Devol Extreme Radiator Guards

Customer Reviews for Devol Extreme Radiator Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 129 Reviews

Return to Devol Extreme Radiator Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Devol Extreme Radiator Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these gards work

Henry in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:I run larger radiators and with a bit of tweaking these guards fit well..... I had to file a bit by the choke knob BT they fit where other with the bar won't work.
they cock the radiators a bit due to the 10-11 yz 450 frame but this didn't change anything with cooling.
I'm an AA rider and riding rock ledges can get the best of you from time to time and these guards paid for them selves.....from day one. .
riding slow trials type has not had an affect on cooling with large radiators and 50/50 mix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent protection

Justin in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:These rad guards not only look good but are functional. I have had allot of nasty get offs on my bike and have yet to damage a radiator. The guards have bent in a few places from crashing but I would rather bend the guard then the radiator. They work and I would buy them again. The only problem I experienced was when installing I had to modify the shrouds a bit to keep the slim feel between the knees.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made a difference in cooling

Mckasey in CA

Comments On May 18, 2014:I had an issue with overheating on tight trails with my 450. An old-timer I was riding with suggested that I try these cards out because they allow more air through the radiators then the stock plastic stock garbage ones. I'm not sure how much it actually dropped the temperature of my coolant but I can tell you that the same trails I took the week before that overheated my bike did not happen with these guards on. Fitment was good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't fit if you run a radiator fan

RANDALL in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:Don't order these if you run a radiator fan, they won't fit. They look kind of flimsy compared to the EE guards I have on my other KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rad guards, works with aftermarket rads

Marius in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I have installed these both with the beaten up OEM radiators and cheap new Chinese radiators. Worked fine and fit the larger (30% larger) aftermarket radiators. Great price from RM and that was it. They form a solid cage in front and on the side of the radiator, which remains installed on the rubber posts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

DENNIS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I put these on when I first starting riding. I layed the my bike over a few times and it saved my radiator every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

JESSE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Great protection. Have used the gaurds on multiple occasions during the XC racing and they have saved the raditator. Great product for anyone looking to protect the radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No instructions included

Timothy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Mine did not come with instructions or a link to online instructions. They fit nice though

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Soft was warm butter

Renee in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:I purchased these as they looked OK, however the grade of aluminium is very soft and they offer almost no protection when the bike falls on its side. I have had to regularly bend and hammer them back into shape.
I would not buy these gain, total waste of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE!

Kyle in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:My bike gets put through some nasty falls and woods, these guards and braces have left my radiators in mint condition from falls, tips and even head on blows to the radiator. Purchased for all of my bikes and recommend to any woods rider out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome protection !

JOHN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:These guards are great. They provide good protection, fit my larger aftermarket radiators, and are simple to install. One problem I found was that they will not fit my other bike a Yamaha WR with aftermarket larger desert fuel tanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than tearing up a radiator!

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:I was worried about cooling issues since this brace runs across the front of the radiator also but have yet to have an issue. I am glad I chose this brace because while I have only rode mx I have recently found a fascination with woods riding and I can see where this brace would work really good for that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

radiator guard

Gus in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Excellent quality and the fit was spot on. a little expensive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great, works fine

BRET in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:fit great and looked good. they would help to keep rocks and sticks from poking into your radiatior, but they bend pretty easy in a crash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaper than a new Radiator

Bill in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Have Devol protectors on all are bikes worth the money. They protect vey well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

DOUG in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:I've been bashing my 2006 CRF250X through the woods, falling down plenty of times for over a year and my radiators are still safe. Before I installed these guards, one fall was all it took to destroy a radiator

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy Fit

Rob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Easy to install, some of the coweling brackets need to be adjusted for fit. All & all a pretty good fit, did for CRF450, CRF250X, CRF230f, when bending the tabs be sure not to touch the radiator.................. and if you do, buy it here, they're the cheapest... Trust me I know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

There are better ones out there

Matthew in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:I really put these guards through the paces on technical rocky trails. Not too happy with the way they held up. I do admit that i did crash allot because this was my first bike after switching from quads. From experience i find other guards to be much sturdier and in a similar price range.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much cheaper than radiators

Eric in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA WR250

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:I am new to the dirt after many years on street bikes. I am progressing well, but have already replaced 2 radiators over minor crashes. These guards are cheap insurance when riding deep in the woods. Have protected my radiators very well. The fit and finish is very nice. I will put these on any bike I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!MUST HAVE!!

