Wiseco Piston Kit

Customer Reviews for Wiseco Piston Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 216 Reviews

Return to Wiseco Piston Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Wiseco Piston Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

honda 400 ex

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Works well no problems. Easy to install, for a piston.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good piston

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:just wish you could get the size marked on cylinder of yamaha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WIseco makes some of the best pistons

Greg in IN

Comments On Nov 20, 2010:I Like wiseco pistons because they are made great and the fact that they come with clearance specs for each piston sold and they last longer than most stock original pistons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

woks better then stock one!!

Neftali in NV

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:It has more power then stock one and very easy to put in!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and Finish

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2010:Always a perfect fit, always has us finishing on race day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kdx 220

saule in TN

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

Chad in PA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:bought my 400EX used it sat for about 2 yrs. before i got it. wound up burning oil, had it bored .040 over, ported, cammed, full FMF exhaust and K&N filter jetted for for good fuel and 20w50 oil and have not had a problem. Since mods I've had one buddy beat me on a Raptor 660, and not by much!!!!!! Wiseco makes a great product!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PISTON

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:GREAT GOT ME BACK UP AND GOING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WISECO

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Piston is top notch. I only use Wiseco pistons and have never had a failure. Best there is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:great power and look good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:I don't think wiseco is the best overall, others are just as good for 30 dollars less, but they are always quality. I made the mistake of thinking my cylinder was pretty good on my 99 ktm 300 exc, but it was scratched what i thought was slightly, but turned out it was worse than i thought and scratched the piston wall, sent the cylinder to Millenium to have it recoated and fixed to stock bore size and used a fine grit sand pad in the piston to take the slight scratch out. Moral of the story, Have a Mech look at your cylinder before re-installing if you have'nt done a top end alot, the recoat cost me 260 dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great piston for that worn top end!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast

Austin in CO

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:i have had these pistons for at least 5 years in my quad and my dirtbike and they are always fast and they have never let me down

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great as usual

Patrick in KS

Comments On May 14, 2010:Wisco Pistons have never let me down and always have the best quality. Forget those Pro X pistons. These are the way to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Purchased for 2004 WR450. Primarily ridden in desert of Northern Nevada. Packaged well, would purchase again. This is the second slug in stalled in bike first one lasted a little over year and half and countless hours with minimal maintenance. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

semaj in NC

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:I put this new wiseco piston and ring in my 1993 Yz 250 and they work very well this is the way to go. I have been beating up on all the newer model 250 so if you want to go fast wiseco is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:added noticible power and lots of throtle response to my Honda cr85, don't forget to buy a wrist pin bearing this does not come with one and you have to drill lube holes if you have a exhaust bridge to cool it down but was well worth it and only took 30 mins.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco is the best!

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:this is a great piston, forged quality... no issues with it so far. wiseco has always been a trusted name in my book. and i will continue to trust my machines to wiseco in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Its wiseco, great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very very very awesome product

Jason in TN

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:very good throttle response! major difference from the oem piston.very easy installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clips are a pain

Paul in NM

Comments On Oct 30, 2009:Worked great however the clips were kind of a pain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:WHAT A HUGE DIFFERENCE OVER THE OEM PISTON!! THE THROTTLE RESPONSE FROM MY 03 CR250 IS INCREDIBLE FROM BOTTOM TO TOP IT ABSOLUTELY RIPS!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth it

Joe in AZ

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:Wiseco pistons never let me down, super reliable and made my bike run like new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Aaron in CO

Comments On Aug 20, 2009:There is a noticeable difference in performance, revs quicker. Great product will be buying next time i do my top end.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:Only brand piston that I buy...never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best piston by far

kevin in AR

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:awesome piston and perfect fit. lots more power after top end rebuild with wiesco.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant go wrong with Wiseco!!

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Jun 10, 2009:Great Product!!! Very durable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What can you say...

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On May 30, 2009:its a wiseco. Unless you are totally "derr..." and can't jet your bike these pistons will last.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston - Can't go wrong with Wiseco

RICK in UT

Comments On May 11, 2009:Have been running this piston in my KX 250 for almost a year. Have no complaints. Bike runs great, did not really notice any difference from the stock piston.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

timothy in MA

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:great piston kit tons of power after install much better than the other brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for price

jared in OH

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:I had to buy a new piston the rings on my last one gave out and went from a pro x .80 to a wiseco .80 in yamaha blaster and the new piston is way easier to install and greater response time on the wesico i will always buy wiseco over any other brand from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Performance

