Klotz Chain Lube

Customer Reviews for Klotz Chain Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Klotz Chain Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Chain Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lube

Bill in CO

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Great Lube, I have also use PJ1 and liked it too...good stuff and last the day long at the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm

Stephen in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:The best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heck Yea, Buy Some

jason in AR

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:This stuff is really neat....comes out in a no drip foam and sticks to the chain. Then coats the chain completely. Easy application and big can to last you a while. First time trying Klotz product but will consider them regardless of price from now on.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube

Gabe in OH

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Good adhesion, doesn't fling off much

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING STUFF

George in OH

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:it works perfect for anything that has a chain..... that being said i would rather something a little cleaner on my ninja... but for my yfz and yz450f it is amazingly good... stays on the chain all day

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bargin

rex in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:the Klotz chain lube worked good, didn't fly off or attract dirt and the can held more than some other brands too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awful

Eric in UT

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Still wet two hours after application. Went on a rally with the good folks at Jake Wilson two weeks after application. The lubrication flung-off onto the bike everywhere in proximity to the chain. What a mess. Spent an hour with a degreaser and pile of shop towels cleaning Klotz off the motorcycle. Still have more work to do. I have tried many chain lubricants over the years. This Klotz brand is not only the worst of all, it is easily the worst motorcycle product I have ever purchased. Straight to the trash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Derrick in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:This lube works great, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticky but good

Jared in IL

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:Gets all over the swing arm and tire but it works very well as a lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Justin in ID

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:It does its job of coating very thick and sticky but it always gets all over the swingarm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good chain lube

Steve in PA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:I use either this Klotz or the Bel-Ray chain lube. Which ever I can get at the moment-both work well. Works best when used as directions say: warm the chain with a short ride, spray on sprocket side of chain, allow to dry a bit. I jack up the rear end of my 400EX, put it in gear (with front wheels secured also), and oil both sides of the chain. It doesn't fling off much after drying a little bit. I use regularly to keep chain quiet and avoid the "dry, shiny chain" look. Also I don't seem to have to adjust the chain very often when using this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky stuff, oils really well

Justin in KY

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Works great if you like messy chain lube, does wear off sort of fast though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Dan in TX

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:This stuff slangs every where. Lubs chain but picks up dirt. DRZ400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Sticks good. no more chain noise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky,messy, just right.!

JEFF in CA

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:We remove chain before power washing and put it coiled up in a H/D plastic bag then coat chain with lube.Wrap bag tightly around chain and use masking tape to squeeze chain in bag. When your ready to ride, put cn chain. Yea, its a little work but our DID ER2 has about 30 hours of MX on it. Only adjusted 2 times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

link lube

jonathan in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:everything i want in chain lube. sticky enough to stay on and thin enough to still work in dirt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lube.

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Works really well. The only beef i have with it is the lube comes out really fast so plan acordingly. The lube itself works really well makes a mess but you know that your chain wont rust, squeek, or get exsessivly hot. I also use this stuff for anything that needs lube; my tailgate on my truck the glove box in my truck anything!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

john in OR

Comments On Sep 07, 2009:Previous owner of my quad had used some crappy wax lube which, when mixed with sand, created a huge mess.. chain was completely covered and packed with sand inside and out. Not to mention the throw off was everywhere. Cleaned most of this gunk off and applied the Klotz.. after a day of sand trails, which included burying the rear end a number of times, the chain was nearly shiny clean and still lubed, with very minimal throw off as well. Very impressed with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well, but messy

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:I used to use Maxima Chain Wax, but wanted to try something different. I found the chain wax to be pretty sticky. The first time I used the Klotz, I had it foaming all over the chain and dripping right off. I would suggest using the little red hose on the nozzle; you definitely don't need a lot of this stuff, but it seems to stay on well and keeps the chain moving very free & keeps from getting rusty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

GENE in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:On my 4th can of this stuff. It works well and is not messy to apply and holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain lube

thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:this is great stuff my chain was stiff in spots and the klotz chain lube loosened it up and keeps it rust free also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Seth in IL

Comments On Mar 08, 2008:Good Quality, resists fling off better than others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome lubricant

chad in MI

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:works great somewhat sticky in the sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I was looking for.........

FRANK in WI

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:Klotz made a winner here. It's not too thick, it's not too runny. It's just right! No matter what product I use I lube the chain a lot and so far this product has been great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sloppy

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:Doesn't dry. Makes a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good as compared to others I've used. Still dries up really quickly in desert riding.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Strange stuff goes on foamy and drippy. Cover your garage floor. Works well doesnt fling off much, 1 can lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful?