MSR Grip Lever Set

Customer Reviews for MSR Grip Lever Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 81 Reviews

Return to MSR Grip Lever Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Grip Lever Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:you don't notice how really nice these are until you ride in the rain and your fingers don't slip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Choice for OEM replacement

Dennis in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Has great feel, good choice to freshen up controls.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Evaldo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:felt more strongly. I usually only use two fingers to hold the clutch and front brake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

QUESTION!

Jarred in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Are these levers regular stock size.
TECH NOTE: These are the same size as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

question

joseph gallardo in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:do you need a special bracket for it..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Basic levers

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I had these levers as spares in case the OEM ones broke, which they did. These do the job just as well as OEM. KX450F and YZ450F

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All ok

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:Work perfect.....high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great griping

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:helps you grip the lever worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grip

Jared in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:It was easy to install, took about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good so far.

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Look great and I absolutely Love grip levers! I usually get Moose Products when it comes to this sort of thing but RMMCATV had these and they appear to be quite close in quality so far....time will tell about the durability.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR Grip clutch and front brake levers

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Absolutely perfect fit under the hand guards.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grip lever set

Brandon in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:easy to put on and was surprised how much the rubber grips actually seem to improve grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacements

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Levers

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Brendan in WA

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:product fits perfectly and is comfortable to use. love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

much stronger than oem

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:dropped a few times, broke off the ball end but the rest of the handle wont bend or brake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty tough.

Kevin in AK

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:I'm a green rider and recently put these to the crash test on a rutted powerline trail. They look great, were simple to install and can take a mild crash without bending or breaking. Great stock replacement!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

lasted 2 hours....

aaron in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2012:tipped over in first gear. lever broke at the adjuster bolt because it was tapped to deep for the screw. for a lever that only bends and curls it sure did great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Review

Neil in IN

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:the lever set looks and the grips are bad-a but the clutch lever was to big so im gonna have to sand it down a little but the brake lever fit right inand works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Jeremy in VA

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Fit right on my kx 125 no problem also really like having the grip on them too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip em

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:love how that little bit of grip helps so much. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and function

Karen in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:Well, these levers fit right up to the bike, which is more than I can say for some companies levers. The look great and feel great. Thanks MSR!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great set

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:great for the price, had to trim to work with hand guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

on a banshee

Shawn in TN

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:the adjuster screw on the brake lever is way to long for the placement of the master cylinder. will work on banshee but adjuster screw will have to bend a little to properly apply enough brake to stop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neat design, but check fit carefully

Mike in AZ

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:Since I've got nice Moose hand guards, I figured these would be the last levers I'd buy for my '05 TTR 250.
Not the case.
The clutch lever's a copy, but the brake lever has the adjuster/plunger screw coming out at such an odd angle that it looks like it was designed to fit as many models - as poorly - as possible. You'd think they'd take at least a look at the geometry of a stock lever first.
Going back to factory levers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

IDK

BRANDON in NC

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:They look and feel awesome but the brake lever bends way to easly but it my have just been the one that i got. but other then that great product. if your thinkin about buyin them do it there great if u have handguards hahaha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fair-

Adam in AB

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:Holes had to be drilled out to fit mounting perch. Kind of a pain when you would think they were bolt on.
TECH NOTE: 1989 WARRIOR 350

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm 65

TERRY in KY

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Breakable levers are a little spendy.

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:These levers are WAY better than stock. The grip works great but these are a little expensive for taking abuse on a laydown. I seem to break a lever every couple months so I might switch over to ASV soon.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it rains here, gotta have these.

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:mud , water , greasy bacon hands are no problem for these beauties. get some...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:My favorite levers, really like the rubberized section on the lever. They hold up good, but if you crash hard they will snap or bend pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got it for 2009 Yamaha WR250X

Blazej in DE

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:After some research, I found out the clutch lever from 1989 YZ125 is the same as the WR250X. Bought it wanting just the clutch lever, but the brake lever works too! Love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacment

MICHAEL in MT

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:This was a good quality replacment lever. A little nicer than OEM. But like anything, it bends when you crash. Thats why I carry spare levers not spare tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are better than stock

Alex in WA

Comments On Jul 22, 2010:I got these for my XR400 and really like them. The stock levers "worked" fine but the comfort wasn't really there and I had wanted to get a little be shorter lever. These fit the bill! The rubber grips on the levers are awesome. makes it a lot easier to do a one-finger brake application because your finger doesn't move around on the lever. good replacement levers!
Additional Comments On Oct 03, 2010:Have had a little bit of problem getting the brake lever really working the way it should. The adjustment screw on the brake lever was too long and would hit the XR400's push pull throttle. My bars aren't abnormally short but the screw was just too long and would hit the throttle keeping me from getting full braking power which was not good. I put the stock adjustment screw back on it and got it positioned right and now it works like a charm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Grip Lever Set

Sam in MI

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:Awesome addition to my XR400R, they look good and the functionality is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mixed feeling but i think i like it!

richard in RI

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:not a bad product at all but i still cant decied if i like the rubber on it or not definitly worth trying it out!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

GARY in ID

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:great feel run them on all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great levers

Jeremy in SD

Comments On Sep 27, 2009:Bought these for my RM250 and like them so much I had to get them for my DRZ125L also. Perfect fit in stock perches and behind my Tusk hand guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice levers

