Pro-Taper SE 7/8" Handlebar

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper SE 7/8" Handlebar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 119 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper SE 7/8" Handlebar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper SE 7/8" Handlebar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

7/8 bars

JASON in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:Good bars, good flex but not to much. Minimal vibration transfer. Kind of easy to scratch the black surface when you tie your bike down. I would buy these bars again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bars out there

Joe in OH

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Best bars money can buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality and Looks

Chris in MI

Comments On May 07, 2014:Much nicer than the OEM one that comes on the Banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

Christian in QC

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:PERFECT ! i am from Quebec - Canada and i received all the gear i bought in 2 days!!! WOW! Can't go wrong with these guys! i will buy more for sure and recommend it to my friends ! can't believe it ! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper SE 7/8" Handlebar

Justin in IN

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:Have had these bars for two years about 2 or 3 minor wrecks and let my buddy ride my bike bike first time he ever rode a dirbike on my cr125 and the pulled the throttle to much and back she went the right of the handle bar is bent pretty bad im not sure how from a little wreck but good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacing same

Bob in BC

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Good bars, bar none:):):):) economical and stand up well to most survived crashes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper SE

KAYLA in CA

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Love em. Never crashed them but they are comfortable and do their job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

Kevin in WI

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:These bars are very strong. I have some decent crashes and flips, and they haven't bent yet. They also have a nice feel to them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best money can buy

Andrew in WA

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I've had problems with bending bars in the past. As soon as I switched to these my problems stopped. Rode these for two years and haven't even bent them a little through many crashes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rockymountainatv #1

Michael in TX

Comments On Dec 24, 2013:Package arrived just as promised, everything spot on.. Excellent product, value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:These bars are very comfortable and great value for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be holding up well

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:The bars hold up well, the barpad will crack easy so buy a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit for Yamaha WR250

Marius in ON

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:Replaced my bent Renthal stock bars for a 2006 WR250 with these. If not identical dimensions, then they are very very close. They seem to be good quality, hope they last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handlebars

Borce in NJ

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:feel great lifted my handle bars just as high as i wanted

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

henry reed bend

steve in MO

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:These are pretty good handle bars, although I bent them after a fairly non-violent lowside. I am buying another set with a different bend. other than being tweaked a little bit, they are nice looking nice feeling bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Nick in NJ

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:very nice and fit well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality bars

Blake in MS

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:pro taper makes a lot of high quality products, at great prices. Ive never been disapointed with any pro taper products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks sweet.

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:I love these bars. Much better than stock. Very sturdy and they look amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love em

DAVID in VA

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:I like the tallness of the bars and the bend. The only down side is the crossbar pad is not removable which is a pain for checking the pressure in my airforks on my kx450. like i said i love em overall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

7/8

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great 7/8 bar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit for my son's RM65

Robert in FL

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:My son's stock bars bent after a crash. I ordered these on a Sunday night and received them on Wednesday afternoon. Perfect fit and finish. Light years ahead of the stock OEM bars. RockyMountain ATV-MC rocks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great set of bars

doris in FL

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Great set of bars. Laid it down plenty of times and haven't bent at all. Would deffinetly buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best handlebars, best price

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I couldn't find anywhere I could handlebars for this price, they fit great and went on in minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Joshua in FL

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Best bars that ive had on my bike in a whilee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good looking bars

jeremy in IL

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:They look good and seem sturdy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bars

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Good price, didn't survive first decent wreck...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Bars

Kyle in MT

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Have put two sets of stock Yamaha raptor bars on before i bought a pair of these. No way in hell i would go back. Best set of aftermarket handlebars on the market. No give like stock bars, and Look pretty sharp to boot. Definitely would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice bar

Marcus in WI

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:The bar was nice and light. Bends weren't what I wanted so I returned, (my fault- too close to stock for me)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

woow!

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:I have never known anyone thats broke a pro taper bar after some gnarly wrecks.... RELIABLE!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent handlebar

Kevin in UT

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Pro-Taper makes a very good handlebar. I like the way they look and feel. Haven't bent a Pro-Taper bar yet...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good quality

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I bought this for my son's CRF150R after he bent the old handlebar on his bike. He really likes the new handlebar a lot better than the previous one. Luckily, he has not had any major wrecks since we installed the new bar, but it has held up to several smaller wrecks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

allright

Logan in IN

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:great feel but they were bent first time i laid it over and thats not cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Riding like a pro

Larry in NC

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:These bars are the best ive ever bought, just a heads up if you ride sport atv's try the raptor bend if you think you'll have an issue with the stock plastic for the key