Steven in TN

Comments On Apr 11, 2009:This definitely increased performance thru all ranges of power. Wiseco has always made a good piston IMO.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco is always good

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Mar 27, 2009:Wiseco

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

more power

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:here's the bad part on a 400ex it makes them run hotter...alot hotter...more power though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always with Wiseco

Tyler in ME

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:I recently put a wiseco piston kit in my '07 Suzuki LTR-450 and I definitely noticed more power due to the lighter weight piston. This piston allowed me to have a much snappier throttle, I am extremely impressed. I will stick with wiseco whenever I need a new piston.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great!!!!!

vicky in KY

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:alot of noticed power, i have a 2007 250ex and bored it 40.000 over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can not ask for more

Roy in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:The price is great based on what you are going to get...My ktm 125 feels more faster then before...would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best piston kit available

Ralph in KY

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:my cr500 loves me for it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

More Power

Richard in FL

Comments On Jan 30, 2009:My son races his KTM65. We tried another brand of piston that didn't last 4 hours of practice. The compression gauge doesn't lie. Our stock piston was around 145. After installing another brand piston, after only 4 hours the compression was down to 95 psi and had no top end pull. Thanks to Wiseco and Rocky Mountain ATV we had a new piston 2nd dayed and installed before the race. His bike has never had so much power before. We took 2nd in both motos. We will always use Wiseco from now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

CHRISTIAN in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:I ride hard on my YZ125. running Yamalube at about 40-1 and this piston has held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

CLINT in PA

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:I have alot of trust in these pistons, they have never let me down and wear well. They have my business for life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than OEM

JASON in AZ

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:this piston is WAY better than the OEM. its lighter, stronger, and more durable. if you have to replace a piston, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Available on the Market

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Sep 13, 2008:Always a perfect fit. Increased throttle response over stock. Quality part from a quality company. Won't use anyone else. Have used in 2-strokes and 4-strokes with equal satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Richard in VA

Comments On Sep 12, 2008:Bought this to replace my old burnt out piston. Went in smooth, runs great and really does give you better throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong piston.

ERNEST in PA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:Excellent quality. I bought one a couple months ago, I could feel the increased throttle response over stock. my big end rod bearing went and the bearing pieces messed the piston up. so i just purchased another Wiseco prolite!!! I will continue to buy them every time i rebuild the top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing better

Nelda in MO

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:these are the only pistons i will use. RM has a great price, always in stock, and great service. i have NEVER had a problem with a wiseco piston, so im a believer.
buy it, you can thank me later!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEAUTIFUL

Donald in CA

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:much nicer than another aftermarket brand piston that was in it, hopefully it will hold up longer. installed perfectly, fits perfectly as described. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco High Comp Piston

Melynda in ID

Comments On Jul 21, 2008:I purchased the stock 95mm bore 13:5:1 complete piston kit for my 07 Yz450. Stock top end was loosing compression so I switched to this. You sacrifice your top end pull for more bottom end pull but its worth it. It has over 50 hours and still pulling strong. I would recommend getting a high performance pipe to move the powerband up higher though. Wiseco is the best piston money can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exceptional

Tim in MI

Comments On Jul 12, 2008:Great price, quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WIESCO PISTON KIT

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Jul 04, 2008:JUST AS YOU WOULD EXPECT. GOOD PRODUCT GOOD PRICE. JUST REMEMBER TO RUN YOUR BREAK IN CYCLES FOR OPTIMUM LIFE SPAN, IT IS A FORGED ALUMINUM PISTON...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco piston kit

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:The kit includes everything you need, and makes it a breeze to install. I used these on a 2000 Honda CR125R and a 2004 Honda CR250R and love the quicker revving capability. The lighter weight of the piston helps to get into the meat of the powerband easier, and makes it broader than a stock piston. I would recommend this kit to anybody needing to replace their piston. Wiseco makes a quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

john in IL

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:This is a good kit to buy. put it in my 03 cr250 and now it really flies. I will buy another one next rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great part

christopher in CO

Comments On May 21, 2008:piston was the right part the first time and was easy to install no problems

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:I have ran the wiseco pristons for years on my 2 strokes. They seem to hold up well to the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never buy stock again

Robert in OH

Comments On Mar 13, 2008: The Wiseco kit is the way to go. You notice the engine response soon as you start it the first time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

weisco piston

Brett in PA

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:a good kit.. once installed it gives your machine a noticeable top end power increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong with Wiseco

CIRO in CA

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:Still running the same piston...it has been almost a year and so far no signs of wearing our the piston or cylinder!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good for Polaris Sport 400L

MARK in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:fits good, big gain in performance, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still using it!