Steven in MD

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:I love these levers. I like the grip material on them since I typically use one finger for my clutch and front brake. My finger doesn't slide all over the levers when My gloves are wet.
My only complaint is that the "Machine Specific" levers for my '86 CR 250, the brake lever would not fit. The "Machine Specific" levers for my '91 YZ 250 were a near perfect fit though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

NOT WORTH IT

james in CO

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:IM ON MY THIRD SET THEY DONT BREAK RIGHT HAD TO RIDE OUT WITH OUT MY BREAK TWICE, I JUST BUY THE CHEEPER TUSKS NOW

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

took a beating

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:my bike stalled while I was riding a wall in a pit and I had to lay the bike on its side. Lever end broke off. Didnt even have to saw it off!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Good strong shorty style lever set with rubber grip pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 KTM 300, not so good

BOB in UT

Comments On Oct 31, 2008:The construction and fit was good except for the clutch side, the lever vibrates forward allowing the plunger to come away from master cylinder and lock up on the housing. Now i know why the stock one has that brace that covers the bracket. I like the brake side and feel of the lever when it works right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Okay

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:Levers fit well and looked good until the first ride. If you use your clutch or brake often, the gripper strip will peel instantly!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wet Weather MUST

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Sep 14, 2008:This lever works great on my 450. Can't imagine riding in the mud without these. Gloves grip no matter how wet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wont fit 2003 DRZ400E

Stephen in OH

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:Clutch lever would not fit 2003 DRZ400E, did not even try brake lever. I read on the internet that other people said they did not fit their DRZs either, Went to MSRs web site and they don?t even offer a lever set for a DRZ400E
TECH NOTES - Application for the electric start DRZ model has been removed as the lever is different.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:THIS LEVER SET IS GREAT! FEELS GOOD AND DOESN'T SLIP WHEN WET!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD good good

Reuben in UT

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:These are very nice came with my bike when i bought it i was very surprised when it bent instead of broke. allowed me to ride out the rest of the day with bent lever instead of broken grip is nice but i don't really notice. Better than stock i would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these!

AARON in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2008:These levers look awesome and they feel even better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good on my wr450

JUSTIN in NV

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:looks much better than stock. i'd take these over some new asv's any day. grips on levers are a life saver.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grip!!!

Matt in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:These make a world of difference in the ice and mud where I ride. Gloves don't slip off no matter what!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grippy

michael in NC

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:i like the grips alot, i just hope they are built tuff...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like em

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:We like them but no better than any other. They all break sooner or later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SO SO..

ALLEN in FL

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:well you get what you pay for.. they are kind of cheap they start to turn colors and the color grip part starts to come off

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

junk

SHAWN in UT

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:i had a dumb little tip over in soft sand an they broke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great..

David in WY

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Nice feel, good replacement part..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:i love these levers especially the grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice addition to my bike for a low cost

JAMES in TX

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:they really work well in the mud and water.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

Peter in WI

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:i put these on my raptor and they are great, no more slipping!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THESE ARE AWESOME

Justin in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:I like them a lot. Makes the bike better and a lot better to grip. I would suggest these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont know for sure

MATTHEW in GA

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:i ordered this lever set and it broke on the same day because of something that was my fault but it should not have broke that easy. i decided to give them a second try and so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy with this product

ALEX in PA

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:I am very happy with this product as I usually am with RM. Delivery was on time and the levers fit perfectly on our 04 YZ250f.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE LEVERS

GREGORY in GA

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:DURABLE AND FEEL GREAT! PUT A SET ON MY 07 TRX 400EX AND THEY ADDED A HI TECH LOOK AND FEEL.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

msr levers

ROY in NY

Comments On Nov 16, 2007: i bought these for my 03 yz 250 and they work awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy

MIKE in CO

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:So Far these levers have been fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

got grip???

Jerel in MO

Comments On Nov 12, 2007: if your hands are slippin off your levers, you have got to try these levers!! im an avid trail rider, and ever since i have gotten them my hand hasnt slipped off one time...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Levers

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:The rubber levers stick great to the gloves so you don't need to use so much effort to brake or shift.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR levers

ZACH in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Great product and easy installation. There is bushings on the levers that fall out before installation, so keep a note to watch before you lose them. Other than that a great lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gift

LAURA in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Bought these for my boyfriend's bike. They seem to be holding up great. We do an intermediate amount of riding, and not a lot of falls. Wear and tear seems to be adequate for how much time we spend on bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

TYLER in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I like these a lot!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR Grip Lever

JASON in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:POOR QUALITY they break off very easy,mostlevers bend,these break off at mounting tab leaving you stranded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Got these on my bike now and love them, the grip is really a cool thing to have on the lever and it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Levers

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Durable, good looking and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rubber Helps

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great value for a lever that does feel alot better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Levers that work!

Michael in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Rubber definately helps in wet conditions! They have survived two get-offs that broke the throttle tube and bent the handlebars. After digging out the packed in dirt they function like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

reduces arm pump

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:With the grip on the level you dont need as much grip. It reduces arm pump for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent upgrade

GENE in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these are great, add so much feel to the controls, a must have!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gotta love the grip

Ching in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the added grip is not needed, but it sure does help from slipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable quality

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nice fit and quality with a decent price. Rubber padding is a nice touch and offers good grip.

Was this review helpful?