Big Gun Rev Limiter

Customer Reviews for Big Gun Rev Limiter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 57 Reviews

Return to Big Gun Rev Limiter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Big Gun Rev Limiter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good while it lasts

brandon in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Worked great for a couple months. Lots of extra power while it lasted. After a couple months when u shifted to fifth gear it had no power and sounded like it was bouncing off rev limiter but just changed to that gear. If this problem didn't occur I would say great product but not the case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rev limiter

timmy in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:i think i can sorta feel a diffrence when i rev higher. deffinatly feel more safe with this on over stock. just in case you ever over rev

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

just so so

rex in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:originally bought this as I thought the old one was bad, but was another issue, but I did try this and was disappointed, not as good on the lower end and no improvement across the rest of the band.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good

QUINN in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:No good bad product causing back fires , hard starts and randomly machine dies then refires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2002 warrior

RORY in AZ

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:After installing this product on a slightly modified engine I noticed no difference in power at all. My warrior has an aftermarket pipe & filter with jet kit. Save your cash folks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not good for yfz 450's

donald in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:purchased 2 of these for our yfz450's. They started out ok, but as the bike got into higher rev, it would choke. Would not recommend this for your yfz 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big Gun

JASON in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:Helped in the over rev when I geared my Raptor 660 down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big gun cdi box

Nicholas in NE

Comments On May 18, 2012:Should be zero star rating. I didn't even have this installed for 3 minutes. My 06 yfz would barely idle, and under acceleration was detonating and would die. Waste of money and my yfz is stroked, bored and has stage 1 cams. Stick with your stock box

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must have for CRF230F

John in TX

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Made all the difference in the world with a air box mod, slip on muffler, and jetting. The little 230 runs like and xr250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

big gun rev limiter

jeremy in LA

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:works great for my 03 warrior

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06' Yfz 450

Ned in LA

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:I put the limiter on and at first it seemed it was fine, but once i started down the road and got up in mid-range RPM's my bike would choke extremely bad. If I run my bike hard like I'm drag racing it works fine and i can tell the limiter is moved quite a bit. If all you're going to be doing is dragging then I'd recommend it, but if not don't touch it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bad from the start

Luke in WA

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:When i first hooked it up it had good power and the limiter was moved up from stock, but it kept the fan on full time and made the stock overheat light inoperative. Now its 4 months later and the whole unit just crapped out, definitly not worth it.
2005 TRX450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Mod on my 400ex

DAVID in WY

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:I put this on my 400ex in about 5min and what a difference it made. You can feel the power and it turned my machine into a intense riding experience. You can't go wrong with this quick and easy modification that will intensify your machine in power and torque.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raw power!!!

DAVID in IL

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:really helps unleash the true potential with any machine. i put it on my 07 ltz400 and instantly could tell a difference. A little harder to cold start but nothing serious. a must have for someone looking for bolt on performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rev box

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Dec 01, 2010: good replacement and gain some power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money.

PAUL in OK

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:The only diffrence I could tell on my 05 trx450r was it is a lot harder to start and it now backfires when I kickstart it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

lewis in MD

Comments On Sep 03, 2010:it works. does what it says it does.cant compare to any other products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

JOHN in CA

Comments On Jun 27, 2010:wow i installed these on my 2005 kfx400 and i could get to the rpm while im climbing real easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:Very happy with this product. Performed just as described.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

Linda in NC

Comments On Apr 22, 2010:It took me like 2 seconds to put this on and you can tell and big diffesence on top end..I have a 08 450r and it never quit turing..

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

GREAT THROTTLE RESPONSE

David in GA

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:This is a must have product for any atv enthusiast. I recently installed this on my raptor 350, and could you ever tell a difference! Works well with exhaust, jetting, and airbox modifications. Gave a lot more throttle response over the stock unit.
-hotroder350-

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!!!

Jose in FL

Comments On Jan 26, 2010:Works great from bottom to top end. Big difference!
Additional Comments On Feb 08, 2010:Big improvement on my Outlaw 450 MXR. From bottom to top end can't beat this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

JUNK!!!!

CURTIS in MO

Comments On Jan 26, 2010:Bought it for my 05 Honda 450R, never noticed a change, still hit rev limit. Left it on for a while and ended up making the 450 over heat by not letting the fan come on, took it off and put stock one back on and the fan instantly came on. hasnt over heated again. If you could return them after you put them on I would have, very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Definite Increase!!!

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2009:This product does exactly as stated, installed on my 2007 400ex and noticed an immediate increase in power, easier starting, and throttle response. It gets down to 5 degrees in the Northern part of AZ and my quad starts and runs like a champ regardless of weather after this install.(Granted it is a Honda) Highly recommend this product, but be sure your battery is fully charged or buy a new one that will have plenty of juice. I gave it a 5 cause i know that my jetting is all that needs fine tuning. No Problems with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big Gun Rev Limiter

RUSSELL in KY

Comments On Sep 30, 2009:easy to hook up. my quad starts easier now and I had to gear it down b/c i dont use fifth now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Revs better.

