Tusk D-Flex Bar-End Clamp Handlebar Inserts

Customer Reviews for Tusk D-Flex Bar-End Clamp Handlebar Inserts

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to Tusk D-Flex Bar-End Clamp Handlebar Inserts Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk D-Flex Bar-End Clamp Handlebar Inserts Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Trevor in UT

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Good quality and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Work

Josh in WA

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:I wore out the inserts on my Cycra Pro-Bend guards and didn't want to spend a lot, so I decided to try the Tusk brand. So far, I'm impressed. They are very solid, all metal, and I like the way the bolt counter-sinks (the way it should) into the guard, unlike the stock bolt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:do what they are supposed to do without problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than what came in the Maier kit

ERIC in NY

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:Had to replace the wimpy originals that came with the hand guard kit as upon tightening up the mounts they broke. These Tusk mounts were superior in every way. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hmm

Brian in NJ

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:Not great.... bought the kit and these bolts snapped. so i got these and now they have snapped. I clipped one tree with my hand guard and the bolt head popped right out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Scott in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:Once you put it in, dont plan on getting it out haha. Works nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Hand Guard Bolts

Christopher in WA

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Used these with my moose racing handguards and they worked better than the stock bolts. My stock moose racing bolts rattled out and didn't have a good "grab" on the inside of my protaper handle bars. I haven't ridden with them yet but I can already tell that they will hold better. The design is also notably better! I'll never have to replace them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great inserts.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Used these with some Acerbis hand guards and they mounted perfect. Good quality and reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit for renthal fatbars

Brian in NJ

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:Worked like they came with the bark busters I already had. Great fit and excellent hold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent held up for years now

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:excellent held up for years now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are the best Mounts I've ever used.

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:These are very well designed!Work great and I've got no problems with them at all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit good with Acerbis Uniko + Renthal handle bars

Mario in OH

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:I cut the rubber off and they fitted great. Price is great. Look no further!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME GRIP

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:These rock! They grip like super glue, are inexpensive, and have kept my bark busters from rotating at all after several crashes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:Fits my 7/8 bars perfect. Makes great for being able to swap guards on different bars without having to deal with getting the old ones out...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than any other i have seen!!!

Brandon in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2010:I used these for my cycra probend and the blow cycra's system out of the water!!! I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good inserts at a fair price

John in MT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:These work very well. I would definetly purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great bar end product!

Lorne in CT

Comments On Dec 26, 2009:I broke a bolt off on my son's bike and I needed a replacement. These inserts were perfect! They hold tight and are easy to install. Hopefully they will come out when the time comes. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy brand name?

John in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2009:I needed new handlebar inserts for my Acerbis rally pro's and these were less than 1/2 price for the same setup. Thanx RM!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but........

Larry in OR

Comments On May 14, 2008:Works good but item needs to show diameter of rubber. Would not fit in bar with rubber but with the rubber removed, it works fine. Would like to try with the rubber to see if vibration is reduced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First set didn't last long

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:Bought these as replacements for the set that came with some hand guards. The bolts are soft and bent easily. Probably better than breaking but they didn't hold up to much abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Universal Insert!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:I used these on my Probends and also some barkbusters...both aluminum and steel bars also! Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than what came with originals...

DAVID in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Though they where a different brand. They fit tight and look great...you may have to remove the rubber hose and use just the alloy to grip.
Clean set-up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great,

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:no issues, darn good price!

Was this review helpful?