SENAD in NY

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:bought this kit for my blaster! worked really well and came with everything i needed. it is very well made and is still working well in my quad after hundreds of hours of use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Piston Kit

BRACKEN in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:This worked great in my 65 KTM. I tried Every KTM dealer in Utah and Rocky Mountain is the only one whom had it in stock and they were $10 cheaper then the dealer which would take 10-15 days to ship it into me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Bret in MA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:installed on my 99 cr250 much better response . best buy for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love these pistons

DEREK in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Great pistons would not go with any other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top of the line

ALEX in KY

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:wiseco piston kits are #1 for me, i've used them in my 250r, banshees, and blasters and have never, not once, and any problems with the piston kit itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston`

brian in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:seems to be workin great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Piston

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Wiseco pistons work great for us and always have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston kits

EARL in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Complete and good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

95 YZ125

BRIAN in MD

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:THE RIGHT PART AT THE RIGHT $$$$$$$$$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality, Got the job done!

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Used the Wiseco top end kit for my first top end rebuild on my 99 CR125. Took about 4 hours, went smooth, bike ran fantastic. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:can't go wrong with wiseco!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good safe product

SARAH in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:you can't go wrong with wiseco 91' KX250 MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy this and only this

DAN in CT

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:this is the best piston i've ever bought and i defintely recommend them to all the riders there very high performance and very good prices at rm......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston!!!!!!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:As always they work great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Mike in IL

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:this piston is the best product for it's money, i have always used wiseco pistons in all my bikes and have not found anything quite like them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco quality

KENNY in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:What else can you expect from wiseco and RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prolite for KTM 300 EXC

CHRIS in FL

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:I've used several of the Wiseco Prolite in my 300 EXC. I like the extra bit of rev and response they give. Plus they install easy and the ring grooves have always been snag free out of the box. The piston/rings may wear down a bit faster than OEM due to the grooved piston surface texture getting worn flat and the rings being thinner, but then again the grooved texture holds oil better and the rings are inexpensive.
I wish RockyMountainATV would stock the rings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

BRENT in OH

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Definitely recommend Wiseco as the brand to go with!! Awesome Power!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always good

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:wiseco pistons will get any bike back to its young high stronger self

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got my engine going again.

Jeremy in TX

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:I have a Polaris 400sport and it's working fine. The piston is fine but I don't like the retaining clips that it comes with though. They're kind of a pain to install compared to others I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part in short time

NEIL in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:The piston is still in use today with an '85 Honda 250r, and runs great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JEREMY in UT

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:I wouldn't use anything other than Wiseco for performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:I could not believe that my local MC dealer wanted more than twice the price for the exact same kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to replace

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:came with piston pin and clips easy to replace

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I wouldn't buy any other.

DARIUS in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:These pistons are very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BLASTER REBUILD

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:WORKING GREAT NO PROBLEMS CAME WITH GREAT INSTRUCTIONS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pure Power!

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:Wiseco made me HAPPY! The piston kit is unreal, with a lighter stronger top end you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Diane in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Great price, went in easy works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Piston

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Best piston on market. Love them. RM has best price anywhere on these babies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love em

MATTHEW in NC

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:half the cost of factory....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RM has the best price

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:It's only piston I use and RM has the best price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing Compares!

KENNETH in IN

Comments On Nov 20, 2007: You cannot beat the quality Wiseco puts into their products! The weight savings over the stock piston makes the engine rev faster.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston kit

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:This kit fit very well and gave my bike more punch works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:I have purchased this item three other times. Everything was included and shipping was great as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

ROGER in OK

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Excellent price for the Wiseco piston kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco piston kit

JOHN in MO

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Wiseco is an awesome product. I have been using for since I started riding some 30 years ago. Rocky Mountain has a great web site and excellent prices. I am very happy with their service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

HARLEY in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:love wiseco kits they have everthing you need in them.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent pistons

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I always replace the stock pistons with Wiseco. They are cheaper, stronger, are a lot less likely to break a skirt than the cast stock pistons, and you get a tiny bit more power to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

qood quality and cheap!

LAURA in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Girlfriend bought a used KX125 which had issues, she bought this for me to rebuild her top end. Seems to be a qood quality at a fair price. Cheaper even then local suppliers who had it in stock. No problems as of yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performance

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best piston kit I've ever run with. Pro-lite piston extra lite for faster revs gives me the advantage over stock engines. Awesome kit for the price also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good piston kit

Jason in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great high quality piston at a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful?