Wiseco Piston Kit

Customer Reviews for Wiseco Piston Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 216 Reviews

Return to Wiseco Piston Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Wiseco Piston Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WEISCO PISTON!!!!

Doug in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Great piston kit at an awesome price. In my opinion you cant beat Weisco and you definitely cant beat Rocky Mountain ATV and MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough as nails

STEVE in IN

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Have 7 years on the Wiseco that's in the bike now. Only changing due to new crank installation. I guess 'reliable' is the word I'd use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Does what a piston should, no problems even with extended wide open throttle revving.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco For Life!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I use only Wiseco High Performance Pistons in all our bikes when I rebuild them. Greatest Pistons ever made for dirt bikes and atvs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best product out there

Kyle in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Good kit with everything you need for a piston kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warning

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:These pistons are forged aluminum and expand at a different rate then your cast cylinder. We followed all directions and even had a local machine shop drill the oil holes in the piston to make sure exact measurement and drill sizes were used. Warm the bike all the way up every ride out before setting out on a good ride. The piston will expand faster then the cylinder if you don't and cause and cold sieze condition. Very costly mistake. Parts are good as long as you want to be extremely careful about warming up engine every ride out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Replaced stock with this piston and haven't had a problem with 80+ hours on it so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2001 rm250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Piston was in specification, worked well will reuse!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't go cheap for engine compenents. Go Wiseco

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Wiseco is almost a garunteed perfect product. Not quite as good as OEM but a lot better than most of the competition. I always get a full 35 hours on my race bike (YZ125) off these top ends.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best piston on the market 2 stroke or 4

Travis in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI LT250R QUADRACER

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:I use these in every one of my bikes and they are great. great quality and performance. helps throttle response a little bit too. make sure you break in properly or your top end wont last nearly as long as if you did break in properly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

ALEX in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Fit great, still going strong 3 months later. Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

POWER

TYLER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:SO FAR SO GOOD! SOLID PRODUCT, AND WORKS WELL! I HAVE NOTICED QUITE A DIFFERENCE IN POWER, IM SURE THATS MOSTLY IN PART TO HAVING BEEN LOSING COMPRESSION. LOVED THE LITTE PISTON BAG IT CAME WITH, KINDA COOL!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works well

kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Installed easily and lasted an entire race season. Can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great piston

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:6 hours on piston with no loss of compression!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ran good, for a while..

Hayden in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:After 40 something hours of hard racing on the stock top end, I put this in my 125 and it went together like it should. Ran good for about 5 hours (after proper break-in and correct oil-fuel mixture) then started losing compression and peak rpm's were noticeably dropping. After 7.5 hours, all compression was gone and started slapping really bad. Took it apart and everything was now out of spec; piston skirt, ring, wristpin and all. I've since put in OEM top end parts and I'm hours into it without any issues. OEM is what I recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Works great, just wish pricing could be a little lower

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good, of course, it's Weisco

don in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:runs great, more power, less piston slap sound, is as you would expect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Jean-Michel in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:No probleme with wiseco piston kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk oil rings

Dale in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I tried to use this piston twice and the oil ring will not seat and blows blue smoke. It is stupid to have a chrome oil ring on a hard steel bore.
They might work in a 2 cycle engine, didn't work for me in a four cycle engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco for the win

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Bought a used 2T that ran ok. Put this piston in and it felt like a totally different machine. Better response, better power band, I am very amazed what a difference it made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco works

Richard in PA

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:Never had a problem with Wiseco top end components. I just wish they'd include the bearing in the top end kit. Really don't understand why this is. Not too many people I know of that reuse top end bearings when replacing the top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quaility great price

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:great product better than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston

JASON in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:This is only the best. i would never buy another brand on the market. Even if it was $50 less. Spend the extra money and go with quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent piston

charles in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:everything fit - -ran fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Wiseco has never done me wrong! High quality product with a fair price. Plus it comes with the fancy piston bag everyone tries to steal from me Lol!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very High Quality!!!