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perhaps my KLR's best farkle

John in NY

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:Putting these on dialed my ergos in perfectly. Made my Gen1 KLR ideal for me. They've proven their durability after taking a good whack from a cage. If I ever do destroy them, I'll order another pair immediately. Honestly, a very fair price to pay for ongoing comfort. They finish nice and cozy with a pair of ProGrip 714's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Anthony in QLD

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Great handle bars, Fit well and stand up to a crash or two. Good value for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Handlebars

John in GA

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:These Handlebars are great, fit was perfect. Install was easy. Ride height was just right for me. would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Looken Handle bars

jericho in GA

Comments On May 19, 2012:I Acully orderd these for my little brother to put on his 450r There easy to put on and look great! only thing is if u order the one with the bar pad that go`s across u have to relocate the switch but ohter then that i say there 10 outta 10

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great set of bars

chris in PA

Comments On May 12, 2012:top quality great color looks real hot on my bike. the bend is fabulous it makes me wanna ride all day. would totally recommend these bars. the bar pad is easy on the dome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bars

Reece

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:I recommend these. Very durable and a good feel. The only catch is i had to remove the little dash thing on my z400 because i couldent put the cross bar on with it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:awesome product, no bends after a year now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bars

Neil in IN

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:these are great hig quality name brand bars i had nothing wrong with them and they fit perfect and the color was great and rockymountain ships insanely fast btw

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bars I bought

Tyler in CA

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Got Henry/Reed bend and put them on my CR125 and it looks good and feels good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wife luvs these

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:wife loves them, they were a little awkward for me at first, seem to be low. I followed the chart for stock bars. BUT now I love them.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy if you are installing bark busters

John in IL

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:I bought the Henry/Reed bend for use on my YZ125. I run the bike in the woods so I tried to install hand guards as soon as I put the new bars on. I cut about 1/4" off the ends of the bars. The expanding anchor that goes in the end of the bars would not slide all the way in these bars! I had to modify the anchors. There is a step in the bore of these bars. Be aware of this if you intend to install bark busters! TECH NOTE: AT STANDARD WIDTH THE BARS WORK FINE WITH WRAP AROUND HANDGUARDS. IF YOU MODIFY THE BARS BY CUTTING THEM NARROWER, THE INTERNAL STEP WILL INTERFERE WITH THE HANGUARD ANCHOR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bars

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:these are great bars will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bars for my Raptor

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:I put these on my 09 Raptor and I love them. They have taken at least 6 different wrecks and not bent at all. Very strong and the padded cross bar has saved my face a couple times already. I must have 300 hours on these and will buy them again, if needed. They are a good buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dumped KLR several times....

Lyle in UT

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:AND NO BENDS!!! Perfect height for standing while off roading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400ex

KRISTAN in WI

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:got the atv mid bend pretty close to stock. LOOK NICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Chase in NC

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:Got these the other day. they look great and i havent had any problems out of them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BARS

lisa in FL

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:LOVE THE SE BARS. PRO TAPER MAKES QUALITY STUFF. ROCKY MOUNTAIN HAS A GREAT DEAL ON THEM.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:got the black ones, look great on the white bike! if you dont have fat clamps get the Taper SE havent bent a pair yet!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper SE Handlebars

Michael in OH

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:I Like These Handlebars.They are durable, lightweight, and look really cool. I would recomend these handlebars to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice bars

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:like and help raise height too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Lucas in NY

Comments On Jun 11, 2011:These are great. They look amazing and I've gone down a couple times with no issues. Had to modify my moose hand guards to fit properly but that is not the bar's fault.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bars

JOHN in MN

Comments On May 14, 2011:I did not really like the stock height of my Banshee bars so I bought the atv low bend and it seems just perfect now! These sit just a bit little lower and it looks so much better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Bars

Steven in MO

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Bars look great, couple small spills and no bends. Would buy them again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

havent bent yet

Robert in OR

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:purchased a set of cr high bend jet black for my 01 XR650R. i laid the bike over at 60mph on a dirt road and DID NOT BEND! with bark-busters the bars did not stick and didnt tweak. high bend has great control on the trails. overall i will never buy any other brand then pro-taper. SWEET BARS

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

09 DRZ400E

Tom in SA

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:I got the atv mid bend for my 09 drz400e after reading a couple of reviews from the other guys on here and I couldn't be happier with their/my choice im about 6ft so when i stood up i was fairly stretched out with the stock bars but these bars are perfect for when im standing and sitting, My bikes yellow so i wasnt sure how well jet black would match but they look unreal. Great quality and no modifying needed either. Thanks again RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro taper bars

