RK 520EXW Gold XW-RING Chain

Customer Reviews for RK 520EXW Gold XW-RING Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 54 Reviews

Return to RK 520EXW Gold XW-RING Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

RK 520EXW Gold XW-RING Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality chain

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:been using rk for years, no issues,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RK Gold XW Chain

KAYLA in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:These chains seem indestuctable, by far the best chain that I havn't broke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

casey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Chain fit perfect on my bike thanks to RMATV's product fitment guide, have had minimal stretch from this chain after several rides in the sand dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing but the best

Toby in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Love D.I.D chains. Cant go wrong. Going on 60 hours now. Keep them cleaned and lubed and itl hold a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality durable chain

Dean in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:I have been running the chain for over 2 years on my KLX250 and it is still not showing major signs of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Stretches a little at first but stays after broke in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No brainer.

Jeff in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Great chain, never given me any trouble, and is wearing great. Especially like the two sealing rings on the x-rings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Skyler in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Chain doesn't stretch at all so you don't have to keep tightening your chain. Very good! Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Awesome chain, very well built.master link was a pain to put on, but with a proper chain tool I'm sure it was easy, it said not to use locking pliers, but I did anyway and haven't had any problems at all. This chain will outlast your sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Chain Period

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Can't beat the durablitiy of this chain, great fit and dependable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts a long time

JIM in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:I did quite a bit of "research" on the web. RK seems to last and most folks are happy with them. I have bought at least 8 over the last 5 years for different bikes. So if I keep coming back, something must be working. PLUS, I like having the same master-link on all the bikes in our group. it just makes life simpler... and that is a great thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:Bad A! looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

David in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Spent less money on the last chain and got what a paid for...junk! This chain has been awesome, no stretch and bomb proof so far. I have 4 desert races on it now and it still looks new. Haven't even needed to adjust between rides or tire changes. Will buy it again for sure if it ever wears out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great!

Andrew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:This chain was a good buy. It looks great and feels nice. The one main problem which made this product lost a star was because of the master link. I put this chain on with a pair of pliers and it was a pain because it seemed like they wanted you to squeeze the master link together, and you need a special tool for that. I did this with vice grips, BUT IT SAYS NOT TO USE THEM ON THE PAKAGE, SO I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT, but i managed to do it without binding the chain. I wold look up how to loosen the chain for your tav if you get this, it helps a lot. NOTE: stock trx450r and many other HONDA chains DO NOT HAVE a master link. Just cut it off in between the links. Then you can use the master link to put the old chain back on if the new chain happens to break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RK Chain

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:I've had great luck with the RK chains both oring and non oring. Great bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sexy

David in WA

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:Looks really nice on my white/black WR250X. Bought the Tusk chain press $10? for the master link, went together easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Kendall in AB

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Easy to install, easy to maintain. Recommended

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems Good

Ash in VIC

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Fitted to 2007 KTM 450 EXC. Does what it says it will. Have only had it on the bike for 100kms. Didn't really stretch at all on the first ride. Seems to be well made. Comes with clip type link which has a different shaped side plate that looks like it might prodent the clip from wearing into a super sharp razor blade.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

master link

Jason in CO

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Just got the chain, so cant say much other than installing the master link took forever. I even bought a tusk chain press. Was unbelievably hard. Its hard to tell if the closed end seated 100% in the groove. Guess I'll find out...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tough install

Phillip in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:Make sure you have a press tool before you start to install this chain. All I had was a couple pairs of plyers which made installing the masterlink on this chain very difficult.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 crf450x

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Great chain as usual. This came with the clip type master link.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product worth the extra $$

Brian in ID

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:VERY nice product. Fit, finish and durability are outstanding. Getting the master link on was a pain, but they are with all new chains.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One of the best chains out there.