Robert in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Bought this piston kit for my kx250f and haven't had so much power for a long time! Its very easy to instal, and its worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR85R Expert

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:makes lots of power now

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:They are light and strong. Wiseco every time I rebuild my top end no question.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Reid in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM85

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Great piston for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:works just fine looks just like oem seems to function just like oem too much cheaper way for same thing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco pistons

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:fit fine, works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

weisco piston kit

brian in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:havent got my order yet but if its anything like my last order it will be awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:great product great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:As always, great quality stuff from Wiseco.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts long with good compression

mike in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On May 08, 2013:Did a complete rebuild 35 hours ago, after i did heat cycles i tested the compression , was at 210 wet, today at 34 hours its like 205 or 208 wet, so basicly no loss, going to replace it at 50 hours though to be on the safe side and their pretty inexpensive too . Will defently buy again, the only piston ill run in my 2 strokes,would recomend to a freind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Wiseco is great! Never had a problem with them. plus fit and finish is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jeffrey in NY

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Have bought 3 of these for 250f and 125 great instructions, no issues. Circlips are a pain as always. Will keep buying till one fails. Hasn't happened yet. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Andrew in VIC

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Wiseco are known for their high performance forged pistons. I fitted my top-end out with new Kibblewhite valves and springs, and a Wiseco piston. It works a treat. I've run about 15 hours on it so far, and I can really notice the power difference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Use oem

roy in California

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:I bought this for use on my 2000 cr 250r,I am 56 yrs old and have owned 2 strokes since i was 13.So i have done very many top end rebuilds. The problem with this piston is that the centering pins for the rings are very shallow, not as pronounced as stock. so if you have to spin the piston just a little bit to align it into the cylinder, the rings tend to ride over the pin.Then it gets stuck in the cylinder and you have to play hell to try and get it out without messing up your cylinder. Bought the stock parts went back together just fine and runs like a champ,so stick with stock.The parts are actually cheaper then the weisco.
i

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good piston

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:If you just want to rebuild your top end, this is a great piston to use. In conjunction with pipe, reeds, port and polish, and oil injection block off kit there was a huge gain in power. I would recommend the oil injection block off for the break in period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I will stick with OEM for now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston

Nicholas in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Looked at it today after 20hours and still looks new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Great two stroke replacement piston kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Great increase of power over stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great investment for your money

Robert in Mississippi

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Great piston!!! Never had any problems with it. I would recommend if your rebuilding your top end put this piston in and make your bike roar. Its great and the best you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiesco pistons

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:Cant go wrong ever with this company. forged pistons instead of factory cast...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The One

Michael in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Great fit and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pistons!

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installaton

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I have bought other piston kits and this is by far the best one. I installed it myself without any problems and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was some factory mistakes

Dan in PA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Part fit good but before I put it in there was shavings in the the piston holes...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:great piston only one i think ill ever buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Evan in PA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:High quality forged piston at a reasonable price. Comes with wristpin and clips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality at a reasonable price

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:High quality forging that worked flawlessly. As good or better than OEM in my experience in the desert environment under high heat loads. Can't beat it! Stick with a proven performer @ this level of rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hey, it's Wiseco.

Philip in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Wiseco. We all know they make great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco piston

Maxim in QC

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:The quality is very excellent and product are always good packed !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:always great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:great, have been using for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Raymond in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Put piston in a 02' cr125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Wiseco piston kits are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston kit

BEAU in ID

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:Put this in a kx 100. Only pistons I will use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great for any bikes. love wiseco products

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2000 YZ 125

Danny in NS

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Installed without problem in my bike, fit well and came with detailed instructions, although not really needed it was nice to have them included with the piston. After several heat cycles and properly breaking in the rings/piston I still have lots of compression, 10 hours so far on it and havent had a problem. Only thing to remember after installing it is to do a proper break in, or it could create hot spots on the cylinder walls and scratch it up pretty bad, costing well over 500 bucks. Break in procedure is easily found on the web.
Overall i recommend Wiseco over anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

97 YZ250

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:I've always had good luck with Wiseco in two strokes. Have put them in bikes, quads and snowmobiles with good results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Products!!

