Works Connection Oil Filler Plug

Customer Reviews for Works Connection Oil Filler Plug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Works Connection Oil Filler Plug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Works Connection Oil Filler Plug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems/looks trick

DAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:I bought this plug to replace a KTM powerparts plug that had a much smaller 'nut' at the top.
The KTM version always managed to seize up between oil changes and eventually the head (nut) stripped and I had to use vice grips to get the thing out. For a minute I was worried I'd end up having to drill it out.
The WC one is great. It has a much larger nut at the top and stays finger tight between oil changes. I have since moved this plug to my 14' 450 SXF and the plug still looks brand new... No wear, and no fading

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I bought this to replace a KTM orange parts plug that stripped. Came with a new o ring looks great. I happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 31, 2013:Works great. Looks cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filler Plug

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Looks great and better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 YFZ 450X BB

Johnny in NC

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:looks awsome just miss the dipstick on my stock plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOOKS GOOD

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:FIT GOOD SON LIKES THE RED

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bling

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:I broke the plastic filler cap on my bike and replaced it with this one - not only will this one never break,but with the colors it adds some bling to the bike. I also like the nice rubber seal on this cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Donald in NC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:Perfect fit. Looks great and is holding up to a lot of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bling

malcolm in OR

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:Looks great, little spendy, but it was great to replace the stock plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Add a little bling!

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:Fits perfectly and is certainly tougher than the plastic OEM plug. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Purchased for 2008 KX250F, Must have part for this bike. Excellent fit. Stock strips quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks

Bryan in KS

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:personally didn't see any NEED for it, never had a problem with the plastic honda one. but if you are looking to burn a few bucks and dress up your engine a bit its a nice addition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT!

Michelle in AZ

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:GREAT COLOR! LOOKS GOOD!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bling

saule in TN

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:works awesome on my kdx 220. must buy if ur stock plug is toast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GOOD BUT NEEDS 2 0-RINGS

Eric in ON

Comments On Nov 14, 2009:THE BLING IS SICK, REALLY MAKES MY BIKE BALLIN. BUT IT STARTED WITH THE 0RING THAT IT CAME WITH TO I WOULD SUGGEST THAT YOU PUT BOTH THE STOCK RING AND THE ARTER MARKET ONE ON, BUT DEFF WORTH THE MONEY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Close match

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:I bought this to replace the stock plastic filler plug on my bike and it was almost a duplicate of yamaha blue which gave my bike a bit of color to the morose black and gray!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Lee in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:Much better than the stock plastic crap.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BLING

ERNEST in PA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:I love this it really stands out. people always make good comments but when i tell them how much i payed they are like WOW. lol i think it was worth it. Only down side is it can be a pain to get off. (you are not supposed to tighten with wrench) but somtimes i have to loosen it with one.
never lost its color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks classy

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2008:This anodized oil plug beats the crap out of the stock one when it comes to looks, plus it won't crack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

NIGEL in NTL

Comments On Jun 28, 2008:Works really nice, the o-ring is as good as standard & good quality alloy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

FRANK in MD

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:looks good and helps to keep the dirt out of your case, A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

MARK in OR

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:This plug looks great !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WOW! A little orange plug........

Geoff in BC

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:I spent an hour staring at my bike after I installed this!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

STEVE in NV

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:makes bike look good

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

works connection oil filler plug

MITCHELL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These anodized oil plugs give your bike a factory look, but are hard to unscrew by finger. And sometimes require the use of a wrench.

Was this review helpful?