SDG Step Complete Seat

Customer Reviews for SDG Step Complete Seat

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to SDG Step Complete Seat Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

SDG Step Complete Seat Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Seat!

Bryan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Straight out of the box and onto my bike. Fits snug, looks great. Money well spent, very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome seat

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:One of the best aftermarket parts ive ever bought. It helps to make sure you dont sit too far back in corners, improving form, keeps you from sliding, saves energy and looks great. 5 stars. I suggest not washing the bike with the seat on as with any seat it really breaks down the foam. Its noticeable on the step after a couple years its not as solid as it once was, but it still does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had many compliments

KEVIN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Looks and works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keeps you forward, great for MX Tracks

Michael in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:This seat is awesome if you ride on a tight mx/sx course especially if it has rutted corners. It will keep you forward on the bike. The one and only reason I didn't give the seat 5 stars is because it is quiet hard. But really if you are a track rider you should not be sitting down anyway only in the corners.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

BACK IN THE SADDLE,..... AGAIN!!!!!

VINCENT in NV

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:"If you don't have one of these seats,...GET ONE!!! The 'step' seat makes you feel like your in a 'saddle' riding a horse,...LITERALLY!!! This seat KEEPS your butt right in place well riding, making turning and fast acceleration moves easier to control your bike!! The 'fit' on the bike itself is perfect, although the seat is a'little hard at first, it does break-in after a few rides. (this 'step' seat makes ME feel like i have a lot more control of my bike,...better center of balance too) Although it doesn't state it in the product description, the 'step' seat DOES sit lower then your stock seat,..by about a half inch to 1 inch in the middle.(which i like) I never realized how much of difference a SIT could make in my riding ability. I'm sure glad a bought one!!!!!" [Super-Fast delivery from Rocky-Mountain too!! THEY ROCK!!!]

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

Liam in NY

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Love it! Keeps me in place, helps with seat bouncing, fits flawlessly on my 2009 kx250f, even better than stock! No cracks whats so ever. Hard at first but already getting softer after first day of riding, but you shouldn't be sitting anyway!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Spend the money!

Aaron in CO

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:I have one on my YZ450F and my KX250F, you will be so happy you spent the money! Really helps let you know where you are positioned on the bike, and when on the 450, it really helps hold me in place so I don't have to fight the power as much out of corners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

so so

WILLIAM in TX

Comments On Nov 15, 2008:very hard to install seat. have to fight it to hook and lock into place.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

excellent function, could fit better

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:This seat functions perfectly. I am an older vet rider and it helps tremendously on starts and during hard acceleration. It does not fit like stock. It overhangs a little at the shrouds and has 3/8" gap at the rear fender. I am a function over fashion person myself.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Perfect training tool

RYAN in WA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:This seat has helped train me where to sit going through corners and helps hold me forward when hard on the throttle. Because its a full assembly I put the stock one back on when I want a flat seat. Having the option for both is great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

better cornering

VIN in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Helps keep u forward in turns and helps with seat bouncing too. Comfy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SDG seat

MARK in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The only complaint I've ever had with RMMC. Took three months for this item to come off back-order and ship. Product is good.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected but it eventually worked

BILL in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I thought this was a low seat with a step but it turns out this is a standard seat witha step. If you want a lower seat buy a stock seat and cut it down yourself.

Was this review helpful?