NORMAN in MA

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:Does what it says it does, expands the RPM range. Bike runs great, definately noticable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not too sure

Russell in MA

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:I changed my sprocket and did the rev box at the same time. I added 2 teeth to the back on my 07 yfz. Somthing doesn't seem right. I seem to get misfires in the higer rpms when running at a steady pace. I may be too high in the rpms. But it doesn't feel or sound like I am. I'm going to put my old sprocket back on and see if the rev box is defective. But the power curve is really noticeable with a power core 4 and jetted.
Additional Comments On Aug 17, 2009:First let me just say Rocky mountains customer service is unmatched. They called me to remind me to send it back, because i forgot. Well I put the rear stock sprocket back on, dropped a tooth on the front. Bike ran great with the stock CDI box on. I got the replacement CDI and it did everything it says it helps stop. Low gear stalls, then long crank start ups after stall, backfiring when really high in the RPMs. Put the stock back on nothing wrong, runs great again. I'd stay away from this if you have a yfz. And no questions as to if im jetted right.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

07 TRX 450R

DERECK in KS

Comments On Aug 13, 2009:Easy to install. I noticed a difference pulling out of second and third. Easy power gain part to install before tapping into the motor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worked good

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:I could tell my machine was revving higher.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not that great

Corey in LA

Comments On Apr 18, 2009:bought for trx450r. would not buy another 1 like this i feel no differance at all i have a hot cam,big bore kit,full exhaust,and no air box .this is just all out a joke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

thee bomb

mario in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:cool stuff!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quick Results

JON in OH

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:I installed this in a matter of minutes on my 06 400ex and rode with it that same day observing the rev limit surpassing the stock limitations. I recommend this product to anyone wanting fast acceleration and better bottom end results.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Does not fix Stock location securely on CRF150/230

BILL & Stacy in CA

Comments On Sep 28, 2008:Ok, I bought two of these for my family and went to install them and they DO NOT fit in stock ruber holder, I guess you must tape them or zip ty the dickens outa them, I called Big Gun and got run around,faxed adn email photos, Manufactor does not support consumers . Stay AWAY DOnt waste your time as it not hard to make a larger plastic housing to fit these bikes, If I wanted to micky mouse my aftermarket products I woudl byu a older used worn out bike, I try to keep my lasting. Sham on Bog Gun, maybe they are opk fo r large 450's I will not find out

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Big Hit for BIG GUN, works awesome easy install

LUKE in VA

Comments On Aug 31, 2008:This is probably the quickest mod you can do for any quad. Easy plug and ride install. My 400ex starts easier, idles better, and revs higher. Awesome bang for your buck. A must have for any atv!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Problem solved!!

Robert in OH

Comments On Aug 19, 2008: If you have a 660 Raptor and keep running into the rev limiters in reverse or have had running problems since removing the parking brake this Big Gun Rev box is an effective and low priced fix..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE

Levi in OK

Comments On Jun 17, 2008:I put this on my 2007 TRX 400ex. It is awesome more RPM's and top speed gave me about 5 more MPH and took out the reverse rev limiter which is a tremendous help. Only complaint is that cold starts are harder.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easiest gains your gunna buy!!!!!

Rob

Comments On May 04, 2008:I did the cam mod, (yfz 450) 15 tooth sprocket and the big gun rev limiter. totally different machine!!! this rev limiter is too easy to put on takes about 30 seconds to a minute.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jon in OH

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:Wouldn't run a 450 without one. The best investment for $125 bucks.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ultimate Rev Box

John in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:I have a Trx450r and the rev box that allows it to rev out 1750 rpms more, man let me tell u that thing is awesome, you don't have to worry about hitting the rev limiter ever again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Most Effective Bolt On I've Done

JESSE in ID

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Made riding my ltz 435 much more fun could hold the gears longer and felt much more powerful, only downside is it made cold starts almost impossible and has ruined 2 starters so far and 3 batteries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rev Limiter

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Great product! you can definitely notice the extra rpm difference.. probably a little over priced though but still worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

All after market rev limiters are the same

BRANDON in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Go for the highest reving module mine is the 1750 over stock one for the trx 450r and works awesome.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400 big gun rev limiter

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:just plug in and go a lot faster than you did before,installs in minutes and the extra revs make a huge difference at high rpms. a great upgrade for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rev Up

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:This product hits a home run. All the benefits you will want, 1000+rpm's and 1 to 5 extra ponys depending on your ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

sweet rev box

RYAN in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:awesome works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the rpms

DUSTIN in WI

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:this is 1 of the best i ever seen can u even get any more rpms out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great power

TIMOTHY in ID

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:love the increase in revs and power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big Gun Rev Limiter

COREY in OH

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:The rev limiter plugged right in and mounted just like the factory box with no problems. I haven't got to ride much with it installed, but it seems to do what it advertises.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

I got that extra top end i was always looking for

Albert JR in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I installed the Rev box and got tons more top end which went great with my 15 tooth front sproket

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

over rev.

JESSE in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:simple installation- a must have with jet and pipe mods. its very nice not hitting stock limiter out of every hair pin.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Better than competition

PAT in NE

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've ridden my friends quads with other brands of rev limiters and was amazed by how much more rpms I got with the big gun. Have had no problems with it and a couple of my friends have switched from the yamaha gyt and white bros to the big gun after riding mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

REV LIMITER

THOMAS in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:THE BIG GUN REV LIMITER WORKS GREAT NO MORE NEED TO SHIFT EARLY

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Big Rev Box

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have used this on my crf450's and have also used the vortex ignition and the Big gun is a great value and had the same effect as the vortex more power and overrev loved it getting one for my crf 250 as well Thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rev Box

Andrew in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The difference you get with this is like night and day.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for the buck.

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This cured all the problems, performance wise, that I was having with my DS650X. No more missing or dead spots in the power band. All that and a higher rev limit in one package.

Was this review helpful?