Factory Effex Grip Donuts

Customer Reviews for Factory Effex Grip Donuts

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 152 Reviews

Return to Factory Effex Grip Donuts Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Factory Effex Grip Donuts Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blister Savers

JAROD in MD

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:These grip donuts make the handlebars so much more comfortable and they help a great deal in preventing thumb blisters. As far as durability is concerned, they last as long as my grips, if not longer, but I put a new set on every time I replace my grips. They are definitely worth it for adding some comfort to your controls.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No blisters

George in VA

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:If you don't wear gloves all of the time, this is a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great, work well.

Dan in ID

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:No more problems if you forget gloves!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

Brad in ON

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:No more blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip

MARK in CO

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable and looks great!

Bryan in AB

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:These are a necessity in my opinion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfy

Robert in KS

Comments On May 01, 2014:If you get blisters on your thumbs than these are the answer. I ride with my hands against the grip collar and donuts keep me from getting blisters. I ride and race for hours at a time so these might not be as important for someone riding less. These are good quality foam and last a year or more in most cases.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:keep the blisters down so i can ride longer / harder

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They look great and save your hands from blisters!

Michael in MT

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I put these grip donuts on every machine I own. They look great, and many different options to choose from and they work excellent. No more blisters for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more blisters

Mark in TX

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:These work great. I was getting blisters on long rides and this took care of that problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more sore thumbs!

Kyle in CO

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Keeps the outside of your thumbs from getting rubbed raw on long rides, easy install for a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No blisters no problem

Brandon in NY

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:No blisters on my hands so i would have to say 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep my thumbs from blister

Kevin in IL

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:I have been running donuts for years. Really helps with the blisters on my thumbs. Recommend them to anyone!! If you ride hard they don't last to long but cheap enough thru RM so it doesn't really matter!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking grip donuts!

Grant in VA

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Good looking grip donuts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fx grip pads

Erik in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:These things work great. Help your hands be a lot more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look good and effective

Brian in ID

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:They fit, look and feel good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:no more yamathumb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Looks cool. Adds a little character. And most importantly helps with blister prevention on those long, sweaty days! Love em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Mike in MS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Great fit and looks good too. They stay in place and no more blisters after a long day of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfy

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:no more blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mmmmm donuts

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Look cool and work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:Love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Great for stopping blisters forming on your thumbs. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Justin in IN

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Michal in IL

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:looks good & really comfy :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great feel

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Dylan in NJ

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Used to get blisters but not anymore!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get in the way

Leah in SD

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:Fold over under your hand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Trae in IL

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:these worked great. prevented me from getting blisters on my hands by my thumbs. id get em. cheap too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:thumbs get tore up without them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip donuts

Walter in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:These do their job and look fantastic. They are nice and spongy to protect the thumbs. Would buy again. Also good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very cool

Blake in MS

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Nice little touch to my 07 kx250f, and prevents blisters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved from Blisters

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:These little donuts work great. I no longer get blisters and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip

Vincent in QC

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:good grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glazed Donuts...

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:They work like it says they should. They wear out about as fast as a soft compound grip so order new ones everytime you replace your grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Awesome!

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:Holding Up Awesome! Didnt think they'd hold up as good! But no complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Trevor in UT

Comments On May 21, 2013:Love this guys! I was introduced to them by a buddy who had them on his bike. I asked him about them and bought myself a pair. I love them. I no longer get blisters on my thumbs. Very effective and inexpensive product and worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look cool. wear out fast

Jacob in OK

Comments On May 01, 2013:Mine already look ragged, have less than 200 miles with them on my dual sport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I feel naked without them on my grips

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:hold up great. Just replacing my other pair that I had on the bike for almost 3 years straight. I'm only replacing them for a color change, not because they wore out. I recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!

Collin in Minnesota

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:The Grip Donuts put a better look on the grips and I have no more blisters on my thumbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are a must have

Tyler in WA

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:I put these on all of my bikes. They have saved me from many blisters. They are cheap and work fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Donuts

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product!

jack in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Does what it is supposed to do and looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a piece of foam..

Jonathan in IN

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Nothing special, does the job. I have a really bad habit of rubbing my thumb knuckles raw even with gloves on. These help, and have the Misfits logo. Good quality, high density foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice again

jett in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:loved it thanks rmatvmc.com

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Product. Great Price.

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Cool Product. Great Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

chris in ON

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Does what it should....saves your thumbs on long rides or on jumps!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YUMMM doughnuts

michael in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:best doughnuts ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Great feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lookin' sweet

DENNIS in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:it is just for looks, but it does it's job keepin' ya from gettin' blisters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Eric in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Derrick in FL

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Stop blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these things

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:bought these to get me over the free shipping threshold and now run them all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they do the trick !

