Renthal 1 1/8" FatBar

Customer Reviews for Renthal 1 1/8" FatBar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Renthal 1 1/8" FatBar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal 1 1/8" FatBar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All i use

Guy in AB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:I use Renthal FatBars for one reason, they are the most durable oversize bars money can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Fatbars = AWESOME BARS

PREMIER INNOVATIONS in Idaho

Comments On Sep 24, 2013:I agree with everyone!!!
Renthal Fatbars are the Best Bar out there and Yes, Rocky has the best prices on a ton of great products!!!!
Thanks Rocky Mnt !!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat bar

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Great oversized handle bars I bent my steering stem before I bent these handlebars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect as always

john in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Renthal fat bars are the only bars i have ever used and will continue using it takes a real crash to bend these bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ALWAYS the first purchase for a bike

NICK in OH

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:renthal fat bars are, in my opinion, the best and first upgrade anyone should put on a bike. exactly why manufacturers now put them on from the factory now a days!
i had my ratchet straps snap while holding my kx on a trailer going riding. the bike hit the pavement at 70mph. the bar only bent slightly on one side and the pavement ground the end down a half inch. i am positive if i had cheap bars they would have folded and my bike would have been demolished. insted, i just have to replace my throttle.
renthal made a REALLY bad day, just a little better for me. as always, rocky has the BEST prices. ordering another set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

superb

JOHN in VA

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:What can you say, Renthal bars are great, very strong, lots of bends.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FATBAR

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:very nice set of bars easy to install easy to adjust included the pad also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bent bars again?

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:I go back to these when I want high quality bars but can't afford TAG.They work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Bars

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:These handlebars have held up fantastically. I have crashed really hard...a lot...and they still true. The bend and height are awesome. I will buy these again...if I need to replace them ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bring It PROTAPER !!!!

Kyle in OR

Comments On May 15, 2012:My first pair of renthals I have owned . Before these I was running ProTaper 7/8 Bars . These are 10x better , way more stronger , less arm pump and very sexy looking . Just get them they are worth the money .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

renthal fat bars

chris in NJ

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:just got these in. they seem very nice. strong yet flexy to help vibration and such. the only thing i can complain about is the finish. i got the bars in red and thought they would be somewhat shiny. they are not. they are a rough matte finish. im not sure about the other colors but red is not shiny. other than that they seem like great bars and will update when i have my first fall.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Kurt in OH

Comments On Apr 14, 2012:I run these handlebars on my ktm, i just started into dirtbikes coming out of quads so these first few rides have consisted of a lot of minor wrecks and a few major ones my bike ghost rided away from me went half way up a hill did a backflip and landed upside down and no bar bendage. These handle bars are tough durable and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FatBar on 1985 XR600R

Mark in TX

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I was looking to update my XR600R so I ordered the FatBar in CR Hi bend in the blue finish. I used the Tusk bar adapters to mount the bars. The FatBar fit the bar adapter perfectly. The bend is much more comfortable than stock and even with the extra height of the adapter and the CR Hi bend bar, I had no issue with any cabling. I paired the bars with the Spider Grips in black and blue and the combo looks great on the bike and matches the seat color well. Very nice upgrade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:will buy again, the next time my son hits a tree and bends his bars....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality over-sized bars

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Your standard oversize bars but in many bend options and finishes. I went with black and the finish was very good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product - Durable

Jeff in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:Decided to stop wasting my money on cheap handlebars only to have them bend after a few crashes so I bought these. I'm very satisfied with them and would buy another set IF I ever need to. They are rock solid yet light. Haven't bent them yet though have crashed countless times with them. These are definitely worth the extra money and you'll save cash in the end over buying several sets of cheaper bars. Only disappointment is that the crash pad is not included and has to be purchased separately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat Bars

DAVID in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:I have had renthal fat bars on all my bikes and i love them, im never going to another product, have had many hard crashes on my bike and bars are still straight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal makes the best bars!

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:Excellent product, the fat bar flexes more than the cross braced versions which means less stress on your arms. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love it

Curt in PA

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:Renthal Fat Bars rule. The are very solid and I like the feel of them. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Fat Bars

Hunter in OH

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:This thing is awesome never has it bended or shown any signs of wear, exactly what I expected from renthal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fatty

LANE in NC

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:great bar you gotta by oversize clamps rocky mtn has got the right price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

question.

Aaron in GA

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:how do i know what kind of bend those are. i want a kx high bend. help would be appreciated. thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RC high renthal

Clinton in WA

Comments On Aug 05, 2009:They are high, i am only 5'10" but i needed a higher bar sincce i stand alot in the woods, take a bit to get used to, it does sacrafice a bit of cornering but alot more comfortable for standing than the stock bars on my 06 rm250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What Great Bars!

KRIS in UT

Comments On May 29, 2009:RM ATV/MC has the best price on these bars and they work great! I have them on an 2007 LTR-450 and they are awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Allen in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:A friend has a pro taper fat bar and I liked how it was thicker and felt like you had more control. So, I decided to get one, I have always used Renthal so it was a no brainer. Plus you don't have to worry about it bending during wrecks, trust me ha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat Bars Rule

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Jul 07, 2008:Since mounting these bars on and putting them through racing and practice abuse at the tracks, I swear to you I have no arm pump whatsoever. Its like it has completely disappeared. And best thing is, they have put my arms in a better attack position that now I find it even easier to ride. What a great set of bars. More than worth the price. I'll never use anything else. Renthal has sold me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat Bars

Rex in FL

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:Awesome bars for my 450R on the MX track. Great price and perfect ride position. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I CAN'T BEND THEM!

Brady in WA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:Best handle bars that I have ever bought

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

the best

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Jan 17, 2008: If I wrote just the word Renthal that is all I would have to say. If you have ever used a Renthal product you know what I am talking about. I installed this bar on my YFZ 450 with the tusk riser and the position is perfect they look great and the feel of the ride is even better. As always Renthal is there for excellent products at an affordale price. Renthal, ride to win.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great handle bars

RYAN in UT

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:Love these bars have survived many crashes!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wow

JASON in ID

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:I have crashed and bent two steering stems and my Fatbars are still straight as an Arrow. They definetly worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bars.

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:These are great bars and so far are working fine and the red color looks good too. The bars look and fit great in the mod quad fat bar clamps. All these items fit my bike with no problems and no wrench throwing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bar out there

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:This is the best fat bar I have found.
Much stronger than other brands.
Will always run this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Ive owned these bars for 2 years and the are great. Rolled many times and still straight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very strong bars

GLENN in MD

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:have had the same bars for two years took a lot of spills and they are still in great shape best bars I have ever bought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Fat Bar Mini Bend

CHAS in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Very strong and lightweight. The mini bend is my favorite bar for woods riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fatman bars

NATHAN in MI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:very strong bars and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat Bar

ZACH in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Renthal made these bars very strong. I've taken a lot of spills without tweaking them. Price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

JEREMIAH in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:UNBENDABLE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bars out there.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Extremely tough bars, a lot of colors to choose from and price isn't as bad as some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just right

MARCO in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Bars are exactly what I needed. They give you great control and all the leg room needed for a taller rider. And if that weren't enough, they make my quad look meaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rocky Mountain Experience

VICTORIA in DE

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have ordered several items from Rocky Mountain and wish we could order all our supplies through them. Their site is very user friendly, and our merchandise arrived earlier than anticipated. The bars themselves were of excellent quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

KYLE in FL

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:These handlebars are great because they allow you to turn better and they are very durable.

Was this review helpful?