Gustavo in CA

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Best piston for 2 stroke!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brian in PA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:I've used these in various bikes, never had an issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wisecos rock

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:no problems ever with many wiseco's a+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:I always have faith in the Wiseco pistons, which is more than I can say for the rods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good quality

TIM in GA

Comments On May 21, 2012:i love the wiseco piston kits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pistons

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:great product ..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no news is good news!

Jared in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:I have put a lot of hours on wiseco pistons over the years and have never had a failure, and have never found any cracks or deformation at rebuild time. I have often found cracks or chips on stock pistons. They always have good machining and very neat casting on their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Economical Buy

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:This is a good price point for a replacement piston. I have heard of issues with ktm bikes with the differences in silicon content of the aluminum Wiseco vs. OEM. (Different expansion rates of head and piston)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

anthony in NJ

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:got the wiseco top end kit for my ktm 250 2 stroke. great price, fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

ZACKARY in MN

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:I put this new piston in Jan 2012 and it seems to be working great so far. Came with all the replacement parts needed for a piston swap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco piston kit

Curtis in NV

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:Very nice kit at a decent price...i've had no problems with it at all,very staisfied!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Clayton in VA

Comments On Dec 13, 2011:Best Piston available.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mmmmm... POWER!

Dan in MN

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Made a very noticeable difference in power. Coupled with an aftermarket filter, exhaust, and a cam, the Wiseco will REALLY break loose the power in the motor! Very easy installation (and I'm a novice mechanic) with well written instructions. No special tools needed for installation.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston

ANTHONY in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:The piston was amazing, it is a little bit heavier than stock but that gives the bike a little more bottom end which is great if you ride in the woods like myself. The extra machining on the top gives you more compression and power.. I have already bought two more for later rebuilds..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best piston kit out there

Tina in VA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:wiseco makes the best kit out there. Bought the kit for a yz125 came with everything it said installed easily and my bike has better compression. I have not been able to break my bike in yet because of snow, but as soon as I do I will see if it ads power too. Seems great so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works every time

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I've been buying Wiseco for years and years and years. They work great. Quality is great. The price is right. I bought a Vertex once, and didn't notice any difference in any way at all. Why spend more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best pistons

andrew in VIC

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:very solid unit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RUNS LIKE A CHAMP

Jeff in OH

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:This piston is amazing if you have a 2 stroke do this yourself easy only takes about 20 minutes after I put this in It started up first kick and still starts first kick and sounds much better i highly reccomend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

david in OH

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:livened my motor right up

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

05 YZ250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:Great piston! easy to install, you can actually find a Rocky Mountain ATCMC video on youtube of one of their guys doing a top end on a 2 stroke, its great, i highly recommend it for beginners.
Anyways, this piston is STRONG! After all the break in, i got too much torque to handle in my tight wash, and enough top end to keep putting a smile on my face. Not to mention the crisp, powerful delivery that makes 2 strokes so much fun. Also sounds good, gotta admit all that extra compression gives it a whistle that makes heads turn when your pinned in 5th. =D
Wont buy anything else!!
Additional Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Coming up on my second rebuild soon. 3 dune trips and 4 track trips, plus about 25 hours of trails. This thing is bullet proof. I won't buy anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2000 KX 250

Ric in ID

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:I put in this kit in my bike and deffinetly felt the change in more power felt alot more responsive. That could be because I waited eleven ten years to change the top end though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Everything else is a waste of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Great kit for any bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRODUCT

lisa in FL

Comments On May 24, 2011:I HAVE USED WISECO FOR YEARS. TRIED A VERTEX PISTON KIT IN YZ250. I REALLY LIKE THE QUALITY AND WHEN IT CAME TIME TO REPLACE, THE PISTON WAS STILL IN GOOD SHAPE, REALLY DIDN'T NEED TO REPLACE, ONCE A PART LETS DO IT. THERE HARD TO FIND ROCKY MOUNTAIN DOESN'T SELL. VERTEX DIRECT. THEY ARE THE OEM PISTON FOR KTM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 KX250

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:Came with piston, rings, wrist pin, and clips. Did not come with wrist pin bearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pistons!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Put these in my banshee and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

james in OK

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:Best piston kit I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great has like 5 years on it