Christopher in ND

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:they provide a serious rise with the atv high bend you may need to extend some lines.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love these bars

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Decently priced and well built, I love these bars. You really need to crash hard in order to bend them as well. I bent a set slightly, but the steering stem bent worse than the bars!
My only complaint with them (and its mostly my choice of products here) is that if you buy lock on grips such as odi, the checkered clutch side of the bars wont allow you to fit this style grip on the bar and you must remove the checkering with a grinder to make them fit. Just be warned thats all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handlebars

Dustin in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:love these bars, they look and feel great really satisfied with them for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Devon in CT

Comments On Oct 02, 2010:I bought these handlebars for my kx 100 and they are amazing. They are like 3x thicker than stock. The black finish also makes the bike look a whole lot newer.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Bars For Tight Colorado Woods

NICHOLAS in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:I cut down my CR High Rise Protapers on my YZ 250 and KTM 300 XC-W. I love this bend and pretty much ride 20% better with these bars. THE ONLY BARS I will continue to use. I recommend cutting them a little for woods ridding. I live and ride in Vail, and Apsen Colorado so we have a lot of tight tree go through passes. These things rock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SE's on CRF50's

Scott in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:We run these on our two kids' 50's and love 'em. The KTM 50 bend works well for our son, and the Honda mini bend cut down to the max works for our daughter. They get rid of the "mini bike" riding posture of the stock bars. Good looking product that works well. I really like Pro-Taper bars, and my wife and I use 1 1/8" PT's on our race bikes as well as our play bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good bars

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:I personally like contours the best but these are really good bars. Pro taper is my favorite brand of bars that I have tried. And ive tried all the main brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pro taper handles bars

thomas in NY

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:these bars are great, havent bent ever, i have the atv mid bend, on my honda 300ex
will always buy protaper bars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Taper SE

Adrian in NM

Comments On Mar 03, 2010:One of the best bars ive bought besides the Pro Tapers Fatties. They are cheap and dont break for anything.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sweet handlebars!

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Put them in my 2004 YZ 125, fit up sweet. I got the reed bend and i find them very good! Ive dropped my bike on a two hills now and they are holding up great!
Highly recommended, plus they looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Handlebars

Tommy in SC

Comments On Jan 17, 2010:I have a yfz 450 and replaced my stock handlebars with the atv mid bend and I could not be happier with the results. Not only do they look awesome but they feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Phillip in NC

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:I've been running this bar on my XR650R for almost two years without any issues. The fit and finish is excellent. I especially like the use of stainless steel fasteners, nice touch.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great handlebars

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Haha my first ride with these handlebars I wrecked going around 60 mph only bent them a tiny bit. They are alot stronger than my brain and ribs thats for sure i broke two of them. Considering how well they held up I think its safe to say they are the strongest handlebars on the market. Still useing them today dispite the tiny bend, (its bad luck for me to ride with them stright)

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

very comfortable

Ethan in AL

Comments On Oct 10, 2009:these handlebars are the best.very reasonable price. And the mid bend is perfect for the yfz450.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

love it

Derek in WA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:These handlebars are awesome. they are wider than stock on a 450r and I got the mids and they feel perfect, I have more control over my quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Chris in VA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:I bought a set of ATV bend, Mid-rise bars for my Banshee. I rolled the bike a few times last month, and they never broke. They did bend slightly, but I was impressed that they didn't break. I'll be buying another set of bars here shortly, and will definitely be buying another set of Pro-Taper SE's. No question.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

Jonathan in UT

Comments On Jul 30, 2009:I like them better then the stocks and were not to exspensive. I would recomend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

David in KY

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:Awesome bars... The raptor bend was perfect for my 700. Everything mounted up great. I managed to bend them over after two sideways rolls down a hill, but my steering stem was also bent. That was the only damage to my Raptor. Who knows what the damage would have been with the stockers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only Takes One Try To Stay With Pro-Taper Bars

