Cometic Complete Gasket Kit

Customer Reviews for Cometic Complete Gasket Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 82 Reviews

Return to Cometic Complete Gasket Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cometic Complete Gasket Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Nicholas in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:These gaskets work like intended. The only problem I had with them was a little fitment issue. If you want the best fitting gasket, go with OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cometic Complete Gasket Kit

Terry in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:The gasket kit had everything in it and even had 2 head gaskets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality Gaskets!

Whitney in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On May 01, 2014:I used the gaskets to rebuild my KX 100 motor from the bottom end all the way up to the top.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

Ben in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Happy with this kit. Everything I needed for an engine rebuild. Will defiantly buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It seemed to work

Collin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:had a lot of gaskets, luckly it had what I needed because it definitely wasn't a complete kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

PETE in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:This gasket set fits perfectly & does not leak. I am constantly pulling down the two stroke for one reason or another & always use cometic gaskets. Great value. What more can you ask?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cometic gasket kit

Alan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:only thing i use never had a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kx 250

Brian in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:great gasket kit had every thing I needed and still no leaks after a year of hard ridding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 Yamaha Blaster

Brendan in GA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Had to crack open my case to do some work. Picked up the "complete kit" in case there were any other seals in need of replacement while I had it apart. Smart Move! I needed a few more seals than what I originally thought, and this kit came with them.
Thanks rockymountainatvmc.com great products, better pricing than eBay and no headache of poor sellers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:This kit has done its job thus far and I don't have any leaks. However this is far from a complete gasket kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gaskets

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Cometic gaskets gives a metal base gasket for the blasters. The paper base gaskets seem to blow out every once and a while on these machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cometic gaskets

GREG in AR

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:good as factory oem gaskets, better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All is tight with no leaks.

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Seems to work great, no leaks and have two races on the fresh engine. Had all the pieces needed for a split case rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Derrick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:First time using these gasket on a full rebuild on a 04 kx125. Gaskets fit ok but the seals were junk, ended up buying a tusk seal kit and using them instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

BRYNN in WY

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:perfect fit, great quality material, great price. fully recommend this one guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cometic complet gasket kit

Guy in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:I've used Cometic Gaskets for awhile and never had a problem, price seems to be the lowest, I just wish that they included the rubber seal for the reedcage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

John in AZ

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Price was good and it works like a charm, haven't had any problems with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:havent had any problems look really thick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Great set of gaskets, Cometic for life!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

VERY DISSAPOINTED

ryan in NY

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:i next day aired a COMPLETE gasket kit for my crf450r so that i could go on my riding vacation and it did not have a valve cover gasket or a water pump gasket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No leaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Gasket Kit!

josh in WA

Comments On May 12, 2012:For those who are doing a complete bottom end/top end rebuild, this is the kit for you. I was just going to purchase this and then oem power valve gaskets/reed valve gaskets/water pump gaskets but this has absolutely every gasket you could think of and require. Happy Camper!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket kit

Paul in OK

Comments On May 10, 2012:buy everytime i need one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

All Good

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:Complete engine rebuild over 50 hours ago with no problems. The kit had all I needed and some extra.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cometic

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Never lets you down. Great Gaskets like always. I use them from cars to quads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome procduct

Chris in MA

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:It's Cometic what else needs to be said?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket kit

Kevin in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:Everything fits, no problem. Even the center o ring for the case included for the yz 250 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great buy.

CARTER in OR

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:all the items fit great. will save you a lot of money over oem items.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Gaskets

Eddie in OH

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:I used this kit on my kx 125 and ive had no leaks and everything has sealed up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Worked flawlessly on my banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Far from being a complete kit

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Cometic is high quality stuff but when I purchased this "complete" gasket kit, well... I expected it to be complete. Does not include ANY o-rings or the exhaust gasket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cometic Complete Gasket Kit

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Good kit but was missing one important seal. B+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TRX450R

Benjamin in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:Better than the paper OEM gaskets. Will not tear when installing them. Seals well with no leaks. Does not include valve cover gasket (which I needed) thus making it an In-Complete Gasket Kit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Is NOT a complete gasket kit

rick in FL

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:Ordered complete gasket kit for raptor 350. Kit arrived with 4 gaskets + oil pump gasket thats it. No o rings, seals nothing. Now I'm stuck paying the return shipping fee's and delayed another week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

COmetic Gaskets

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I have always liked to use genuine components but Cometic sells a very good product with competitive prices!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450

Jared in VA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:Fits well and doesnt leak. would use again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

350 warrior

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:does not come with all the gaskets in the picture, not exact fit on lower cylinder gasket, recommend buying oem instead
TECH NOTE: PICTURE IS GENERIC AND NOT NECESSARILY FOR YOUR MACHINE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

John in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:Every gasket. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great gaskets!!

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:I've been hooked on these gaskets since the start. Never had one fail so why bother risking a failure with another product??