Austin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:These guards are incredible and I will never ride another bike without them. I have had several crashes in the last year and My radiators still look brand new!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Dylan in SA

Comments On May 06, 2013:Great Product, only small issue is they slightly restrict steering limits.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:These are very solid and well built. They will work also with aftermarket, larger rads as well. I have no complaints at all. Very clean and simple installation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We like these as well as any on the market for half the price of others. They are not as heavy as some others but fit up nice and wrap around well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Still The Best

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Old School design....This is the 5th bike I have installed them on...Perfect fit...Easy install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:if your a woods racer, this is an awsome upgrade that will pay for itself over and over.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Connection are much tougher

Michael in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:These protect the front of the radiator but not much help if you lay it over the Works seem much better for my use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection for the sides and front of Rads

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I used these on my 99 ktm 300 with great results and had them on my 02 crf450 as well (along with works connection braces). If you ride the woods or harescrambles cooling can be an important aspect since slower riders can get in your way in the tighter single track areas and cause overheating, i buy high pressure radiator caps to complete the radiator mods on my bikes and reccomend that for you. Good for mx track riders too since radiators cost way more than braces !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Undecided

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:The guard seems to be strong enough but did not fit the bike without some serious modifications.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great fit, but not heavy duty

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:These guards will handle most get offs, but will loose in a jousting match with a log. Air flow is pretty decent as I haven't overheated the bike as of yet. If you install these with a Clarke fuel tank, the upper left guard will need a little trimming.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the best out there.

Angela in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:had to trim spacers to get them to fit, only works with the stock tank. (dont use them with the clockworks 3.1 gal) Overall disappointed in Devol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crash resistant

Tim in IL

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:me and mr tree had a meeting and the devol guards worked perfect,saved my radiator and let me finish the hare scramble.i had to pull off the guard and straighten it back out,but it did it's job well.p.s rocky mt is the bomb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my rads

Josh in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Putt these on my bike a few months back and work great. Even lost my bike on my trailer and the radiator caught the rail, guard dented along with small dent in rad, but if i wasnt for these guards it would have been a waisted 2 hour drive to the 4x4 park

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 KX250

Larry in TX

Comments On Nov 04, 2012:Great protection for dropping your bike on the side, not so great for an impact at any kind of speed.
Had a very minor get off (under 10mph) and the guard, radiator, and shroud got wadded up. Can't say that the damage would have been better or worse without them.
However, I don't think I'm going to buy another set to replace them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:provides good protection on the front, not a very strong unit though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:bolt right on, eazy and fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit could be better

James in CA

Comments On Sep 13, 2012:Installed on 2005 YZ450F. Just got and installed them...haven't been out riding yet. The instructions are vague (braces need to be screwed from the back side and shroud braces go on the outside). Would be helpful if they told you that in the directions vice trail and error. Shrouds had to be trimed on the back side to fit and the shroud brace holes were too far forward, so I had to drill and tap new holes. All of this was kind of a pain considering I paid $90 for something that should bolt right on and fit correctly. Otherwise, they look to be strong and well made...guess I'll find out after the first wreck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Guards that last!