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2009:This is the 3rd set of Henry/Reed bars I've had. Are the most comfortable bend have had on a bike yet. Switching my new bike to the Pro-Taper Henry/Reed bend bars now.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

perfect for z400

SHANE in NY

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:I finally decided to replace the stock bars on my z400, and it came down to a competitive brand or Pro Taper. After talking to a few people I went with the Pro Taper SE, kind of a toss up, but people said the ATV sweep was better on the Pro Taper. I didn't want to spend the coin on over-sized bars and risers so I went with the SE (or 7/8") and could not be happier. I chose the "ATV High" because I wanted to get as close to the stock rise/sweep as possible since I like the stock bend. But Pro Taper took it a step better and the bars have a perfect rise/sweep for the z400, better than stock. I was even able to fit on the stock ignition cover after a little trimming. You can trim off the tall part and snap it right onto the bars under the crossbar pad, only difference is that it is angled towards you instead of facing upwards. Looks perfect. And the extra width of the bars is nice, there is plenty of room for all your stock components to bolt right back on. The ride is a lot nicer too, the wider bars give you more control and more comfort in the turns. I highly recommend these bars if you are going to stick with the 7/8" size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro taper

michael in OH

Comments On Feb 25, 2009: what can I say, by far the best bars I have ever had. they take more punishment than me and the quad for sure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

Joe in WA

Comments On Jan 06, 2009:I put these on my wifes quad and she likes them a lot more than stock. Would recommend if you are looking for something different.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:hard to beat for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bars!

malcolm in MA

Comments On Dec 28, 2008:I just put these bars on my 1984 ktm 495 and they really feel great. After buying cheap carbon bars and bending them every time I felt that it was time to invest in some better bars. So far these bars are excellent. I didn't even have to cut them to use my barkbusters. I'll let you know if they bend if I ever crash but I hope not!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

105' tripple finally bent them

TREY in AL

Comments On Sep 20, 2008:these bars have been through heck and would not bend until some idiot tried to make me land on his back after he doubled and i trippled a 105' tripple. the bike went flipping broke a few things and slightly bent these bars. they are tough i dropped the bike hard alot and they never bent till now. they are worth paying more for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very very strong bars!!!!!!!!

tyler

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:these are the toughest bars that I Have ever owned. I have these on a 500 scrambler and I rolled it over and bent the steering stem, broke the throttle, busted the rear fenders, bent my rim and tore the seat off and it did not even hurt the bars!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro taper

Clarke in MD

Comments On Aug 29, 2008:way better than competitive brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent bars

Janice

Comments On Jun 24, 2008:These bars are amazing. They are strong as heck, well look at the name!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

se bars

bryan in AE

Comments On Jun 11, 2008:stalled on a hill with these bars and they did not bend could not say the same for my steering stem though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Fit & Finish!

Christopher in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:I needed more height and width and found the Pro-Tapers to be just the right fit for my DR-Z 400S. Instruments and switches transferred nicely to these bars without any alterations to cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very nice

KYLE in MD

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:just got them today for my raptor 660, fit great, felt comfortable and didnt even cut any off the sides. but it was a tight fit putting the control for the electic start and light which scratched them up a bit but its fine. GREAT bars!!! recommended for any bike.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

Daniel in NJ

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:I installed these bars on my DRZ400 and they've been great. They pre-mark them for cutting, which worked out great-I trimmed 1/2 an inch off of each side. I have forced the bars(with hand guards) through trees that are smaller then the bars, and they aren't bent yet. They must be good if they can handle 25mph into two trees at once.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Bar!

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:I have an ltr 450 and was worried that the light cluster would not fit, but it fit great! Did not have to cut any of the bar and felt perfect. I like that the bar sits a little higher because I am 6' tall. Wish that the quad came stock with this bar on their. Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome !!!

DOUGLAS in SC

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Handle bars are great!!!! Not like el cheapo bars out there.....made that mistake once and now I'm pro-taper for life!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protaper SE handlebars

Aaron in MS

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Great bars that look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad-A Bars

David in KS

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:Great bars for just about any type of riding. I put the ATV mid bend on my 08 ltr-450 and love them! A++

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very tough

BRIAN in NY

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:If you're looking for a tough handle like a pro taper only with out changing your mounts this bar is what you want. I've put my set through the worst, on a Suzuki RMX250 woods bike. Still straight as the day I put them on. I don't think you can bend these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Scott in WA

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Always have liked Pro-Taper products and I really like the bars on my sons CRF150R. Also used the handlebar riser kit from Rocky Mountain to raise the bars to comfortable riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

CODY in PA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:The perfect set of bars for replacing cheesy oem bars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfortable

Gregory in VA

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:Replaced stock bars on Yamaha Raptor. Very comfortable ride. Bars do as advertised. A definite upgrade. Price was right and delivery prompt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handle bars

eric in KY

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:handlebars were ok, later switched to 1 1/8

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper SE Handlebar

BENNA in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Was needing to change up my son's KX65 regarding the reach to the handlebars and searched several places for this particular brand, was excited that your prices out beat everyone else. We continue to order items through your company due to outstanding service, prices and most of all the quick delivery. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?