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:sweet graphics available and last for awhile !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did what they do.

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Thanks RMC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

made all the difference

Andrew in NT

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:was over getting blistered from the grips, these worked a treat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my Hands!

Austin in Utah

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:I used to burn up my hands with blisters, and it would wear me down in the long motos. Got these and i havent got a blister since! So i have them on all my bikes. Love them! they definatley work!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very comfotable

Mike in MA

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:very comfortable ..saves blisters or anything also gives you a better grip and your webbing in between your thumb and pointer finger doesnt get sore great product and has held up overall defintily worth the few bucks or whatever it is

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sorry I just didn't like them.

Ken in GA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:I just couldn't get used to the donuts on my grips. With the bike moving around, and all I felt crowded on the handle bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I put these on all of my offroad vehicle because they work great for preventing thumb blisters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:These grip donuts look cool and they help save your thumbs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Brad in CA

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:these help to keep from getting blister on the outside of your thumbs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are Grip Donuts

Jordan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:What can I say, they are grip donuts. I bought the Honda ones and they look awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Eddie in IL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Helps keep blisters off of your thumbs when you are death gripping the bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:no more blisters. I do double them up as well to give more cushion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Blister Prevention

kyle in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:Great at preventing blisters on the thumbs and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made

Brian in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2012:Well made item. It is something simple but they work and wear like iron...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more blisters

Harry in WY

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:makes long rides better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Great product. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

help out alot for a few bucks

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy little things

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:These are great for those that get blisters on their thumbs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just for looks

alex in UT

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:I have never gotten sore spots on my hands,but i bought these just for the looks and they look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blister savers

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:I used to get a sore spot and blisters on the web between my thumb and index finger. Not any more. Have them on both my bikes.
Have worn out a couple pairs but they last for a year or so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ID too small!

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On Nov 09, 2011:I got the green Kawasaki color, and the inner diameter was too small to fit right over normal MX grips. As a result they coned toward the printed side, making them useless unless i flipped them over so the bare side faced out. Will not buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:will keep buying

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are what they are

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:They're grip donuts, not much can be said about them. They don't make me faster through the turns or do Bubba scrubs, but they do keep my knuckle from getting a blister.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Christopher in AB

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:The're light, durable, comfortable and look sick. What more could you ask of them?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

tamatha in PA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:Have held up well and not torn. I wouldn't ride without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves on blisters

TRAVIS in CO

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:These things work great and are really inexpensive. They look pretty sweet too. Have them on all my toys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bye blisters

brian in PA

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:for the money why dont you own these? they really do help for blisters and plus the add alittle more bling to your ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves your hands, Thumbs up

greg in NV

Comments On Jun 21, 2011:Great, love em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On May 30, 2011:help reduce blisters and i love the skulls

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip donuts

BILL in OR

Comments On May 04, 2011:no yamaha blue?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay

DAKOTA in SC

Comments On Apr 27, 2011:I didnt see where they did much for me but ya know!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip Donut

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Cant ride without them!! They pad the inside of your thumb and index finger from the grip. Excellent "feel" of completion between your hands and the grips. Well worth the price for what they offer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit well.

Richard in SA

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:Couldn't get them to sit well with my grips, the outer edges would sit inwards slightly and didn't feel comfortable. May work well with some modification, but I dislike having to modify new products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I wish they had plain black ones

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Work well. Prevent chaffing on my thumb. Wish they were all black so they dont stand out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps the skin on your hand

JIM in IL

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

CHASE in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Great soft yet durable awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Effex Grip Donuts

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:No more Yamathumb!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Effex Grip Donuts

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:They are soft. What more can I say They look cool too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feels so good

Brent in ME

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:cushie donuts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your thumbs!!!

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Sep 06, 2010:This is a MUST for anyone racing hare scrambles or cross-country. Saves your thumbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Chris in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:fit is good...only ~10 hrs of wear but no problems so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Dan in MI

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:They were exactly what i expected. great quality and seem to be holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My hands are so soft!!!!

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Gets rid of Yamaha thumb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They did the job.

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:Decent donuts. A bit thicker than I would like, but they worked just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A necessity

Mark in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2010:These grip donuts are a cheap way to keep the knuckle on your thumb from getting blisters. They are very comfortable and a necessary bike accessory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

there ok

Patrick in OH

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:i thought that they would be a little more sterdy but there not there just like kind of spongy

Was this review helpful?