Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 1)

Customer Reviews for Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 1)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 1) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 1) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Horsepower to Cost

Eric in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA XR650R

Comments On May 19, 2014:I do a lot of dual sport type riding, some of it technical OHV type trails but a lot is rugged ugly forest roads. So that is the reason I didn't go with a Stage 2. Stage 1 I could feel a little drop off the bottom end but mid RPM and up really came to life. If I did all supermoto or faster type desert riding the Stage 2 would be the way to go for sure. But for dual sport woods riding the Stage 1 is pretty sweet. And for the money its super easy to install and get power without adjusting much of anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Cams Camshaft (Stage 1)

Robert in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:This cam on a 300ex makes a little more on the top end that is almost unnoticable. This cam is not worth the money it costs plus the tear down, installation, and reassembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked as expected

Taylor in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:Went in fine. Worked fine. I can't say that I noticed any difference in performance or not. But if anything it was better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Noticed a difference right away

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

John in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Bike does start a little easier and there is a noticable difference in the way it runs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX400EX

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Significant power improvement. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cam

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:good replacement and gained some power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I expected more

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:put this cam in a '09 CRF250X. gave it a bit more on the bottom, but not enough to justify the time/money. moving to a port/polish, SS valves, and a OEM '08-'09 R cam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Chad in PA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:made good power not truely satisfied with what i've heard but does well for what you pay.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

andrew in TN

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:This is the best thing ive done to my 300ex. Incresed power. Easy to install with simple tools. I am very impressed with the cam. Just make sure to set proper gap!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRAVIS in VT

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:I have had this on my 05 400ex for over 2 years. I was sick of having a stock wimpy 400ex. I installed an FMF Megamax exhaust, K&N air filter, Moose Jet kit along with the Hot Cams Stage 1 cam. This took my stock 400ex and made it a much more capable and fun machine. I can now pull wheelies in 5th gear(REALLY PULL HARD...). I did leave to stock air box lid on so if you want even more power remove the lid. either buy K&N's filtered lid, or make your own with a small flat filter (newer cavalier/cobalt filter). After two years of sitting on my filter and not having my full power potential I rejetted my carb to run an open air box and this aboslutely screams from mid-top.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Richard in OK

Comments On Mar 03, 2009:moved the power ranger just like it said to mid upper instead of mid lower on my 03 Raptor 660 took it from 44hp to 47hp peak and on over rev it stayed consistently 5hp higher low end is about 2hp less but most raptors have plenty of low to begin with. all horse power is at the wheels would recommend product for all trailriders and weekend warriors

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hotcams

ADAM in PA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:Good product. Big increase in power and speed

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

hotcams

COREY in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:moves power surge from mid-top, to mid-lower. excellent low end snap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Im flying now

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:excellent increase in power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic performance improvement for <$200

JARED in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Can't go wrong with this cam. Easy to install with basic hand tools. Great tech support.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

ERIC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I USED THIS WITH A .050 WISECO PISTON, AND MY 660R CAME ALIVE.

Was this review helpful?