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:great has like 5 years on it , i should really do a top end job soon, i found that a factory piston is some times cheaper thru rockymountain than the weisco, factory is generally the go to as far as pistons go

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:I have been using Wiseco pistons for 30 years. I am pleased with their quality. Never had one to seize. Of course I use good oil too. Not the most expensive, hot name oil, just good oil. Yamalube 2R for 2 strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best hands down

Robert in NY

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:I will never put anything in my motor other than a Wiseco after purchasing these two piston kits. Don't forget the wristpin bearing also. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco piston 2003 cr250r

Evan in ON

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:proper size, came with c clips, rings, stickers, wrist pin (no bearing). had to gap rings myself with feeler gauge

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 KX250f

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:The piston fit great and came with all the necessary hardware. Replacing a worn piston is the best thing for a bike, especially a four stroke. I sold the bike so I can't comment on the longevity but Wiseco always seems to put out quality products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Product

Brent in MT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Never had any problems using wiseco in place of oem in my yz250.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the bomb

AARON in OK

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:by far the best piston way better than the prox use the tusk gasket set with it same quality as cometic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

honda 400 ex

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Works well no problems. Easy to install, for a piston.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good piston

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:just wish you could get the size marked on cylinder of yamaha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WIseco makes some of the best pistons

Greg in IN

Comments On Nov 20, 2010:I Like wiseco pistons because they are made great and the fact that they come with clearance specs for each piston sold and they last longer than most stock original pistons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

woks better then stock one!!

Neftali in NV

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:It has more power then stock one and very easy to put in!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and Finish

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2010:Always a perfect fit, always has us finishing on race day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kdx 220

saule in TN

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

Chad in PA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:bought my 400EX used it sat for about 2 yrs. before i got it. wound up burning oil, had it bored .040 over, ported, cammed, full FMF exhaust and K&N filter jetted for for good fuel and 20w50 oil and have not had a problem. Since mods I've had one buddy beat me on a Raptor 660, and not by much!!!!!! Wiseco makes a great product!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PISTON

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:GREAT GOT ME BACK UP AND GOING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WISECO

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Piston is top notch. I only use Wiseco pistons and have never had a failure. Best there is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:great power and look good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:I don't think wiseco is the best overall, others are just as good for 30 dollars less, but they are always quality. I made the mistake of thinking my cylinder was pretty good on my 99 ktm 300 exc, but it was scratched what i thought was slightly, but turned out it was worse than i thought and scratched the piston wall, sent the cylinder to Millenium to have it recoated and fixed to stock bore size and used a fine grit sand pad in the piston to take the slight scratch out. Moral of the story, Have a Mech look at your cylinder before re-installing if you have'nt done a top end alot, the recoat cost me 260 dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great piston for that worn top end!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast

Austin in CO

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:i have had these pistons for at least 5 years in my quad and my dirtbike and they are always fast and they have never let me down

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great as usual

Patrick in KS

Comments On May 14, 2010:Wisco Pistons have never let me down and always have the best quality. Forget those Pro X pistons. These are the way to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Purchased for 2004 WR450. Primarily ridden in desert of Northern Nevada. Packaged well, would purchase again. This is the second slug in stalled in bike first one lasted a little over year and half and countless hours with minimal maintenance. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

semaj in NC

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:I put this new wiseco piston and ring in my 1993 Yz 250 and they work very well this is the way to go. I have been beating up on all the newer model 250 so if you want to go fast wiseco is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:added noticible power and lots of throtle response to my Honda cr85, don't forget to buy a wrist pin bearing this does not come with one and you have to drill lube holes if you have a exhaust bridge to cool it down but was well worth it and only took 30 mins.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wiseco is the best!

