Tusk KYB Dual Chamber Fork Cap Wrench

Customer Reviews for Tusk KYB Dual Chamber Fork Cap Wrench

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 59 Reviews

Return to Tusk KYB Dual Chamber Fork Cap Wrench Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk KYB Dual Chamber Fork Cap Wrench Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for fork maintenance

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:Good quality for price, makes things much easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!!

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 08, 2014:If you have an 05 or newer Yamaha YZ/YZf you will need these Makes seal changes and oil service easy without marring the finish on the caps and collars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Chris in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:No need to buy more expensive tools, this is made nicely. Also, you get the inner plug for dual chamber forks. This was used on a 2011 KX450 and it worked perfectly. No other tools needed to disassemble forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done .

CHRIS in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 18, 2014:A must have if you got to do oil change or seals for your forks gets the job done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk KYB Fork Tool

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 07, 2014:Awesome tool, very useful, and I also like the cartridge holding cutout on the end! Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job for full fork rebuild

JACOB in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:This tool works as intended as a "3-in-1" piece that is all you need to completely service the KYB forks. It is also reasonably priced with acceptable quality (as most Tusk products are). I couldn't give this product a full 5-stars because the outer cap wrench was a little too snug for my forks. It took a little "convincing" with a soft-blow hammer to get it on and off...just a few light taps. Unfortunately, it left some unsightly scratches after the job was done. I intend to polish out the bore of the outer cap wrench with some emery cloth so that it fits perfect next time around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork cap wrench

richard in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:does the job, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Chris in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:Works Great! well worth the money. The tools are thick and heavy duty. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wrench

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:make sure when you use this to loosen the fork cap first befor you take the forks off the bike. make it easier on yourself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool for a great price

Ryan in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:This tool did the job I needed it to do. For all you can do with this one tool you'll save a good deal and still get the job done on dual chamber KYB forks. The only issue I had with this tool was how tightly it fit the cap. I cleaned up some of the coating inside of the tool with some rough emory cloth to get it to fit better. After that the tool worked flawlessly for less than half of what it would cost with another brand. If it had fit the fork cap better it would be an easy 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another quality Tusk piece

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:Normally you get what you pay for but Tusk has not disappointed me yet, the fit is nice and snug and works just like race tech for way less $$$.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

DEREK in SC

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:just as good as higher priced ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

John in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I used this tool while rebuilding the forks on my 2008 YZ250F and from a 2005 YZ125 and it worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

RON in GA

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Great tool for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just a big wrench

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

clint in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Fits well and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wrench

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Syckk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork cap wrenches

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Wokred ok, had to file the inside of the wrench to get it to fit over the cap but worked after that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Bruce in FL

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Worked well. Fit the fasteners well and seems to be reasonably high quality steel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fork cap wrench

craig in IL

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:tusk quality n price,if u do ur own work its a no brainer,motion who?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right tool for the job

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:This fits the KYB dual chamber forks on a 2012 Husqvarna TXC 310. Well made and works as it should. If you are working on a KYB dual chamber fork this is a must have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets it done

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:great tool and priced a lot better than other name brands i love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

joseph in ID

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:This tool is perfect and a must have for doing fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect - YZ450F

Mark in MO

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:No slop between the wrench and top cartridge. I still use a little wax paper to keep things from marring and had a hard time even fitting that. I used a little oil instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool

Justin in NV

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Makes life easier for doing forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Tool, Good Price

Gary in CO

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:Pretty simple, decent made, did what it's supposed to. Only complaint is it fit really tight around the big damper cap bolt on my 09 YZ250F - kinda marred it up a big getting it on and off. Otherwise worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool, ditto value

Andrew in CO

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Have used on four ocassions now, no signs of wear, great fit on KYB forks. Probably would suffice for heavy professional use also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk tools are awesome

bill in ON

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:cheapest tools and did an awesome good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Cap Wrench

Terry in BC

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:Very tight fit on the outer fork tubes, but still works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Tolerances on the tool are right on. Works as designed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KYB wrench

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2011:The tusk kyb fork cap wrench worked well for me. Very good price. The wrench is a tiny bit on the small size and didn't always fit on easily. It works though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it you'll like it

Christopher in CT

Comments On Sep 04, 2011:I bought this for my first fork seal rebuild on a 07 yz250f. I was a newb until yesterday. I had no problems what so ever. It fit perfectly and is made very well, the end opening is 0.5" so that you use a torque wrench on it.
Nice quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfect

Douglas in OR

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:I used these to change the seals on my 2006 YZ250. Tool worked great. I wouldn't do this job with out this tool. Watch Rocky Mountain ATV video on changing seals on your bike. You can do this yourself. Go ahead, BUY IT!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:cheap which is good. ok for doing work on your own bike but not for a mechanic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

Lincoln in NSW

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:even better then the expensive ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 YZ250

WAYNE in OR

Comments On Jun 08, 2011: I do not see how this could fit/work any better. Both tools fit snug and worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk KYB Dual Chamber Fork Cap Wrench

GARY in OR

Comments On May 09, 2011:Product work very well, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another great tool

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:another great tool by tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a deal

Chad in IA

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:I thought this tool was a great tool it has every thing in one tool to change your seals for a great price and the quality is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good works good.

