YUASA No Maintenance Battery with Acid

Customer Reviews for YUASA No Maintenance Battery with Acid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 73 Reviews

Return to YUASA No Maintenance Battery with Acid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

YUASA No Maintenance Battery with Acid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never fails

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Strong battery, has never failed me. I've bought cheap batteries before and, well, you get what you pay for. I'd buy this again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant go wrong with this battery.

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great battery. Holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really 4.5 stars

JERRY in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Street Glide FLHX ®

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:lots of power and good fit, felt had to remove 1/2 star due to slight relocating of cables but HD designed their Yuasa made battery specifically to cause you issues if not using HD brand battery. Still this is best aftermarket replacement and 100.00 less than HD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAAA++++

Richard in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:AAAA++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

derrick in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Good battery a little pricey but hasn't left me anywhere yet. I race my yfz and stall it out many times in a race and it always fires right up. I run a oversized battery out of a raptor 350 more cca, you have to do a little trimming on the little tool box in the plastics but well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 Firebolt

steve in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 BUELL XB9R Firebolt®

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Works well on a pretty demanding motorcycle to start. Hasn't Failed me yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so good

FRANK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On May 03, 2013:dead,in 8 Months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great so far

Chad in VT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 10, 2013:Ez install and clear directions just add acid and go fired my e start right up hope it lasts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great battery

Tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On May 08, 2013:Starts every time, hasn't showed signs of slowing down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Andrew in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:My dads crf250x did not have a battery so we ordered this not knowing you had to put acid in it. We were a little disappointed when it came but then it turned itself around when we realized how easy it was to put the acid in. The instructions say it all. We plugged the battery in and it turned my dads bike over with ease. It required nothing else, just put the acid in and ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replacement on my drz

dave in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:any other battery brand is suspect in my mind. yuasa is by far the best. it can sit for monthes and will crank right up. it should have been oem but suzuki cut corners and put a cheap battery in my bike when i bought it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Angel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:battery has 2 years and has seen its fair share of use and abuse through weather cycles. Easy to install and performs like new to this day. keep in mind that i do plug it to the battery tender after every ride and the night before any adventure. T

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ltr 450 battery

Dan in IN

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Good battery for the price. Doesn't hesitate when turning over my bigbore. Only had it 6months so can't say how long itl last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YUASA is the best!

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I finally stopped messing around with cheap batteries and got myself a good battery. It hurt spending more money on a battery for my machine than my truck but now it startes every time and I have already gotten more life out of it than compared to bargain batteries. If you are on the fence, just do the right thing and get one YUASA rather than a few bargain batteries.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great backup battery.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:This is a great backup battery, not only for you but for stranded riders you may come up on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement battery

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Quick and easy to replace a failed battery with. This is the battery I buy anytime I need one. So far I havent had one of these fail so I dont know how long they last but so far at least a couple years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems here

Kerry in IN

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:Was a little smaller than the OEM Yuasa battery that they replaced. Everything is good and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The industry standard

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:This is the best lead-acid type battery on the market.
Like all lead-acid batteries it will need a charge top up when first installed. If it's going to sit more than a few weeks it needs a battery tender or similiar to keep it charged up. Never leave it in storage discharged.
The Lithium-iron batteries have great storage life and are 2lbs lighter. But you pay for that performance. Never take a Li-Fe battery to a deep discharge. If you're wearing it down, STOP it will kill the battery to go further

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

battery

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great battery. for many uses

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hasn't let me down

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Still starts and holds a charge

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

JUNK

Robert in TN

Comments On May 06, 2012:This is worse than the $25.00 cheap batteries I have bought. Very disappointed. Will not ever buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good To Go

Chris in NC

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:I have many different batteries. I will alway stick with Yuasa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

DON in CT

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Works Great, exactly what I'd expect from Yuasa, Quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yuasa No maintenance battery

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Good buy No wait. Rocky Mountain ATV is the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Garbage

