Moose Racing Removable Rear Fender Pack 2013

Customer Reviews for Moose Racing Removable Rear Fender Pack 2013

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Moose Racing Removable Rear Fender Pack 2013 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Moose Racing Removable Rear Fender Pack 2013 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality stitching

James in ME

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:I was impressed with the size and the bag features, but the first ride I went on it ripped off and fell into my rear wheel within an hour of riding. The seems ripped out of the bottom leaving the bag trash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money!

Jeff in UT

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:Puchased this pack for a 500 mile ride terrain consisted of some single track some dirt roads and some asphalt no big whoop sections to really get the backend whipping around. I hard mounted the pack for a more ridgid mount .after about 150 miles the only thing left on my fender was the base the top half of the pack had come unstitched leaving my extra tube, pocket knife, And co2 scattered on the trail somewhere around Bryce Canyon. Maybe someone could write a positive review about finding stuff on the trail thanks to moose! Imho this thing is a poorly stitched piece of garbage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's ok.....

Grant in TX

Comments On May 12, 2013:I understood what I was getting based off others reviews. it was a little pricey, but it does what I need it to do. Though I don't notice it while riding, it is a little floppy and if you put anything in it that can be taken apart it will be. No experience with rain since it just doesn't do that here.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Flops around too much.

Lance in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:It flops around too much, even with all the straps tight. I have to put a bungee cord over the top to hold it secure. The inside strap is hard to tighten & doesnt have a buckle to easily access the tools. I like the size (it's big). I am able to fit all my tools plus spare goggles inside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice try...

JAMES in TX

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I use this bag on the rear of my bike on a PMB Rack-it rack.
This is a decent bag for offroad adventures. it is big enough to put a fair amount of stuff in but not so big as to interfere with the riding on technical trails. Bag is durable and has withstood over 2000 miles of abuse with tools and bike parts in it.
HOWEVER. It has a fatal flaw. It is NOT waterproof. Nor is it water resistant. In fact, water sails right through the material so every time it rains or you splash water going through a river crossing or a mud hole the contents of the bag are likely to get wet. The kind of deep soaking dampness that takes forever to dry out.
I ride where it rains often and if it isn't raining we have rivers to cross so this has been a big problem. If conditions are not expected to be bone dry, I have had to ride with a plastic bag covering the Moose bag so my gear would not get wet. This bag cannot protect from any moisture, no matter how small the amount.
I wish there were a bag like this that was watertight. Who designs a bag for motorcycles that cannot protect from the elements even the slightest bit?? This flaw significantly reduces the usefulness of this bag!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dont trust it!

John in WA

Comments On May 01, 2012:Do not trust the velcro or the straps, mine fell off the first mile of a race I was in. It is a nice bag however, just make sure and hard-mount it, which does take away from the reason for having it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low cost, great quality

Matthew in MD

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Pack attaches to bike via a solid plastic base that screws into the rear fender. The base has heavy duty velcro to keep the pack from sliding. The pack is also secured to the base by two cinch straps. I found the pack would wobble a little so I just wrap a bungee under the fender and around the pack. Plenty of space, and no water gets in, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like it..

jeff in PA

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:looks nice..pretty damn big lol but it was nice not having to carry everything in my backpack. easy install..bout ten bucks too expensive 4 my taste but still worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it's got room

James in TN

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:It's got three compartments in the top and plenty of room in the bottom.Made to stand up on the sides so you can store things so they won't get smashed.I'm pleased with it.

Was this review helpful?