Casey in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:Good quality tool. Tusks tools are great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:could not have done the job without this tool. in reality, it's three tools in one. its the fork cap wrench, damper rod holder, and it also comes with the compression assembly tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:The wrench worked great and has a small piece to unscrew the inner chamber assembly. The price was reasonable and quality was good. It would be nice if the handle was a little longer to get a better grip. The edge of the wrench is a little sharp and it helps if you use a pair of mechanics gloves to keep it from digging into your hand. Tusk is definately a great alternative to the other name brand expensive tools.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why would you buy something else

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2011:This is the tool you need and the price is half of the other brands. Why WOULDN'T you buy it?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Good price and does the job but was not a perfect fit. I have a 2005 yz250f and had to beat it on with a rubber mallet. Did the job but marked up my fork caps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Worked great, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 YZ450 & 07 KX450

Billy in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Heavy duty high quality tool. Every Tusk product I've purchased has surpassed my expectations. Don't let the super low prices steer you away. This wrench fit the YZ & KX fork caps like a glove. * * * * *

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Could not be better

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 16, 2009:Last week I changed the fork seals in 2007 and 2008 YZ250F's KYB forks. I simply CAN NOT imagine how these tools could have worked any better than they did. I did shop around for kits, and couldn't find anything else even close to the price either ! Do not hesitate, you will not regret.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, well made

MICHAEL in CO

Comments On Jul 31, 2009:I don't see how you could service the dual chamber KYB's without a tool like this. It fit well and the inner section did have the relief hole drilled to clear the compression adjuster. Worth the price to make the job easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Shane in NC

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:These tools work great. The cap wrench fits very good. Looks like they have added a recess for the compression adjuster on the inner chamber tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must-have tool

BRENT in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:Get this tool and save money. Save on the tool and save by doing your maintenance yourself. If you are paying for fork services instead of doing them yourself, you are throwing money away. RM tools and video make it soooo easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wrench review

ORONDE in TX

Comments On Sep 17, 2008:The fork cap wrench has a very good snug fit and works well. The arm length is a little short so most likely you will need to use a cheater bar if it's the first time you are going into the forks. The inner cap removal tool on the other hand is terrible. The fit is so poor I had to place cardboard between the cap and the tool so it would fit better. Without is, you have very high point contact and it will mar the aluminum surface. If you only plan on using this once, I think the price is right otherwise I would spend the extra cash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:For the price, it can't be beat! I recently used it to rebuild my KX450F forks, and they worked perfectly without any troubles. Although not as high of quality as some of the other TUSK tools I've purchased from RM, its still another must have tool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet price: Both tools: What a deal!

HOWARD in NC

Comments On Feb 15, 2008:Nice tool offering by Tusk. Both tools... for under $20. Wow! I spent over twice this price for similiar tools on ebay. Be sure to give TUSK feedback if the tool doesn't fit just right or if you have suggestions on making the tool better. Sure wished I found this ad sooner, plus the tool would have easily fit in my toolbox (unlike the 4 way wrench I bought for twice the price).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

DENNIS in UT

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:this made rebuilding my 05 yz forks very simple and the price was really good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Snug fit, Great value

DAVID in NM

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:This tool also works on late model kawasaki forks. The 49mm wrench fit like a glove as well as the slot on the opposite end for holding the rod guide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:OK tools a lot cheaper than others out there

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Twist-off

Robert in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This fork cap wrench and socket wrench have good starts, however, I found that I needed to file the inside walls of the cap wrench a little to smooth out the cutting marks to make it fit smoother and not to mark up the fork cap. The socket wrench needs a center hole trilled in it to allow for the compression adjustment screw clearance so you do not have to screw it all the way in. good tools but need a little help.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bargin

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:worked perfectly. I was shocked at how inexpensive it was considering just the inner cap tool from Race tech is $10 more and it is only half the tool the Tusk is. a Must have for guys who ride YZ's.

Was this review helpful?