Vertex Piston Kit Standard

Customer Reviews for Vertex Piston Kit Standard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Vertex Piston Kit Standard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Vertex Piston Kit Standard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

same as OEM

erick in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Aug 10, 2014:buy vertex its the same part numbers as KTM's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kyle in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Cant find a better top end other than the oem replacement at half the cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Fit as described. Hoping for 40 another hard hours till next one needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great until catastrophic FAILURE

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Installed in my 1999 CR250 along with newly re-plated cylinder to factory specs, worked well until skirt on intake side shattered and destroyed engine cases, cylinder, and head. Engine was fully warmed up and jetted correctly when the failure occurred. I have used vertex pistons in my ktms without problems for years, but can not recommend in Honda bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Piston

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:In my opinion, the best aftermarket pistons for KTM 2-strokes. Have always used Vertex pistons and always will. Long Life and never an Issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Works like stock. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only piston I'll use!

Lionel in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:This is a very high quality piston, it looks identical to stock. After seeing the prices of a OEM piston kit, I decided to go with this and I couldn't be happier. So far I have put 60 hours on the piston and it still has strong compression. I recommend this piston to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality replacement

ALAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Good looking product and fit just fine. The only reason for the downgrade is due to my hatred for the wrist pin retainer clips that come with these kits. They could do better. I know they're the same as stock - but these are extremely difficult to install and often results in marring the piston up by the time you're done. They could use a different type of retainer clip that would cause buyers much less difficulty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best pistons bar none!

KENT in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 85 XC

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:I have always used vertex in all my ktm's . they perform flawlessly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 50 SX Pro Senior LC

Comments On May 08, 2013:Works great haven't had any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERTEX PISTON KIT

TIM in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:Bought this for a ktm 125sx, i think this is what comes factory in this bike. This is a good kit but i prefer the wiseco.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Craig in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2012:Wiseco has Piston slap. That is bad. Vertex makes it run tight. Period. Always have a spare around for my 2005 kx 250 two stroke. Not bad mouthing Wiseco but they do not make high quality pistons like Vertex! Best piston. Period

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM Piston for my KTM

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:So far so good. I just checked the hour meter and I have about 50 hours on this piston and ring. Compression test and its got plenty of life left in her. Wouldn't put anything but Vertex in my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

Wade in UT

Comments On May 09, 2012:I bought this piston for my sons ktm 50 sx. It runs like a champ and has great power. Will definitely use the pistons again..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great if you have sponsors

MONTY in AB

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:I bought these for my Banshee since everything I read about them on-line was pretty good. The part nobody seems to mention on-line is that included in the box is the piston spec sheet advising you to replace the piston every 15-20 hours depending on CC of engine, there is a chart. Their Go-Kart pistons are rated 2 hours. Nice looking piston, but I can't afford new pistons after every long week-end of riding. Went back to OE piston, it made it 11 years on those.
TECH NOTE: 20 HRS IS A PRETTY STANDARD SERVICE INTERVAL FOR A TWO-STROKE PISTON. ACTUAL PISTON LIFE WILL VARY WIDELY DUE TO RIDING STYLE, MAINTENANCE, ETC...

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality and Price

Dennie in CA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Same piston as the OEM for 2008 300XC-W, but about $100 cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Three thumbs up

Samuel in TX

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:Works like a piston should.

Was this review helpful?