Steahly Heavy Flywheel

Customer Reviews for Steahly Heavy Flywheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Steahly Heavy Flywheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Steahly Heavy Flywheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stealthy flywheel

Austin in UT

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:My dad just put one of these on his crf450r to try and help with the overheating problem and he loves it so far! Around our property and in the desert (casually riding) it runs a little bit cooler than before but we have a race in wendover coming up (way hot) and that will be the ultimate test. Hopefully I can get back on here and let you guys how it did. The flywheel also helps it run a lot smoother and not die as easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

4 years and still going strong

Luke in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:It was a must on my 07 crf 450. Made pounding out tight single track much easier. Less stalling, more lugging, and smoothed out the power for me. Love it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fitting problems

landon in TN

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:I have a 2007 crf 450r and I bought the 33oz so I wouldn't have to mess with anythang, but still had to trim on the cover to get to fit without hitting. Also bought the cheep puller that worked great but a air wrench makes it a breez. Just also raced a hare scramble with it and the diffrence was unreal. Instead of hitting a hill wideopen. You can just torque over it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 520

Smokey in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2009:Didn't think I need one on my bike but it made a diffrence. Less clutch work, less stalling, more power to the ground. I'd recommend for anyone riding tight singletrack.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Steahly Flywheel

AARON in ID

Comments On May 01, 2008:GREAT!! I installed the 31oz on a 2006 Honda CRF250X. If you trail ride it's greatt it takes the punch out thats a bummer but you can start off and not even give the bike gas or kill it hooks up better if you want lug power it's for you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product bad review

DALE in NC

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:Great Product. The review before mine says it comes with a puller. It does not come with a puller!!CRAP!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

flywheel

JAMES in NC

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:Made a big difference. It comes with a puller so do not buy one. I did and had to return it.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Must Have for CRF450

Thomas in IA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Wow, what a great addition to my 2006 CRF450. Makes the bike hook up so much better out of turns and on jump faces. No worries of stalling during big air jumps with an extra 13 oz of spinning mass.
Fit/Finish was perfect.
I am several seconds faster per lap with this flywheel!

Was this review helpful?