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:this is a great piston, forged quality... no issues with it so far. wiseco has always been a trusted name in my book. and i will continue to trust my machines to wiseco in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Its wiseco, great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very very very awesome product

Jason in TN

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:very good throttle response! major difference from the oem piston.very easy installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clips are a pain

Paul in NM

Comments On Oct 30, 2009:Worked great however the clips were kind of a pain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:WHAT A HUGE DIFFERENCE OVER THE OEM PISTON!! THE THROTTLE RESPONSE FROM MY 03 CR250 IS INCREDIBLE FROM BOTTOM TO TOP IT ABSOLUTELY RIPS!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth it

Joe in AZ

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:Wiseco pistons never let me down, super reliable and made my bike run like new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Aaron in CO

Comments On Aug 20, 2009:There is a noticeable difference in performance, revs quicker. Great product will be buying next time i do my top end.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:Only brand piston that I buy...never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best piston by far

kevin in AR

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:awesome piston and perfect fit. lots more power after top end rebuild with wiesco.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant go wrong with Wiseco!!

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Jun 10, 2009:Great Product!!! Very durable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What can you say...

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On May 30, 2009:its a wiseco. Unless you are totally "derr..." and can't jet your bike these pistons will last.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Piston - Can't go wrong with Wiseco

RICK in UT

Comments On May 11, 2009:Have been running this piston in my KX 250 for almost a year. Have no complaints. Bike runs great, did not really notice any difference from the stock piston.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

timothy in MA

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:great piston kit tons of power after install much better than the other brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for price

jared in OH

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:I had to buy a new piston the rings on my last one gave out and went from a pro x .80 to a wiseco .80 in yamaha blaster and the new piston is way easier to install and greater response time on the wesico i will always buy wiseco over any other brand from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Performance

Steven in TN

Comments On Apr 11, 2009:This definitely increased performance thru all ranges of power. Wiseco has always made a good piston IMO.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco is always good

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Mar 27, 2009:Wiseco

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

more power

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:here's the bad part on a 400ex it makes them run hotter...alot hotter...more power though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always with Wiseco

Tyler in ME

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:I recently put a wiseco piston kit in my '07 Suzuki LTR-450 and I definitely noticed more power due to the lighter weight piston. This piston allowed me to have a much snappier throttle, I am extremely impressed. I will stick with wiseco whenever I need a new piston.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great!!!!!

vicky in KY

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:alot of noticed power, i have a 2007 250ex and bored it 40.000 over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can not ask for more

Roy in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:The price is great based on what you are going to get...My ktm 125 feels more faster then before...would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best piston kit available

Ralph in KY

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:my cr500 loves me for it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

More Power

Richard in FL

Comments On Jan 30, 2009:My son races his KTM65. We tried another brand of piston that didn't last 4 hours of practice. The compression gauge doesn't lie. Our stock piston was around 145. After installing another brand piston, after only 4 hours the compression was down to 95 psi and had no top end pull. Thanks to Wiseco and Rocky Mountain ATV we had a new piston 2nd dayed and installed before the race. His bike has never had so much power before. We took 2nd in both motos. We will always use Wiseco from now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

CHRISTIAN in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:I ride hard on my YZ125. running Yamalube at about 40-1 and this piston has held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

CLINT in PA

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:I have alot of trust in these pistons, they have never let me down and wear well. They have my business for life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than OEM

JASON in AZ

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:this piston is WAY better than the OEM. its lighter, stronger, and more durable. if you have to replace a piston, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Available on the Market

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Sep 13, 2008:Always a perfect fit. Increased throttle response over stock. Quality part from a quality company. Won't use anyone else. Have used in 2-strokes and 4-strokes with equal satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Richard in VA

Comments On Sep 12, 2008:Bought this to replace my old burnt out piston. Went in smooth, runs great and really does give you better throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong piston.

