Polisport MMX Headlight

Customer Reviews for Polisport MMX Headlight

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Polisport MMX Headlight Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport MMX Headlight Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I wish this was a plug and play headlamp but after you get over that it works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits and looks great on 2000 KTM300

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Fits great on 1999 KTM 300 EXC. Good price too! No complaints here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than Stock

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Better than stock...but directions might as well habve been in French. Figured it out on my own.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx250f 2012

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:poor quality- you get what you pay for. i bought it only to avoids tickets so it does perform its task for me. but if you really wanted to make a full conversion stay away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my needs

Adam in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I added this onto a honda xr250r. It worked perfect with adding it to the tusk universal controls. The light is not the brightest, but good enough for a dual sport, and a cheap way to pass an inspection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Ralph in Florida

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I received my kit right on time,(even over the holidays!) I mounted it on my 82. Naked goldwing,ground pounder I'm putting together.I haven't wired it yet but it appears pretty straightforward .it mounted simply and looks great! I'll let you know what I think when it's lit up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good headlight - kx450 and crf150r

SCOTT in AZ

Comments On Nov 16, 2012:So far so good. Havent had to use it at night yet, and seems hard to position the light so its shining on the road, but it made me street legal and it didnt break the bank so im not complaining. As for actually using the light, i dont know how well it really works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looks but...

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:could use a brighter bulb. I wish Polisport would have supplied it with a 45 or 60 watt bulb (35 watt comes with it). I also wish they would have supplied a wiring pigtail to make wiring it in simple. The lack of the pigtail is why I only give it a "Good" rating and not "Excellent". BTW, mounted it on a '90 KDX200 w/'96 KX125 forks. Mounted easily, holds good, and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overall nice product. Looks great. Good value.

Jason in TX

Comments On May 01, 2012:I bought this product to make my KTM 300 XCW be "mostly" street legal when I make the 1 or 2 trips a year that require a bike with lights. As far as "light" goes, you get what you pay for, but for what I needed, daytime riding, but needing lights for legal reasons, it's perfect.
Fit is great and almost looks OEM for a KTM. It doesn't come with any wiring, but will take standard electrical connections. Wiring is pretty straight forward.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too Dim for Stated Wattage

WYATT in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Fit was great, but the bulb is too dim for drawing 35w of power. After I removed the bulb, I discovered that it is a strange Philips S2 non-halogen bulb, and you would be hard pressed to find any bulb upgrade options. Pay the extra money and get the Polisport Halo H4. Twice the light output on the same power budget.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great, fits any bike with forks

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:i really like this, although the light isnt great.....its about like most stock lights. but looks good and will get you home....depending what trail you are on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks like OEM

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Very good pricing on this item that fits my 09 KTM XC-W 300 fairly well. Color match is perfect with attractive styling. Quality of the light is fair. The secondary bulb fell out and won't stay put, but I don't use it anyway so no big deal. The electrical connections are not a standard size(mini)which required a custom electrical connection. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

Todd in WA

Comments On Jun 06, 2010:Its not often you come across a product that seems to fit perfectly but that is the case with this headlight and my 230f. It was a little confusing to figure out how to wire it up but it looks and fits great. I am going to purchase another one for my wife's 150f. I bought this with tusk's 3 way light switch and wired my starter button to the horn button. Used it 100s of times without issue.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Looks great on my '05 CRF230F.

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:I mounted the mmx headlight on my CRF230F with two aluminum angle brackets I made and it looks great. The charging system on the bike had no problem charging with the 35/35W bulb. I will be ordering two new bulbs which are 45/45W and 60/60W to see which bulb my bike can handle without any charging problems and heat problems on the plastic lens. Parts Unlimited carries these bulbs the brand is Eiko #6245B-BP and #6260B-BP.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:The quality is awsome and the light is nice and bright. I put this on my WR after breaking the stocker. I had to custom fit my wires to plug into this but it was expected with any universal light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Robert in CO

Comments On Aug 27, 2009:I bought one for my xr650l. Easy to install, but you will need to get some connectors to install it. Looks nice.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WHERE'S THE PLUG?

DANIEL in AL

Comments On May 02, 2009:Looks great on my XR650L. But be warned, there is no wiring, only a place for a plug, a plug that is not included in the package.

Was this review helpful?