Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 71 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

MATT in CA

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:keeps the oil from leaking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaked right away

Tom in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:Cleaaned both surfaces very good and replaced stock gasket with Tusk gasket. Moved bike into upright position and within 10 minutes I noticed a drip on the floor. Tried to tighten bolts a little tighter and it continued to drip a a good pace. Took clutch cover off and everything looked perfect? I have. Been pleased with tusk products but for the KTM rfs generation motors I would stick with stock or a Cometic clutch cover gasket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality stuff from tusk

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:First time changing the clutch and gasket. Gasket seems like it will hold up so I'm happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seals

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:has not leaked a drop. tusk products seem to be high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Tracy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Feb 16, 2014:went on easy kinda messed up and ripped the corner, just stuck it together and put my case on any way and still didn't leak!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:very tough gasket to keep in place. if your old one is ok, don't pull it out and reuse it. We finally used some gasket cement to hold it in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Good as oem so no problems here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tight fitting

Tim in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:very tight fitting gasket but works great. just have to take your time in putting it on so that you don't over stretch and break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clucth gasket

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works great, no leaks and is holding strong still

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:third season and is still holding up, rly not hard to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thin and leaked

SCOTT in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:I've replaced many clutch cover gaskets. This fit well but after install and adding oil, it began to leak near two of the lower bolt holes. I never even started the bike up. I pulled the cover back off and leaving the gasket in place, I wiped off as much oil as possible and used blue silicone gasket gel and applied it with a tooth pick around the problem areas, reinstalled cover and it seems to be holding. Not a step I wanted to do! Junk gasket in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

BRANDON in KS

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:Fit perfect but it tore very easy. Make sure you order two

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product & price

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:seems good as oem and at half price wouldn't go any other way with a build far as im concerned

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gasket I've ever bought

Kyle in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:This gasket is the best one I've ever bought, even does better than gasket Sealant I think. Always shop Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

jeff in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Great product and fast shipment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a gasket

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 21, 2013:Does what it is supposed too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Ryan – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 16, 2013:Installed the clutch on a friends banshee a few weeks ago. He has taken it to the dunes twice and rode the bike hard. No slipping at all. He didn't like the firmness of the pull, even with using three of the stock and three of the HD springs so we switched back to all oem springs. I will suggest to all my friends and will put one in my yfz when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Cover Gasket

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 raptor 350

matt in NY

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Its a gasket, It lined up perfect fits properly and no leaks what more could you ask for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as oem

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:All of the holes line up just like oem and the gasket doesn't leak. For the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Like OEM

JERROD in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Bought and installed about 3 yrs ago and no problems at all.. and I pull the cover to check my clutch about every 6 mo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like oem

Rob in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Works just as good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't include all gaskets as pictured

TOM in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:Don't let the picture fool you - This only includes the clutch cover O-Rings not the right crankcase cover gasket that also appears in the photo. TECH NOTE: IT IS A UNIVERSAL PICTURE FOR THESE KITS. WILL ONLY COME WITH CLUTCH COVER GASKET OR O-RINGS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect gasket.

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:fit well, sealed right up, and was cheap. What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Works just as good as oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Put it on my yz450f and fit like a glove no leaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Jon in MA

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:Fits just like stock and doesnt leak... so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 CR 250

Brian in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2011:Fit was good, Works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee 350 Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket

Ronny in OR

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:Works great! no leaks, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product...difficult packaging

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:The gasket itself was outstanding. Getting the gasket out of the package was a bit tough, but with patience it came out fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:all holes lined up perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Just like OEM, works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaked, poor quality

DENNIS in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:I have had good luck with Tusk products until this one. On my 2007 KTM, I reused the original factory gasket 12 times without ever a leak. The last time I checked the clutch, I replaced the gasket with the Tusk $6.99 gasket. It leaked immediately, and I had to worry about it for the next ride, while it made a huge mess. I replaced it with the quality KTM gasket ($16) and it is back to normal. You get what you pay for with this, and I'm sticking to OEM gaskets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

MARTY in FL

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:yea its worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good gasket

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:It's just a gasket. Worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Works as good as a Oem gasket and a cheaper alternative.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:works like the rest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap,Quality,product.

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:Same as the factory,without the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUST WHAT YOU NEED

Anthony in NJ

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:FIT AND SEALS LIKE FACTORY NO PROBLEMS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

clifford in OK

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:No leaks after 1 1/2 seasons of xc racing. Cheaper than OEM. What could be better?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap alternative

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 11, 2010:I bought these gaskets as I check my clutch constantly and the oem gasket costs over twenty dollars. So far they have held up great and are less than half the price of oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk gasket

LARRY in OH

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:u get what u pay for it sealed it at first but then it started leaking so i wiped it off and left it alone and after it got hot a few times it sealed up fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM

Owen in WV

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:2007 and 2008 YZ250F's. Have used both OEM and Tusk clutch cover gaskets a few times. There is no difference in the fit nor in the time they last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 ltz 400

rick in OH

Comments On Nov 02, 2008:no leaks , no problems. not much to say.
Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2010:2 years later I am working on my motor and I had to remove the clutch cover. The Tusk clutch cover gasket didnt tear when I removed the clutch cover like some of the other leading companies. Well I didnt want to reuse the gasket so I bought another one. Great materials and quality for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit.

MARIO in FL

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:Perfect fit and nice thick material. I have used two or three over the years. None have failed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and seal great on numerous applications......

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2009:I have bought these gaskets for numerous models in my arsenal and have yet to find a problem with any of them. They fit and seal great at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality as with all Tusk products

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Fits perfectly, costs less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a gasket.

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:Good quality and I always buy single gaskets from tusk when it comes to a clutch cover or water pump cover. Great price and quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a gasket.

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:Perfect fit, no leaks after several weeks of hard riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:A must have for that cover!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gasket

Mike in OH

Comments On May 30, 2008:Seals good but sticks out past the case. Kinda of an eyesore!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket

gerald in ME

Comments On May 29, 2008:so far so good. haven't tried taking it off yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

WILLIAM in LA

Comments On May 05, 2008:just as good as the top brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk gaskets are nice

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:and priced right too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good gasket

KRISTOPHER in GA

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:This gasket is holding up well with no leaks after a few months of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Not sure if it was my bad during the install, but this new gasket leaked. I'd try another or keep on hand as backup at the price RM sells them. Went to dealer cause needed another that day, and the OEM gasket was visually thicker and also easier to install since it held it's shape better. With that said, I would purchase this product again as it might have been my fault the first one leaked (slight leak, but messy), and the price was fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee gasket

Devin in IN

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:Great fit and price...no leaks. It makes sense to replace the gasket with every clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cover Gasket

damon in OK

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Exact

JAMES in ID

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:These are just as good as OEM but a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good OEM replacement

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:good OEM replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch

KELLY in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:fits perfect like oe no leaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect seal

Mario in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:perfect alternate to expensive gaskets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked perfect

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Tusk makes great gaskets. I have used these on 4 different machines and they work great. Quality seems as good as OEM, but at a third of the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor packaging.

BRADLEY in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I am sure the gasket works great if you can get it out of the package without tearing it. I couldn't.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gasket...

THOMAS in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is probably one of the best gaskets for the price. Why buy the others when this one holds up just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: As good as stock and can be reused !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Brandon in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product at a excellent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch gasket

Nick in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The gasket was cheap compared to the others I've seen but, just as good . The material it was made of is no different that the others and it was not deformed like you might think with a cheaper make. So I would never have a problem buing tusk gaskets agian.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

RYAN in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:No leaks great price

Was this review helpful?