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not a complete kit

ROY in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2010:This is not a complete kit.It does not include exhaust gaskets or valve seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cometic Complete Gasket Kit

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:This kit was complete and high quality Only one gasket that had to be flatten out but all others were perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Superior product quality

Nir in NY

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:Superior product quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Zachary in MI

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:This is my second gasket kit and the first on I had fit so good I bought them again. Can't go wrong with Cometic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good gasket kit

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a good gasket kit, and I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked well and great quality

Patrick in KS

Comments On May 14, 2010:Bought this set for my warrior 350. The kit worked great and didnt have any problems as usual with cometic. The shipping was crazy fast too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good set of gaskets

Mark in CO

Comments On Mar 17, 2010:Very pleased with cometic gaskets. Very high quality and fit well. Put a new crank in my CRF450R and they included every gasket I needed. The only thing missing were the oil & trans drain bolt washers. And If you own a CRF and don't have a few of them, you probably shouldn't be changing you're own oil!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Has every gasket and then some!

Gary in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:This is an awesome kit, I used it on a yz125 that I had to split the cases on and this gasket kit came with everything I needed to complete the job. Thanks RMATV!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:Great gaskets. since 90% of all gaskets are made from the same gasket paper usually most will work just fine if they have been cut well. These were cut perfectly for my 03 yz250. no holes that were left plugged, no unusually excess gasket paper hanging out of any where, and there was no trimming or cutting required to make them fit. I always recommend spraying your gaskets with a copper coating gasket spray, (something you can get at most auto or hardware stores) and with the spray i have removed many of these gaskets a few times since the install of the originals and only tore one of them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Complete means complete

mike in NH

Comments On Dec 05, 2009:I had read a couple reviews that said this kit didn't include everything but for my yz250f I had everything. All gaskets, o-rings, crush washers even valve seals. This kit is great and I would highly recommend it. All these parts from oem would run you twice the $.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, but not the best price.

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:I have used OEM, Cometic and Tusk. Tusk gaskets are every bit as good an the others, yet RockyMountain is helping keep costs down. Thank you so much for your great Tusk products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:put this kit in my 416ex at the begining of the season and havent had any problems yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2000 yamaha warrior

brandon in IN

Additional Comments On Jul 04, 2009: set came with 1 head gasket 1 base gasket 2 side cover gaskets and 1 oil pump gasket. that is it! no o-rings for cyl base,cam covers,exhaust gasket,shift selector seal,final drive seal,crank seal,reverse shaft seal,intake o-rings,tansioner gasket,valve seals.if you have a 350 warrior do not get this so called COMPLETE set. everything else i have ever ordered from rocky mountain atv has been above and beyond expectations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:worked good. they don't leak so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400EX

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Jun 08, 2009:Crapest gasket set i have ever purchased. No O rings,Magneto gasket wrong, no exhast gaskets. buy a diffrent gasket set

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:never disappointed by cometic. always good quality products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a complete gasket set

JIM in NV

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:Purchased for a 2003 Blaster. Not worth the money, the kit does not contain any exhaust gasket, nor seals. It would be cheaper to buy a Tusk top end kit and a clutch case gasket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Aaron in CO

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:Every thing i needed (as far as gaskets and rings) to rebuild my 2 stroke engine was there.... i will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ordered for 400ex

Joshua in AL

Comments On Jan 20, 2009:Does not come with everything you need. Missing exhaust gasket.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Raymond in MO

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:Is one of the best complete gasket kits there is. No premature leaks, like other brands I have tried. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as OEM

Roger in SC

Comments On Dec 05, 2008:I like Cometic gaskets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Missing O-Ring

Charles in NC

Comments On Apr 27, 2008:This "complete" gasket kit is missing the o-ring that goes between the crankcase halves, which seals the water passage on a 2000 YZ250, Yamaha part number 5CU-15454-00-00.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gaskets

Brian in CA

Comments On May 03, 2008:Never had a premature leakage problem with these gaskets love them used them for years and will keep on using them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JOEY in KS

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:I have used this kit several times with great results. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to save money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

LARRY in WA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:installed a new 440 kit on my ex and it came with everything i needed and more... great deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

JAKE in NY

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:i have used cometic on every build i have done and never had a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:I have used it and it fit very well, and we have no leaks or problems with any of the gaskets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gaskets

EARL in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Cometic makes a great gasket kit. Everything you need at a great price. My favorite gasket maker by far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit

brian in PA

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:work for what i needed and cheap too. ebay couldn't touch the price thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gaskets

DAVID in CT

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:um....not much to say they are gaskets. fit great and a fraction of the price of manufacturer gaskets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

missing some

trevor in ID

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:it does not have the nuetral switch o-ring for the banshee, but it does have every other o-ring or gasket that you need for that motor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just another gasket kit

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:there is a lot there but would help to have labels and placement guides for the do it yourselfer's that are just learning.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

gaskets

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Fit just fine no leaks, so they are good in my book.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gaskets

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Perfect fit- Awesome price- Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:nice fit,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!!

JOSH in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These gaskets are by far the best out there!!!! Really nice product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cometic Gasket

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Gaskets Great Price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gaskets available

Jeffrey in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These gaskets are awesome! I can't believe how well they all fit and especially how tight the exhaust o-rings are!! These things are awesome, I reccomend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Ryan in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It was like purchasing OEM parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket kit

CALEB in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have used these several times no problems so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit n finish

CORY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:expectations met

Was this review helpful?