Chad in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:This chain has lasted a long time. It's one of the best chains out there. After having a bad experience with a D.I.D. chain, I switched to this one and won't mess with anything else.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT CHAIN

KEVIN in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WHEN BUYING A CHAIN. MY STOCK CHAIN CONSTANTLY NEEDED ADJUSTMENT. I HAVE HAD THIS CHAIN FOR SEVERAL YEARS. IVE ONLY NEEDED TO ADJUST A FEW TIMES.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great!!

jason in OR

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:Used this chain on 2005 rm 250, fit great for a o ring style chain. went out on a nasty trail ride (80 miles) mud, ice, snow. was stoked when i got back to the truck and checked the chain, it didnt even stretch one bit(thats a first for me). I combined the RK xw-ring with a ironman sproket rear and a supersprox front. good price for a x ring chain! Rocky mountain rocks!! fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Get What You Pay for

JOEL in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Stretched considerably during inital use needing a few adjustments. Quality seems almost comparable to higher priced chains. Comes heavily pre-lubed with a very tacky grease. Cant be beat for the price but recommend spend more and get a higher quality chain like DID x-ring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works great on an XR600

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:so far no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

KYLE in TX

Comments On Apr 05, 2010:the chain was great and looks nice, but the clip didnt fit very well but once it got on its definatly not coming off! would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

max in MI

Comments On Sep 03, 2009:this chain is great it hasnt streched at all and i have put it to the test.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Chain..ge no more!!

R.J. in NJ

Comments On May 14, 2009:awesome chain workmanship is top-notch but make sure you have a counter shaft spacer handy had to machine one last night when installing chain was hitting case but other than that great chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rk 520 gold x-ring

chris in IN

Comments On Oct 21, 2008:this chain is super strong and does not stretch at all...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Chain!

Robert in OH

Comments On Aug 19, 2008: This is by far the best chain for the buck. I put this on my 660 Raptor (and we all know that the 660 can streach a chain out in a minute)and rode hard for about 5 hrs, came home and did not need to adjust it. My previous chain needed adjusting after every ride.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Bad fit on my 06' RMZ450

JOSEPH in TX

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:I tried putting this chain on my 06' RMZ450 with Pro Taper front and rear sprockets. The chain rivets were touching case :S I double checked the install and the chain was just a little to wide to make it past the case without touching :(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RK Chain

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2008:The best value and quality, hands down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain, but overkill for a 400ex

TIM in OR

Comments On Jul 08, 2008:This chain was still in very good shape even after the steel sprockets were about to fall apart. The chain is tough for sure. But a 400ex with after market exhaust, jet kit, and air filter doesn't need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:This is by far the best chain i have ever purchased!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 Raptor 700

Douglas in AK

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:Great chain over the stock. Very durable and will last awhile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Very little stretch during race conditions. Good chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Chain

Luke in CO

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:excellent chain for all conditions. Worked well with CRF450, don't forget the couter shaft spacer.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Crazy fast!!

JEFFREY in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:My order shipped extremly fast!! got here in about 4 days. The chain has lasted great on my fully built YFZ450. my motor is pushin out pretty high numbers and this chain barly stretched out at all. GREAT product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:one year later and only had the inital adjustment, then one more, excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

TYLER in SC

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:This chain is great i have had no problems with my RK chain even practicing for 6 hours a day and racing every week end this chain is built to last it works grea with renthal or rocky mountain brand sprokets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

JARED in VA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:Very nice chain, looks great and holds up great, best chain i have ever had

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

eric in KY

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:love the chain, looks good to. the master link plate i had to make the holes a shade bigger. dont know if it was supposed to snap on. but havnt had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent wear

ERIC in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:I have one of these on my KX500, Kx450 and Ktm 625 supermoto- all with excellent wear,and a long time between necessary adjustments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RK 520 X ring chain

JASON in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Best X ring chain for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RK GOLD IS THE BEST!

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:RK IS THE BEST CHAIN ON THE MARKET WITH LITTLE TO NO STRETCH. LOOKS GREAT!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

no more stretch

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I have 2 of these one on my 450 and one on my 350 and neither of them have been adjusted but the first time, sprockets are showing no signs of wear for a whole season. My 350 has over 3,000 miles on it since I replaced. My 450 WR has 200 miles of abuse in sand and dirt and grit from southern Ohio riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It lasts way too long

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This chain is absolutely trouble free and last way too long. Don't buy it unless you want Great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

JAMEY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:minimum stretch,great chain,tough as nails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOLD BABY!!!

DAVID in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Gold color, x ring. Fit was right and bike seems smoother! What can ya say...it's a good chain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it is strong

JAMIE in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is great chain for the weekend warrior I know that I don't have to worry about this one breaking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

chain is very nice

MARK in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:nice chain

Was this review helpful?