Jens in WA

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:I installed these on my 2002 CR250R after the first ride (that is over 10 years of trail riding and hill climbs!). These radiator guards, have taken hard punishment from crashes and projectiles, and have stood up to everything! The fit is good and I have never had an overheating problem. I strongly recommend replacing the plastic guards with these strong aluminum guards. Its cheaper than replacing your radiator!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

PETE in NY

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Easy to put on but does bend and rattle over time when smacked into stuff during years of racing. Bottom line, the radiators were protected!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lightweight and strong

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:The guard does what it's supposed to ... it protects from crash damage as well as sticks. A loop-type guard might allow better airflow, but that's rarely been a problem and loop-types offer no stick resistance!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Devol

scot in HI

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:Not bad. Better than nothing, but still just made of easily bent aluminium. In one case it did nothing to protect my radiator. But last weekend it stopped a branch and saved my radiator and afternoon

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wouldnt Buy

Mitchell in ACT

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:Bent these after one ride! Very flimsy, thin and not what you want to protect your radiator - the stock plastic guards are better!!
Spend a little extra $$ and get a solid guard, that will actually serve its purpose in protecting your radiator!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great way to save those expensive radiators.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Better safe than sorry...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Older was better

William in MT

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:If you ride in brush and trees you need this. The first pair I got are thicker than the ones now. I guess that its cheaper to make when thinner material is used. The marginal weight savings is not worth the decrease in protection. It's amazing what a small dry branch can penetrate. Sure ruined one race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

tj in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:at first i was sceptical because of the hit and miss ratings on the installation but i had these on my bike in under 30 mins. im no wrentch head so maybe i got lucky but if you plan to install this great product on a 2006 crf450r then no worries. thanks to Devol and Rocky Mountain i now have bullet proof radiators. hope this helps.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does no fit well on 2011 KTM 300 XC-w

paul in VIC

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:I put theses on my KTM 300, They do hold up reasonably ok but they do not fit too well. Radiator shrouds need to be cable tied on. Mine now sit on the shelf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Will save your radiators!

JIM in CA

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:These are must have insurance if you ride desert. Quality and price make these my first choice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy bolt on

KEITH in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2012:Guards bolted on in under 30 min. My only beef is they stick out maybe 3/8" in front of the radiators so it causes my fender to rub on them. Not a problem and it doesnt really affect the handeling or is even noticable when riding.
I havent had a good crash yet but it was dropped on its side with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Protection

JEFF in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:Sloppy fit on 04 CR250R is why did not give 5 star but protected radiator after many wrecks.(3 broken rear fenders, 2 bent hand guards, etc....))

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

steve in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:very strong gaurds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:The guards installed easily on my Honda. Stand up to all the minor stuff that you want them to. Crashed into a tree which turned the left guard into garbage along with the radiator but you can't expect them to hold up to that kind of abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WR450

Vernon in FL

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:These guards were easy to install. I had to do a little bending of the original shroud mount on the right radiator and grind off a little material from the outside corners of the guards so that when vibrating and flexing the radiators didn't contact the sharp edges of the guard. Haven't had any serious crashes so don't know how well they'll do their job. They do a good job of keeping small rocks, tree limbs and leaves out of the radiator fins though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Adam in TN

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:easy to install, didnt even need instructions. tough as heck!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM250SX-RADIATOR GUARDS

curt in CT

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:FIT-SO-SO ON MY SX250 2007 . QUALITY VERY GOOD!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

devol radiator guards

MICHAEL in IL

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:They work great. I even wrapped my bike around a tree and bent the guards back with little damage to radiator

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the only real braces out there.

Colby in CO

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:They are awsome. they fit my oversised radiators on my 01 yz250f perfect. instalation was easy as can be. if you have dual core raiators , it is sort of hard to get the front mounts on and tight but well worth the efort A+.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rad gaurds

craig in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:nice product for frontal and side impact,but with these gaurds the rearward impact protection as in(hitting a tree)its realy ur tank plastics that take the brunt of the hit.mine has a crease in it,i guess id rather buy a shroud over a radiator.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are Great!