ERNEST in PA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:Excellent quality. I bought one a couple months ago, I could feel the increased throttle response over stock. my big end rod bearing went and the bearing pieces messed the piston up. so i just purchased another Wiseco prolite!!! I will continue to buy them every time i rebuild the top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing better

Nelda in MO

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:these are the only pistons i will use. RM has a great price, always in stock, and great service. i have NEVER had a problem with a wiseco piston, so im a believer.
buy it, you can thank me later!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEAUTIFUL

Donald in CA

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:much nicer than another aftermarket brand piston that was in it, hopefully it will hold up longer. installed perfectly, fits perfectly as described. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco High Comp Piston

Melynda in ID

Comments On Jul 21, 2008:I purchased the stock 95mm bore 13:5:1 complete piston kit for my 07 Yz450. Stock top end was loosing compression so I switched to this. You sacrifice your top end pull for more bottom end pull but its worth it. It has over 50 hours and still pulling strong. I would recommend getting a high performance pipe to move the powerband up higher though. Wiseco is the best piston money can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exceptional

Tim in MI

Comments On Jul 12, 2008:Great price, quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WIESCO PISTON KIT

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Jul 04, 2008:JUST AS YOU WOULD EXPECT. GOOD PRODUCT GOOD PRICE. JUST REMEMBER TO RUN YOUR BREAK IN CYCLES FOR OPTIMUM LIFE SPAN, IT IS A FORGED ALUMINUM PISTON...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco piston kit

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:The kit includes everything you need, and makes it a breeze to install. I used these on a 2000 Honda CR125R and a 2004 Honda CR250R and love the quicker revving capability. The lighter weight of the piston helps to get into the meat of the powerband easier, and makes it broader than a stock piston. I would recommend this kit to anybody needing to replace their piston. Wiseco makes a quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

john in IL

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:This is a good kit to buy. put it in my 03 cr250 and now it really flies. I will buy another one next rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great part

christopher in CO

Comments On May 21, 2008:piston was the right part the first time and was easy to install no problems

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:I have ran the wiseco pristons for years on my 2 strokes. They seem to hold up well to the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never buy stock again

Robert in OH

Comments On Mar 13, 2008: The Wiseco kit is the way to go. You notice the engine response soon as you start it the first time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

weisco piston

Brett in PA

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:a good kit.. once installed it gives your machine a noticeable top end power increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong with Wiseco

CIRO in CA

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:Still running the same piston...it has been almost a year and so far no signs of wearing our the piston or cylinder!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good for Polaris Sport 400L

MARK in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:fits good, big gain in performance, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still using it!

SENAD in NY

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:bought this kit for my blaster! worked really well and came with everything i needed. it is very well made and is still working well in my quad after hundreds of hours of use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Piston Kit

BRACKEN in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:This worked great in my 65 KTM. I tried Every KTM dealer in Utah and Rocky Mountain is the only one whom had it in stock and they were $10 cheaper then the dealer which would take 10-15 days to ship it into me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Bret in MA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:installed on my 99 cr250 much better response . best buy for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love these pistons

DEREK in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Great pistons would not go with any other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top of the line

ALEX in KY

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:wiseco piston kits are #1 for me, i've used them in my 250r, banshees, and blasters and have never, not once, and any problems with the piston kit itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston`

brian in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:seems to be workin great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Piston

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Wiseco pistons work great for us and always have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston kits

EARL in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Complete and good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

95 YZ125

BRIAN in MD

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:THE RIGHT PART AT THE RIGHT $$$$$$$$$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality, Got the job done!

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:Used the Wiseco top end kit for my first top end rebuild on my 99 CR125. Took about 4 hours, went smooth, bike ran fantastic. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:can't go wrong with wiseco!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good safe product

SARAH in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:you can't go wrong with wiseco 91' KX250 MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy this and only this

DAN in CT

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:this is the best piston i've ever bought and i defintely recommend them to all the riders there very high performance and very good prices at rm......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great piston!!!!!!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:As always they work great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Mike in IL

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:this piston is the best product for it's money, i have always used wiseco pistons in all my bikes and have not found anything quite like them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco quality

KENNY in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:What else can you expect from wiseco and RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prolite for KTM 300 EXC

CHRIS in FL

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:I've used several of the Wiseco Prolite in my 300 EXC. I like the extra bit of rev and response they give. Plus they install easy and the ring grooves have always been snag free out of the box. The piston/rings may wear down a bit faster than OEM due to the grooved piston surface texture getting worn flat and the rings being thinner, but then again the grooved texture holds oil better and the rings are inexpensive.
I wish RockyMountainATV would stock the rings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

BRENT in OH

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Definitely recommend Wiseco as the brand to go with!! Awesome Power!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always good

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:wiseco pistons will get any bike back to its young high stronger self

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got my engine going again.

