Pro-Taper EVO 1 1/8" Handlebar

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper EVO 1 1/8" Handlebar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper EVO 1 1/8" Handlebar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper EVO 1 1/8" Handlebar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the strength

Toby

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:These are the longest living handlebars ive had for years i ride hard enduro in Australia and my bike gets dropped and beaten up i will be buying more of these handle bars to keep in my truck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Bars

Timothy in WV

Comments On May 10, 2014:Have had these bars about a year. Can't beat Protaper. Have wrecked many times with these bars, and still straight as the day I put them on. It was a disappointment these bars did not come with a pad, for the price I paid for them they should have come with one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

Phealan in PA

Comments On May 04, 2014:the bars look awesome and feel great. I have always loved pro taper and always will! they've gone through some pretty hard crashes on the track and haven't bent, they are very durable and a great bar.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crashes Well!!!

Jay in VIC

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:First time user of 1 1/8 bars and quite comfortable when mated with the appropriate 7/8 to 1 1/8 bar adapters. Riding hard pack and rocky trails, these bars took some punishment without a hint of bending....it finally bent after a throttle jam and bike cartwheeled before it stopped resulting in a slight bend!! The only downside to these bars are that they are limited in width compared to the 7/8 bars thats l had previously

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

magnesium= amazing looking

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:They look awesome, great bend and strong as an ox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not bend

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great bars. Hold up well to trees.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent bars!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I love ProTaper bars! Great purchase for any bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bars. Windham bed

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:I wanted something that was a little taller with a little more flex than my magura sx bars in my 520exc. these were just the ticket. my back is happier while standing at 5'9" and my wrists feel more at ease with flatter profie and slightly more sweep. they seem to flex more over the big hits, and overall have a great feel. Crash resistance is good. only gripe is there is not a lot of room to mount controls and bar stuff. Even less if you try and cut the bars down. I am running them at factory length and i can slide my clutch perch in jsut far enough to clear the end of my hand gaurd. Great bars. Protapers rule.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ptapers

JONATHAN in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Things are bulletproof never had any issues 3 or 4 hard crashes and still they don't bend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5. star

jacek in NJ

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I don't like to crash But it still happens This Handlebars are in Perfect shape

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Look Great!

DAVID in AE

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:I bought these as a back-up plan in case the Flexx bars I ordered didn't arrive in time for our last ATV trip. Turns out I liked these so much that I cancelled my order for the Flexx bars. They look amazing and cost a whole lot less too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as strong as the older Pro Taper "Contour".

Jon in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:Fit is 100% as I've come to expect from Pro-Taper. Their bars are far-far stronger than anything from Renthal. I have 3 bikes with Pro-Taper bars. One set is so old that they need to be replaced due to the throttle tube wearing down the bar-end to an egg-shape.
When I bought a used YZ125, it had a set of Renthal Twin-Wall bars. They bent badly on the first little crash so I replaced them with Pro Taper Evo bars. They proved to be far stronger and perhaps slightly more comfortable than the Renthal Twin-Walls.
In comparison to the Contour bar, these Evo bars are not as strong in my opinion. I'm here to order a set of Contours to replace my bent EVOs. I've never bent the old-school Contour product and it's less expensive.
Evo bars weigh less, and perhaps they flex better, but with rubber mounted clamps you can't tell. Save the money and buy the Contour.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The gold standard for oversized bars

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:The EVO has more flex and better feel than any other bar I've tried. This incluces: Trail Tech, Renthal Fatbar, Renthal Twin Wall, Magura and Pro Taper Contour. If you are running anything with a crossbar do your hands and wrists a favor and get these bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

evo bars

Richard in TX

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:looks sic! put on my kx450 mounted up perfect and even retained stock height I went with the cr high bend gives me a little more room in the cockpit being a taller rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only bar I'll ever run anymore

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:I've had these on 2 previous machines and intend to get another one for my new bike as well. Super light, great vibration resistance, and I have yet to bend one despite some pretty hard falls. RMATV has a nice breakdown of the measurements to give you some sort of guide. I'm a taller rider (6') and I tend to spend a lot of time standing up. I originally went with the CR High Bend but found that these still left me a bit hunched over. The Windham Bend worked better for my needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro taper

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:so sick pro taper evo only way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

MARK in CO

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:I have been riding for over 30 years and used many other bars for my machine's and I can say these are simply the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Handlebars

Brent in MT

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:I've been using these for a half season, and love them. They're not as harsh feeling through my arms as my last set of tags, and haven't bent in some hard crashes. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sick

steve in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:Awsome bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greeat bar

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:i say these are the best bars yet. love these bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR high rise is the bomb for me

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:I love this bar, the sweep and rise are perfect for me (6,0") on my CRF450R. After many crashes they are still straight and holding up very well. Definitely my bar of choice from this point forward.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bar

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:great bar stronger and flex check bar height carefully before order size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sweet

ROBERT in CO

Comments On Sep 18, 2010:great bars no doubt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

On all my bikes!

Aaron in CO

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:Light, very strong, help reduce vibration a little, a bunch of different bends to experiment with!! Teamed up with a nice set of triple clamps and you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper EVO Handlebar CR-High Bend

Sam in MI

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:Just love the black color of the evo bar, also love the high bend it's great for taller riders.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The ONLY handlebar!

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:My last set were 10 years old, and were transferred everytime I got a new bike. So, after being on 3 different bikes, and probably hundreds of crashes, it took the bike falling off of a bridge, falling almost 10 feet, and the bike landing upside down, directly on the throttle assembly ($$$)... they Finally bent.
I absolutely SWEAR by Pro-Taper handlebars!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love em

IAN in CO

Comments On Jun 29, 2009:These handlebars will be on every bike i own from now on! GET THEM!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

People said they were the best, and I agree!

david in MS

Comments On Jun 19, 2009:These bars really do cut down on vibrations and even offer a little extra visibility without the crossbar. My only disappointment was it did not come with a bar pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best!

Joseph in GA

Comments On Jan 09, 2009:Worth every penny! I would have easily gone through 2 sets of any other bars by now. These bars are strong yet flexible and still look great after a year.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

THESE ARE SWEET!

FRANK in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:The ergonomics are sweet. They are comfortable from the very first ride with them. I had Twinwalls on my previous bike and you can notice a world of difference with the Pro Tapers. The EVOs really do seem to dampen some of the vibration. A nice little feature is there are incremental marks on both sides of the bars so when and if you need to cut them it will be much easier to get both sides even. Another benefit is these are the coolest looking bars. I highly recommend these bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

Mike in FL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Sweet box and good bars, no vibration.

Was this review helpful?