TYLER in UT

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:At first glance, it seemed that my plastics were not going to fit with these guards on. I have a 2008 RMZ-450. I took my time and worked with it, and everything fit perfect. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:Easy install on my Yz125. Look great, heavy duty, cheap insurance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they work

TOM in MT

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:What can i say other than this is the 3rd straight set i have had for three straight bikes and i have never lost a radiator...and i can crash with the best of them. I am 100% positive these things have saved countless DNFs due to my flailing off the bike into the rocks, trees, etc. I have crashed hard enough to fold the radiators back, but they stayed in the braces, and all i did was take them off, rebend the radiator tabs back, "reform" the braces, and re-installed...they are still on there. 2006 WR450F bought new, never rode without putting these on at hour zero, and am still using stock radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Chris in KY

Comments On May 24, 2011:I added these to my DRZ-400. They fit perfectly. After several crashes, they've done their job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always Use Protection

DON in UT

Comments On May 11, 2011:The guards are not the easiest to install but they sure do their job. Guards are a lot cheaper than radiators. When you bend them take them off, bend them back and reinstall. Good as new again and no radiator damage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor packaging makes for a damaged product

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Upon receiving these, I opened the plastic bag they came in to find both guards were damaged and bent. It's bad enough that most aftermarket parts generally don't fit quite as well as OEM parts, but to get parts that are bent is unacceptable. If Devol used something other than a plastic bag to put their products in this most likely wouldn't be an issue. Sure I probably could have straightened them out and used them, but when you pay retail for something you shouldn't have to. There is a few good things to mention about this situation however. First, the guards overall look to be a good design, and they are lighter in weight than I expected. And secondly, Rocky Mountain is great about standing behind what they sell. They sent me a UPS return label and are holding a replacement set to send out to me. The time lost and hassel of return is a bummer, but that's part of the mail order game. When I get a replacement set and get them mounted I'll re-write my review.
Additional Comments On May 09, 2011:As usual Rocky Mountain was great about getting me a replacement set. Like all to many after market parts, the fit was not at all like an OEM product. What should have been about a 30 minute job took far to long because the guards required a lot of work just to get them on. And they rubbed against the front fender when the bars were turned either right or left. Also the backside of the shrouds had to be trimmed in order for them to not stick out farther than they already do. After all is said and done, if you want radiator protection for your KTM, there are better fitting guards on the market to chose from. I would definately not recommend these to anyone nor will I ever buy a Devol product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Installation instructions suck, but once installed you can see the benefit. Far superior to the works connection braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Jeff in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:I've now bought two of these for two different bikes. Had to do some minor modification on it with a grinder to fit my KTM 250 EXC so they wouldn't hit my shocks. Other than that, they do the job. No broken radiator's yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Devol Extreme Radiator Guards

Joseph in WA

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Perfect fit. Took 20 minutes to install & I highly recommend them to anyone who rides in the woods or mountainous regions. Have a set on my '07 KX450F & '00 YZ125, both bikes receive major punishment & the guards have done their job well!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Devol Extreme Radiator Guards

Todd in WA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:I put these guards on an 09 450X. They seem to be very good in that they have front and side impact protection. The only problem I ran into was honda put an air cut valve (emmisions valve) where the right side support goes. I modified that side support and used the same bolt that the cut valve is mounted to. That worked great and sits above the valve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great but loctite

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:These guards will make your bike into a tank but use loctite on the bolts and keep an eye on them for a couple of rides because mine loosened up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:They are nice and sturdy fit right in and hold up so far even after a few crashes. Would buy again but dont think Ill have to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard Knocks

MELVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:I had had the Devol radiator guards on my 06 KTM 450 xcw and they have saved my radiators several times. The frame has bent and some minor damage to the radiator (bent fins) but no leaks. I know I would have had to replace the radiators without the guards. Good investments

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HAND GUARDS

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:GOOD PRODUCT JUST ORDERED ANOTHER SET FOR DIFFERENT BIKE FITS GOOD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough & Easy

DAVE in AB

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:Fit great, hold up well, my 14 year old son installed them with no help on his 07 cr125r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 yz450f

Garry in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:Easy to install and they add the needed protection for the soft twistable oem rads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Radiator Guards

JONATHON in CA

Comments On Sep 23, 2010:Great guards for the 09 CRF450R! These include the rear braces and they connect across the front as well. Seem to be much more rigid than other guards. Highly recommended :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

Matt in MT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:There are better guards out there, frankly. These are not the toughest and seem to twist up pretty easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

GARY in ID

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I had these on my WR426 for over 5 years, they never failed me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Devol Rad guards

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:These guards are the best I have ever used-easy installation and was able to due away with the old rad plastic that vibrated and looked like crap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have if you ride into trees like me!

