Pro X Top End Gasket Kit

Customer Reviews for Pro X Top End Gasket Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Pro X Top End Gasket Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro X Top End Gasket Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 XR650L

Gary in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:Very happy with this kit. Has everything. All gaskets, O-rings, and valve seals. Everything that can be replaced on a XRL top end rebuild is here. Valve inspection cap o-rings, cam chain tensioner shaft o-ring, carb intake boot o-ring, ect. Paired with the Pro-X piston kit, an excellent value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Need to reset the valves

KOREY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:I installed this gasket kit on a 420 Rancher and did a top end rebuild on it at the same time. Once I got it all back together I noticed that the valves were way out of adjustment. So after some research I found out that the gaskets were thicker than the stock ones so it picked up the whole top end of the motor by a few millimeters. So I just reset the valve clearance to the correct spec and haven't run into any other problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

had it all

charles in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Nice kit - had every gasket I needed to rebuild the top end of a 2011 200 xc-w

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Comparable to oem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but no power valve seals

Robert in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Good quality gasket set I like the additional base gaskets to adjust your cyl. height but it should come with O-rings for the power valve as that is part of a top end rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

ALEX in GA

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Great product, everything fit perfectly, no leaks or any problems 3 months later. Will purchase from RM again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great gaskets

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:does exactly what they are supposed to do

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:This kit is holding up well , and it included everything , even some things I didn't expect like power valve seals and o-rings , as well as exhaust pipe o-rings. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ProX Top end gasket

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Easy to install, great quality! Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

250 rebuild

DARYL in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:This kit is very complete. It has all needed gaskets ,and seals for power valve. It also has gaskets for power valve covers ,and new o rings for head cover ,and pipe. Very complete kit. This kit should take care of everything you will need for a top end rebuild. No complaints from me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Good quality and perfect fitment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good gaskets

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:ive used tusk, oem, pro-x.....to me gaskets are gaskets. these work as well as any others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Issues

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On May 08, 2013:Haven't had any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gasket kit

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:has everything you need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

angela in VA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:very good kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit for ktm250 xcfw

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:Did the job

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pro X top end gasket kit for 2006 YZ250 (2-stroke)

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 08, 2012:As advertised, works great, good quality gaskets. Every seal/gasket you need for a piston replacement is included in this kit. Everything from power valve port to the cylinder base gasket. I dont use any yamabond or other sealer with these gaskets, simply make sure gasket surface is clean and flat and they work great. No leaks, no fuss. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450X BB

Johnny in NC

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:KIT CONTAINED EVERYTHING I NEEDED. EXCELENT FITMENT AND FAST SHIPPING.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Gasket Kit

Teresa in NJ

Comments On Feb 11, 2012:Been running my YZ with this gasket kit for a while and no problems so far. I don't think there will be any either.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does not have base gasket assortment for KTM 300

Brad in FL

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:I bought Part# 1297700120 which is the top end gasket kit for a late model KTM 300. There is a review on RMC that said these gasket kits have an assortment of base gaskets to allow proper setting of dimension X when reinstalling the cylinder and that is not true for Part# 1297700120. It ships with the .5 mm only. That may or may not work for your bike. If you need a different thickness then you'll be stuck until you get the right gasket combination. The overall quality is as good as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

KEITH in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:All the gaskets I needed. Spares for the KTMs to set the proper X dimension!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit as it should

Shane in OH

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:No problems with this kit for a 1997 KX100. Works as it should at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All the gaskets and o-rings you need

Dwayne in BC

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Bought this for my 2009 KTM 250xcw. It also comes with all the o-rings for the powervalve and the two o-rings for the exhaust pipe. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On May 20, 2011:cylinder base gasket on my ktm300exc was only paper when most other brands are made of a more qualty material which kind of worried me after doing all my rebuild work myself and not wanting all that work to be cheapened by a inferior product. but, what do i know i'm just a carpenter by trade, lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems!

jonathan in MD

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:Used this top end kit when I rebuilt my xr650l. It seemed to be a quality product that I would recommend to anyone. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

top end gasket kit for 2003 cr250r

Evan in ON

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:everything you need for top end rebuild including rc valve gasket. also another small dust seal which i cant even figure out where it goes.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great value

TIM in OR

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:Great value for topend gasket set. Everything there and works great. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?