work and fit great

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Comes with spacers

William in TN

Comments On Oct 05, 2009:These don't show it in the picture or state it in the write up, but they do come with the spacers that the seals ride on. At least for my 2003 KTM 250 SX they do. And these are the same one for most of the "Big Bike" KTM's. The spacers are aluminum and red anodized.
I ordered a set of All Ball spacers with the steal insert for the seal to ride on because I didn't know these came with the spacers.
The spacers fit a little tight in the bearing. They were a tight slip fit and I had to tap one in lightly. It galled a bit or maybe had a burr on it that caused this and I had to take it back out and file it to get it to slip into the bearing. That is not the part where the seal rides so it was not problem.
I removed the seal on one side of each bearing and repacked them with marine grease. This is highly recommend with any new or used bearing when you have it out. All new bearings, even NSK or Timken bearings come with a grease that looks like Vaseline, very little of it, and it is not very water proof. Not good for keeping water out. It is easy to gently pry the seals out with a sharp pick, and re-pack the bearings. The seals go back in very nicely by pressing them in with your fingers. They should last much longer this way and you can do it again later if you want.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great bearings

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:they last longer than factory bearings. good price compared to factory bearings

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

gerald in ME

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:seem to be great. holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor fit for 05 TRX450R

Michael in NM

Comments On Jan 01, 2009:Installed these bearing in an '05 TRX450R with much effort. Froze the bearings for hours prior to install. Had to take one hub to local shop, even they spent a couple of hours getting them in. Both the mechanic and I agree that these bearings are not a good fit on my application, other bikes/quads maybe.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

all balls better

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:work good. i think all balls bearings are better

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Only lasted one season.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:They didn't survive long on my xr650r. Maybe my spacers are a little worn. I am replacing the spacers and giving them another shot, but only because RMMC does not have All Balls in stock. I have no idea how people can say one bearing is smoother than the other, that would take some serious test equipment and know how to say for sure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Every thing was there..

JAMES in AR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Good product and easy to buy all these parts in one package. Good quality, as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel bearings

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Everything I need to replace in one package! I have had good luck with all of Pivot Works products, and these don't disappoint. I have 500 miles on them and they are still tight like when they were new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bearings

JASON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Worked good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Great value,, and come with new spacers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

Luther in SC

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Good complete kit for the front bearing replacement.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Used well

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Bought these bearings a number of time for 5 different bikes and I have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

okay bearings, not as good as all balls

TRISTAN in IN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:these bearings worked great for about 2 months, then after a trip through the sand, they were toast. All balls seem to last a little bit longer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing Kit for LT230s

RANDAL in GA

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:They work just fine. I have 23 inch tires and a couple of inches of rim offset. Bearings still holding up after a month of beating!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

Matt in MS

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:this bearing set is good deal and good quality they are also idiot proof when it came time to install because of the packaging.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Front Wheel Bearing Kit

KELBY in OR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Price was fair, product works as expected.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for Yamahas

Jacob in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Front bearings were shot on my used YZ250f. Replaced with sealed bearings from Pivot Works. Installation was easy and quality was great. OEM parts aren't sealed, so that made this an excellent upgrade, not just a replacement.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Front Bearing Kit for Yamaha Raptor660

THOMAS in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Excellent Product. I am mechanically inclined, but I never changed bearings out on an ATV before. Therefore, I went to Pivot Works Website and asked those guys (the experts) about doing it the proper way. I got the information I needed and then some. I got an extra pointer (to me anyways) that I should put the bearings in the freezer prior to inserting them into the hubs. I can tell if I hadn't done that, that the job would have been alot tougher. I was also going to originally buy the bearing kit from another website, until I realized that Rocky Mountain ATV had the cheapest price on the kit. (Nothing unusual there) I've also spent over a 1000.00 within a year at Rocky Mountain ATV, so I'll be getting a check in the mail very soon for the special program their running. I always do comparison shopping on the internet, and Rocky Mountain Can't be beat (Hands Down)!!!. Remember Kids, Always wear a helmet.... Peace Out and Have Fun Riding.....:-)))

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent engineering value

BILL in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I appreciate good machine work as an Engineer. Pivot Works is great equipment parts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its in there!

BRUCE in WV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nothing wrong with this part and comes complete with seals,sweet!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great, complete kit.

Brian in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Top quality parts and everything in one package.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Complete bearing kit

CHARLES in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Every thing needed to replace the front bearings on the specified machine.Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEARING KIT

MICKEY in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:GREAT KIT PERFECT FITTING PARTS

Was this review helpful?