Gary in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I have these on every bike I own. Definitly a must have if you woods ride and you cant keep it on the trail always. Cheaper then just one of your radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good radiator guards - perfect fit

Jason in TN

Comments On Jan 08, 2010:Installed on an 2006 YZ450F and they fit perfectly. They probably don't offer quite as much protection as the cages but they do the trick for an MX bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protection

ROBERT in CO

Comments On Nov 25, 2009:Strong, well made protection. Easy to instal with common tools and sense.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Ezekiel in GA

Comments On Nov 15, 2009:i'll never run a bike without these again. has saved my radiators in many wrecks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad fitment

sam in PA

Comments On Oct 11, 2009:did not fit correctly on my 04 kdx200..i had to slightly bend in the bottom of the guard to have clearance for my rad shrouds...also had to hack up my radiator air deflectors for them to fit over the guards..overall not an easy install or good fitment!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wrong Geometery for 08 CRF450

DEVEN in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2009:The brackets and holes for the screws didn't line up like they should. Just ordered the cheaper Work Connection Guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Return!!!!

Jeremy in WA

Comments On May 03, 2009:Purchased for 03 YZ250. the bolts that mount the guard mount it on the inside of the radiator mounts .If u look at your mounts the space between the radiator and the washer is 38's of an in. that washer would be the guard mount space.on good hit and say good by to radiator. Also the louvers come off leave it open to small sticks or rocks, the holes in the guard are 1/4 in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grat product

CHRIS in FL

Comments On Mar 29, 2009:these are great it kept me from buying a new radiator a couple of times. but the only thing is i thought they would hold up a little better i had a race last night and got taken out and it bent all the bolts and snapped my plastic right in half. but other than that they're great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Good quality product. Had to do a little bending for fork clearance, no biggie.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit - great protection

KIRK in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:A lot cheaper than radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

EDDIE in CT

Comments On Dec 14, 2008:Excellent product! these are a must have if you ride trails or serious off-road. They saved my radiators many times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

Joseph in TX

Comments On Oct 31, 2008:Easy install, look great, and I have had a couple of big crashes with no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best purchase ever

Travis in OH

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:I am extremely happy with the Devol radiator guards, Devol is the best in the business. Easy install

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great frontal protection

JEFF in NV

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:Good guards- last long time-take em off, beat em flat and reinstall- do not protect radiator for front impact very well- small mods required to make fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for trail riding

NATHAN in CO

Comments On May 02, 2008:Easy to install and is a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Guards

MIKE in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Fitted these along with the "Works Connection Radiator Braces", Seperately they fit great, but weren't meant to be used together and required some modification. Now I have the best possible protection for my radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Devol Raditor Guards

ARIC in KS

Comments On Apr 05, 2008:I am speaking for a KX 250, I don't know how they fit on other bikes. The bolts for the shrouds connect right to the lower part of the guard, so they provide front impact but if you lay your bike on the side it lands directly on or near that bolt and bending the guard into the radiator. The end result is a smashed radiator from the side. I don't know if this has caused any leaks because the same ride I noticed this one of my radiator hoses broke.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha WR 2007

Juan in MEX

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:excellent product and tested on a fall

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For 2008 CRF250R

LOU in NJ

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:I like these a lot and although some reviews say they are hard to install, I had no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

JASON in AZ

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:a must have if you ride threw brush and trees.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

craig in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Purchased for a 2006 RMZ450. Had to make the holes for the radiator brackets bigger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Tim in VA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:these are top notch! not only do they provide front protection BUT they come with side impact brace! easy to install and affordable price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

radiator guard workssss....

CHARLES in HI

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:Devol Radiator Guard is great. had a major biff in the forest of hawaii. Guard bent but didn't break & saved my radiator. just removed side panel, straighten bracket & off & running. Maybe next time Devol could design a better impact short W/better padding. Can't fast repair the bod as quick. MAHALO, Vet Racer...

Was this review helpful?