Jeremy in TX

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:I have a Polaris 400sport and it's working fine. The piston is fine but I don't like the retaining clips that it comes with though. They're kind of a pain to install compared to others I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part in short time

NEIL in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:The piston is still in use today with an '85 Honda 250r, and runs great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JEREMY in UT

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:I wouldn't use anything other than Wiseco for performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:I could not believe that my local MC dealer wanted more than twice the price for the exact same kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to replace

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:came with piston pin and clips easy to replace

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I wouldn't buy any other.

DARIUS in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:These pistons are very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BLASTER REBUILD

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:WORKING GREAT NO PROBLEMS CAME WITH GREAT INSTRUCTIONS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pure Power!

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:Wiseco made me HAPPY! The piston kit is unreal, with a lighter stronger top end you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

Diane in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Great price, went in easy works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Piston

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Best piston on market. Love them. RM has best price anywhere on these babies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love em

MATTHEW in NC

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:half the cost of factory....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RM has the best price

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:It's only piston I use and RM has the best price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing Compares!

KENNETH in IN

Comments On Nov 20, 2007: You cannot beat the quality Wiseco puts into their products! The weight savings over the stock piston makes the engine rev faster.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston kit

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:This kit fit very well and gave my bike more punch works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:I have purchased this item three other times. Everything was included and shipping was great as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

ROGER in OK

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Excellent price for the Wiseco piston kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco piston kit

JOHN in MO

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Wiseco is an awesome product. I have been using for since I started riding some 30 years ago. Rocky Mountain has a great web site and excellent prices. I am very happy with their service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

HARLEY in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:love wiseco kits they have everthing you need in them.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent pistons

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I always replace the stock pistons with Wiseco. They are cheaper, stronger, are a lot less likely to break a skirt than the cast stock pistons, and you get a tiny bit more power to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

qood quality and cheap!

LAURA in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Girlfriend bought a used KX125 which had issues, she bought this for me to rebuild her top end. Seems to be a qood quality at a fair price. Cheaper even then local suppliers who had it in stock. No problems as of yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performance

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best piston kit I've ever run with. Pro-lite piston extra lite for faster revs gives me the advantage over stock engines. Awesome kit for the price also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good piston kit

Jason in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great high quality piston at a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston kit

BRIAN in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Never a disappointment with Wiseco, My '85 Honda ATC350X thanks you.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great piston

MARK in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:cheapest i have found on the net

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wiseco Piston Kit

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I Don't Think You Can Get A Better Piston Than Wiseco

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perferred Piston

DAVID in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Never had a problem, installed many many pistions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deals

DAVID in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Rocky Mountain sent me the correct,quality parts without any delay.Got me back on the trails right away with their quick ship.Great Deals,Great Parts...Cant go wrong. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JOSH in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Well they've been in my quad now for about 6 months. Haven't had any problems yet and i'm not the easiest on them!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

JASON in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The title for this review is true this piston made my cr500 faster than stock after repacing the piston and the rings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

ERIN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Kit has all you need works excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston kit

daniel in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:awesome product...i wouldn't buy any other brand but wiseco from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to Beat

CHARLES in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:High quality product. Been using Wiseco for 20 plus years without a single failure. Like their commitment to improving their products. Pistons last at least as long as OEM and ring wear seems to be almost non-existent. Your price is also one of the best out 'there'.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A lot better than oem piston kit

brandin in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My bike is like new the wiseco piston is like bullet proof compared!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JOSHUA in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very good product for the price. This is much better than oem !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piston kit

RANDY in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:as always the wiseco kit is a winner - fit perfect - works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best on earth!

Jeffrey in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Wiseco pistons are all I'm going to run in my bike, little boost in compression and all around a better product in my opinion, great value for the money here also!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

better than oem

CORY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:runs better than new

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Piston Kit

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Gotta luv 2strokes!! Bulletproof Wiseco is the way to go for 2stroke topend kits.

Was this review helpful?