R in AZ

Comments On Nov 13, 2011:Less than six months old and needs a jump if sets more than a day at a time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy this battery

Bryce in UT

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:This is the second one I have bought and am lucky to get a year out of them. Poor quality battery, don't waste your money as they do not hold up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It only lasted an year

Tetsuya in CA

Comments On Oct 15, 2011:This isn't supposed to be a cheap battery, but it is worse than a cheap battery. Yuasa, made in China, lasted only one year. Terrible!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Battery

Brandon in MI

Comments On Sep 09, 2011:THis is a great battery. I am moving all my toys over to this brand. They seem to last longer than other options.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HORRIBLE !!!!!!

roger

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:The OEM Yuasa that came installed my ATV lasted for 7 years. I then put a cheap no-name battery and it only lasted 2 years so I bought this HIGH DOLLAR Yuasa because I thought it was also the good OEM battery. It worked LESS than a year! Now I know why the warranty is 6 months.
What a ripoff!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted less than 12 months

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Jun 21, 2011:This is supposed to be an OEM battery, but it would not hold a charge very long between rides and now will hold no charge even though it less than a year old. I am online to order a different brand this time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yuasa

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:great bat very high price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great While It Lasted

Chase in UT

Comments On May 22, 2011:It was great while i was using the fourwheeler. But when I put it in the shop for the winter and got it out this spring it didnt have enough power to start the bike.It also wouldnt hold a charge. I dont know if it was a bad battery or what?
TECH NOTE: TO MAKE BATERRIES LAST LONGER USE A TRICKLE CHARGER TO KEEP THE CHARGE TOPPED OFF DURING STORAGE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

battery review

DONALD in NJ

Comments On May 03, 2011:The battery has proven good, and it lasts for a long time. Even though i dont use the atv for months at a time. It still has power to start the atv. Good powerful battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yuasa battery

Shawn in WV

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:Has held up great, never failed so far!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Exact Replacement

Anthony in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Purchased for a 07 KFX 50. Battery is the exact same as the factory installed one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

battery

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Works well, little more work than one from a store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice product

James in MO

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:Very nice product, well worth the money spent. Don't go cheap on a good battery.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best battery you can buy.

WILLIAM in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:There's a good reason why these batteries come as OEM on most bikes. They work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better bargin in the long run

DANIEL in LA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:This battery cost a little more than no name brands but last longer. So in the long run it's actually cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less than a year

TED in MS

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:Battery would not hold a charge more than a couple of days when new - completely dead in 9 months -even used a trickle charger on it - I thought this was suppose to be the best?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOW LIFE

Avery in AL

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:I installed this on my 400 ex it didnt last as long as I thought it would. Rocky Mountain has made it right though. VERY PLEASED with Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One battery lasted 7 years

Steven in MT

Comments On Apr 11, 2010:I bought my VTX 1800 in 2003. I have never put my battery on a charger or taken it out of the bike. Every year I just put the key in and it has always started. It's finally getting weak so I'm buying another one, I'll talk to you again in another seven years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good battery

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:the battery works good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

05 400ex

mitch in NH

Comments On Dec 20, 2009:Just finished putting the acid into the battery, which was a very simple 2 minute process and put it in the wheeler to check the fit and it bolted right in. I am yet to see if it will hold a charge but i will know tomorrow. great product so far though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong

Jordan in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:Great battery. You get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YUASA Battery for Quad

BRENT in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2009:This battery has been working well for several months. Great price too!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good enough to buy again

Rick in OR

Comments On May 20, 2009:Had one of these in my Grizzly 660 from the factory. I have never ran it dead but I haven't taken any special steps to maintain it either(battery tender, etc.) My bike sometimes can sit for a couple months at a time before I even try to start it. This battery holds it's charge well, and I've only had to put it on a charger a couple of times after long periods(4+ months) of sitting. Up until now(battery is 4 years old) I have had no trouble with it starting my machine. 4 years is about good as I could expect from a cycle battery. I hate paying the premium for a premium battery, but it's still cheaper to buy one good one that lasts four years, than or three cheapies(over the same amount of time) that always seem to be dead right when all your buddies are loaded up, and show up ready to head to the hills. At times I can end up 100 miles from anything out in the desert, and this battery has never left me in a situation where I had to walk out. That says it all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yuasa battery 400ex

BRANDON in SC

Comments On May 17, 2009:Great battery, Has lasted alot longer that the aftermarket replacement. Worth the extra money if you plan to keep your machine a couple of years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, kinda spendy

DUSTIN in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:The battery seems to be working great in my scooter. The price is high, but not any higher than all the other dealers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Decent battery, needs stronger terminals

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:I have had this battery for a few months now and have had no problems leaving the bike sit for upwards of a week and still have no trouble starting it. My main gripe about it is the fact that the negative battery terminal has broken from vibration and has caused it to become distorted, thus effecting starting.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Killed 2 of these in 6 months...

BRYAN in AZ

Comments On Aug 30, 2008:I have had two of these batteries die on me in 6 months. The first one lasted 4 months and the second one only lasted 2 months. I even used a battery tender to keep them charged, but they still failed very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YUASA is the Best Battery money can buy.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:YUASA is the Best Battery money can buy. There is a reason that most of the major manufacturers put YUASA in their machines stock. I love YUASA batteries, and have the least amount of problems with this brand, i run these in every bike i own that takes a battery, including my street bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM is the way to go

Christian in ME

Comments On Jul 07, 2008:This is the OEM battery, and it is superior to the cheap one I just replaced

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wonderful

JAMIE in WV

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:this battery holds up great, starts everytime.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Battery!

David in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2008:Just replaced the original on my quad which was YUASA. It lasted over 5 years, so I figured get the same one. Hoping for the same success as the original. This was only $6 more than one at the local department store, and $20 cheaper than buying at my local dealer. I recommend buying here than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome battery for '06 KTM 450 XC

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:If you have a KTM, you must get this battery! It cranks longer and faster than the size battery recommended by the manufacturer. At least with the newer battery holders, this baby drops right in. I have seen some reviews on KTM enthusiast sites that this battery MAY be too tall for some older model bikes . . . I don't know for sure.
Don't waste your $$ on the OEM recommended battery. Get this battery, but make sure that the dimensions are the same as your OEM unit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Battery

George in MD

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:Perfect fit, Good Quality, no problems, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Have had this battery for 2 yrs going on 3 I would say that says enough for this battery. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery

TIM in NM

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:Excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive but worth it

STEVE in IL

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:If you can find these in stock they are a good choice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Won't hold a charge.

mike in MA

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:I bought 2 new 4 wheelers with this battery. Both were filled and charged properly . They worked for the first week untill they died. Now neither will hod a charge. Batteries were not purchaced from RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:This battery is a great replacement over stock. It just slides right in to place with a perfect fit. It has lasted two years strong already with lots of winter riding and no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

battery

PHILLIP in NY

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:great quality lasts long as long as u take care of it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Battery

CHARLES in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Great batteries.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good battery

JACK in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good fit easy to fill and charge

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YUASA No Maintenance

Doug in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The best part is the "No Maintenance". I used to run lead acid batteries on my motorcycles. It was a pain to keep the water levels correct, had acid leak onto my engine case and corrode it, even had one explode when I was doing some grinding in the garage and a hot metal spark fell near the overflow tube. The Yuasa battery takes all that away. I just install it and ride, and it lasts. Very pleased with the battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Shaun in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:No problems works like a champ perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My atv battery

mike in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the battery was received very fast and was exactly what we needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

low price

WADE in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:works great for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Battery - Good Experience

Dan in NY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:A good battery at a low price. And the ordering and shipping process was impressive. I ordered on a Monday morning and had the battery on Tuesday.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Battery

MICHAEL in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I wish this battery last longer then it did. But I do like it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best Quality

GERARDO in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Best deal on Yuasa batteries on the Internet.

Was this review helpful?