Polisport Chain Slider

Customer Reviews for Polisport Chain Slider

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 49 Reviews

Return to Polisport Chain Slider Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport Chain Slider Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job for the price.

Jamie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 09, 2014:Intalled easy and fit good except for the front sproket rubbing. Didn't seem to hurt anything so I ran it. The sproket rubbed a hole in it after the first ride but didn't harm anything. It worked fine for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'05 CRF250R - Not a Great Fit

Mitchell in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 20, 2014:This slider doesn't fit quite right on my '05 Honda CRF250R. The length and fastener locations are all perfect, however, the corner on the lower, inside of the slider doesn't correspond well to my swingarm's weld. The "corner" on the inside of the slider (lower part) is too far forward from where it is supposed to be.------------------------
As a result, this reduces clearance between the slider and the lower chain roller. When my suspension is completely unloaded, it actually pinches the chain a little bit between these components and makes it harder to spin the rear wheel. I noticed this when trying to spin the wheel when the bike was on the stand. When the bike is off the stand and especially when I'm sitting on it, this clearance opens up a lot and is then not an issue.-------------------------
So, this will really only affect me in the following two situations: when I'm in the air and when my bike is on the stand. It doesn't completely bind up the chain, but makes wheel spin more difficult than it should be. As the plastic components wear, the situation would get better.
For an '05 CRF 250R, I would not buy this product again. Get the OEM part. Not much more expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Yup, fits as described and saves the wear on the chain. Good fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:But does not last very long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 cr125

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Perfect fit exceeded expectations

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain slider

Erik in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:works great. fit exactly as the oem one did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:Have these on three bikes. work just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

Dustin in LA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Fit fine and quality is good. Holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Fit is good, works fine. have 30hrs on it and still working fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect replacement

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Fit and finish is great, price is great, and out live stock unit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:great price and same quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality replacement

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Nice replacement for less!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit as well as OEM

JOSHUA in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:When mounted, the rounded portion nearest the sprocket sticks off the swingarm roughly 3/16" and contacts the sprocket. The sprocket has now chewed a slot in it and seems to be ok but I'm not impressed with the fit of this item. On top of the swingarm, where the chain rides, it doesn't seem to be showing much wear so it looks like it will work out ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:put on only had 2 rides with it so far and much better than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:holds up well. good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 YZ250

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:It fit fine and seems to wear as well as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits fine

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:seems as good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Slider

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Not bad for the price, works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

economy chain guide

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:doesn't last as long as the tm designworks guide, but at 1/4 the price i am ok with that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 KTM 250 SX-f

Brian in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Fits great just like the stock one before it wore out. I will buy this one again when it wears out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GREAT PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

joseph in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:works great....very happy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting, but worth the price

Ron in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:I was looking to something similar to the factory grade chain guide, maybe the existing one on my bike was factory. This one is not made too well, I didn't end up using it. It was too thin, but worth the price I guess

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guide

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:does the job and is better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Seems to be working great so far bolted up easy just had to take chain and front sprocket off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Fit was perfect!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Perfect fit looks OEM. Wears slowly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit the Bill

Kyle in OR

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:Fit and finish are excellent. Haven't run it enough to commend on durability yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:WISH IT CAME WITH THE METAL GROMMETS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 CRF250R

NEIL in ON

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Does not fit the swingarm dimensions properly (gaps between the Slider and the swingarm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfect for non OEM

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:It's a chain slider...It fits and does its job. Showing no sign of premature wear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great quality and fitment

Mark in NH

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:I've had this slider installed for a while and it is holding up great. It fit perfect and it isn't overly flexible like my old one. It's not too rigid either, so it won't break or chip when something hits it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Slider

Joseph in SC

Comments On Feb 25, 2011: Material seems to be stiffer / sturdier than original, fits well and should do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Robert in FL

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Really a tight fit but once on it works grear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Larry in OK

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:Easy install and fit perfectly. Haven't had enough rides yet to rate quality, but seems like the material is made to last a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:I have had this on my bike for a couple weeks now and it seems to be holding up pretty well. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Dustin in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:my old chain slider was torn up and ive had this one on for about 3 weeks now and it doesnt show any signs of wear yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:over 150 miles on this slider on my '05CRF450R and barely any noticeable wear. When I first saw this I thought "wow great price, but who the heck is polisport?" Now I know after seeing them advertising big at euro MX races, and they even showed up on my Honda of Troy graphics kit. Yep, I'll buy their stuff again. Thx RMC for great products at great prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Polisport Chain Slider YZ450F

Jim in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:Perfect fit, fair price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Use a heat gun to make your life easy.

RYAN in NV

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:Didn't fit my KX250F right away but used a heat gun to get it warm and then pulled it around fine with just a little bit of muscle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits perfectly

Mark in CO

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:This is the first time I have purchased the slider but I am completly happy with it. It fit perfectly and did not cost a ton of money. Other products which look the same but cost 3 times as much probably have no difference in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Polisport rules

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:smooth as butter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

Mark in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:seems to last better than stock. I like it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not made right for CR250R

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:This product looks good and feels good but doesn't fit right. Not a good product for a CR250R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears good

Jeremie in NE

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:Good fit and has not been a problem since i put it on my 02 cr250r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits perfect

Brett in PA

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:hasn't worn at all really and it fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

MARC in SC

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:I haven't ridden yet to see how long it lasts, but it fit perfectly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for KX450

DAVID in NM

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:If you have a KX450F this may be the only aftermarket slider you can find. The unit fit well and as far as function goes it didn't last very long, there was a lot of slap from day one and the area where the cupped washers are wore through quickly ruining the washer. I will only buy the OEM slider from now on.

Was this review helpful?