Maxima Chain Guard

Customer Reviews for Maxima Chain Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to Maxima Chain Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Chain Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

christopher in VA

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:I have tried many but this is the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Quality Product

Bob in BC

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Works well and does not attract the dust and dirt like some others chain lubes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Guard

Michael in SC

Comments On Jun 17, 2014:Does great job, would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MAXIMA Chain Guard

Dave in CO

Comments On May 05, 2014:Another quality product from Maxima! non goopy and less fling than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima makes quality products

Nick in TN

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:you need to clean and relube ur chain after every good ride especialy in mud. with that being said this stuff lasts and even after the muddy rides ther is a little moistness in the o/x-ring area when the rest turns to dry dirt. i like the way it goes on also seems to foam up and penetrate into o/x-rings and all tight areas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Matt in AR

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:This is great chain oil! Let it dry a little on the chain before riding for best results?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

colby in NV

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:This is very good lube so far, the only downfall is it is very hard to get off the swingarm if it slings onto it. If that wasn't a problem it would definitely be 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Superior protection

Kevin in CO

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:I use this liberally prior to every ride, and my chain/sprockets on my WR450 now have 2000 miles plus of rocky, dusty Colorado trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Reid in IN

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:I have always been happy maxima chemicals and the chain lube is no different. It does what its supposed to. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meh

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Its flingy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:chains outlast sprockets 2 to 1 using this stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stuff is great!!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:I really like this chain lube cause it sticks really well and shines up the chain very nicely for that factory look!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Chain Lube

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I've been using this stuff for several years now. I love maxima products, and I will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great lube!

Brian in PA

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Works great. I apply after washing the bike. This allows it to "dry" overnight and never flings off nor attracks dirt. Can lasts a long time, too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

Corvette in NY

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:decent stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lubes chain well

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain guard spray

Borce in NJ

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:great lubricant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Ted in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:Always works great. Great price. Pretty clean for chain lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lube

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Used this on our gokart for years. Good for bike put will not last all day with hard ride. Always ad lube at lunch break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff!

Brian in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Works very well on my chain. Go riding, come back, wash chain, spray maxima on chain, go riding again! Keeps it well lubed and does not fling off. I highly recommend this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect product

Casey in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:This is a great chain lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds to the chain

MARK in VA

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:Good stuff for trail riding. Holds tight to the chain and doesn't sling off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seems to work

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:seems to work great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maxium Chain Gaurd

James in MT

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:This lube says it doesn't fling I must of over oiled because I had some on the swing-arm and motor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite chain lube

Adam in IA

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:the maxima crystal clear chain lube is great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

amazing

Devon in CT

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:This is one of the best chain guards i have ever bought. it really does stick to your chain all you have to do is make sure your chain is warmed up and spray and your good to go.... great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:best cause it does not leave you chain gooped up with sticky clumps of dirt simple as that, and keeps it clean the name on the can explains it all and all other brands leave that sticky meess in the chain with dirt which makes it wear even faster

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only lube i use

Steven in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:ive been using this product for years now. i used it on my quad in the sand at pismo. i liked it so much its now getting used on my crf450r.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:Ive tried this product, and a few other kinds and so far this was the best I have used. I like the way it bonds to the chain, not alot of splatter and holds on there very well, so I know it is doing its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems ok.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Seems ok but can get messy and dirt sticks to it really bad. A buddy has shown me another brand that is better for that and seems to hold on better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great protection

Lynn in AZ

Comments On Jul 10, 2008:the only thing, it flings a lot if you put too much on. and it makes a nasty mess all over the place. ive put about 40 hours on my chain & sprockets using this stuff and they are doing just fine. i will buy it again.
Additional Comments On Dec 22, 2008:alright, so after using some of my buddy's bel-ray chain lube, i will NOT buy this stuff again. after some dune trips it left a huge mess on the swing arm of caked on sand. the bel-ray is clean and nice, so ill be buying that next.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lube/protection

Carl in OH

Comments On Oct 14, 2008:I like it so much on my 350 Warrior, that I even started using it on my '08 Honda CBR600RR. Helps coat rollers to protect from dirt getting in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yz85

LAWRENCE in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:it wasn't that great it was sticky you couldn't get the mud off of the chain when you cleaned it and it flung off real easy i wouldn't recommend it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Chain Lube I've Come Across

Melynda in ID

Comments On Jul 31, 2008:It is really tacky and leaves the chain looking wet all the time so you know your chain won't rust. The only complaint is that for high horsepower 450 dirtbikes this stuff flings all over the place. Its hard to clean up off of everything but it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i guess its ok

Jim in OK

Comments On Jun 22, 2008:well i don't like this chain lube it flings off way to easy then you have a black stream of dirt & oil (which isn't real easy to get off) on the back of your atv it lubes ok and keep rust off but it dose last long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima chain guard

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:Maxima products are very good products. I like that this is compatible with o-ring chains. It lasts a long time and resists the wear and tear of the very dry climate where I ride. Make sure to check for o-ring compatibility when buying chain lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07' Raptor 700R

Jarrett in MD

Comments On May 23, 2008:Good stuff right here....Sticks like nothing else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best stuff?

Roy S in NC

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:This works really well. It's not as runny as most, and it foams on and doesn't really dry out. I use everytime before and after I ride, and before and after cleaning with water. Yet to have chain problems related to inadequate lubrication or internal wear from rust, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best I have Used

Glen in AR

Comments On Mar 28, 2008:Just love this stuff. Hands down best I ever used. It's the cleanest with the best protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only chain lube I'll use

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:I've used this lube for years and found it to last longer and is very resistant to slinging off. Easily penetrates into the chain to get to the vital areas fast. The only lube I will consider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

JORGE in TX

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:always used it on race season and the result has always been great,a little splashy but still good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

KYLE in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:It works good, and it dosent fling everywere

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No fling...

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Maxima has become my chain guard of choice. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:Seems to work great, doesn't sling a bunch of gunk everywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does not fling

chase in UT

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:I just used this today and it does not really seem to fling around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

travis in NC

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:it works and it isn't like some runny this is foamy and don't run off easy!!=]

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Seems to last well and not too messy. Price is cheaper than some others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

NICHOLAS in TN

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:The only chain lube we'll use....and we've tried a bunch of brands!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube

MILAN in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good product. does what it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky stuff

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:stays on chain, doesn't run off easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MARK in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have been using this chain guard for about 2 years now and it works great. When it dries it dries like a wax for added protection and to prevent rust on your chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff,

MARK in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nice and foamy. Stays where you put it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent stuff

KELLY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product, great price! No complaints

Was this review helpful?