Trail Tech Voyager GPS/Computer

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech Voyager GPS/Computer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech Voyager GPS/Computer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech Voyager GPS/Computer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good GPS for bread crumb

P841 in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:All the features work perfect. I am no expert in GPS loading etc. I use it maily to find my way back if I am in umfamilure teritory. Have two units and may add a third. They do have interchangeability between bikes but that is a pain if you have the Aluminum dash. No to expensive to just get another unit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail tech voyager

Matt in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 21, 2014: Really hard to use. Not user friendly. Great for engine temp and altitude and outside temp. I can't figure out how to use this unit...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome piece of equiptment for my ktm!!!

Rc in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Very nice gps for my bike works great!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Has potential

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Install was fairly easy. It is a bummer I do not have a battery with the 2 stroke. I would think it could charge off of the system. Bought the maps card and still can not figure this thing out. Should be easier than this. I am hoping I can work with it better this year and get some good result. Right now, just frustrated. The regular trail tech was cake. This is a technological challenge. Tech support has been good, just can not call them when I am on the trail. Wish I could.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid product over all

Taylor in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:This shows a lot of data about your rides which is great. I've gotten it muddy and wet and no problems there. It works great for logging a track for your current ride, and it's easy to back track out of a trail if you get turned around. My only complaint is that it doesn't have much internal memory. So I have to clear out old ride data before I start a new ride. It has a micro sd card slot, but it wont read that data or save to it on the fly. you have to manually import and export from the sd card, which isn't a quick process. I wish it could load up more map data so I could see all the roads in the area I'm riding. Another issue I have is that the tachometer doesn't read right. I've tried wrapping and re-wrapping the sensor wire around the spark plug a few times and it just is off significantly on the reading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great addition -NEED A METAL MOUNT

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 31, 2013:If you are riding long distances, this is a must. A lot of info given. I just wish there was a METAL mounting bracket instead of the plastic one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Plan on spending lots of time installing

Ron in AZ

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Be prepared to spend about 5 hours if you want to set it up correctly so it is as accurate as possible. If you get the protector it comes with an antenna. You will need to run 5 wires. 1 from spark plug for tach, 1 from your radiator for temp, 1 from battery for power, 1 from your front disc for speedo & 1 for the external antenna. Install the tempature sensor requires to cut one of your radiator hoses and be careful to place the snsor in a way it does not interfere with you gas tank clearance. Reomove the spark plug coil/cap off (not easy on a 4 stroke) to install the tach pickup. This is a great product just not easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech Voyager

Richard in California

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:Dont buy this if your buying it for the gps get a garmin. The maps are not easy to load and figure out. I also got the ca map chip and it does not have my favorite riding areas. Also having troubles getting it to leave tracks. So my map screen just has a arrow in it and thats it. Worth less

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Voyager GPS, Sweet

mike m in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Dec 25, 2012:i bought a Trail Tech Voyager GPS, and i love it! With the new Tach screen update its awesome, this thing does a lot of stuff, GPS speed and make, engine temp, wheel speed(for if your loose GPS signal, must have for your RZR's!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One thing for every things

Eduardo in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2012:If you need a lot of thing in one product, this is the thing!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice unit

Charlene in BC

Comments On Sep 01, 2012:nice speedometer works really well perfect addition to any ATV, dirt bike, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Kerri in OR

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:When I bought my XR650R, it had a Trail Tech Vector unit on it. I replaced it with the Voyager. I haven't even scratched the surface of what this computer can do but the features I have used have worked perfectly. It was also easy to install. I recommend getting the protector. Worth the $$$.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Charles in LA

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:Does everything and it's easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX 400 EX

JARED in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2012:THIS UNIT DOES A LOT... ITS REALLY EASY TO USE AND INSTALL WAS NOT TERRIBLY DIFFICULT EITHER.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Has Everything

DEAN in UT

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:This computer has everything! I love that this computer can run off the bike battery, gives you engine temp, RPM's and speed/hours. But then you add the GPS and wow, it really does have everything you need. It's easy to install but plan on an hour plus for the install. It's simple enough, there is just a lot to it. There's a wire that runs to the spark plug wire, another to the battery, and one for the speed. And you have to cut one of your water hoses to install the temp sensor.
The only reason I didn't give this a 5 is because I think the joy stick is a bad design. I road 8 miles before mine disapeared. Rocky Mtn swapped it out for me though and the second one has held up nicely.Just waiting for Trail Tech to release a protector for it.

Additional Comments On Jan 02, 2012:Get the Protector!! I've had the protector now for several months. It's a must have! very stylish, so it adds to the asthetics, but more importantly, it protects the joy stick from breaking off. I lost 2 before I installed the protector.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Voyager GPS

Ben in LA

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:I have this mounted to my 2001 CR250. The Voyager comes in very handy to engine monitoring. The engine temperature, RPM, speed, and, distance is logged my the computer. It also has engine run time to monitor for oil changes etc. The map feature is neat but, hard to manipulate. After several hours of tinkering with the Ride Leader software I have a better understanding of it. This could be easier in future models with color graphics. The Voyager will keep you out of trouble with the GPS tracking and ability to "waypoint" your vehichle, so you can find it. My unit has a charging issue but, Trail Tech service has been great so far and hopefully all issues will be resolved.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

excellent gps and other things to check on atvs

Zane in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:good gps to use on a four wheeler and it can do a lot of things and it can log your tracks where your going and if you get lost, you can turn around and follow the path made on the gps without any trouble

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good product. Great Customer Service.

Douglas in CA

Comments On May 24, 2011:This Computer/ Gps was installed on a 07, KFX, 700, with a long list of mods, which for this review aren't important. This unit is well designed and if you are looking it you hae probaly aready read about the quailty of the product, so I won't waste your time with that, believe it, it is a well built unit. I believe it is more helpful to know where the issues are. For my bike mounting the unit is a bit of a problem due to the position of the factory dash. However, you can install it, or you take the option of removing the factory dash and install an after market dash from the same maker. The instructions for the install of the sensors is good. The instructions for the operation of the unit suck! The upside of this is that Trail Tech customer service more thatn makes up for this shortcoming. They are, in one word, excellent. They do a good job of filling in the gaps in the operator's manual. Due to the mods on my bike one of the sensors did not fit, radiator hose, the larger one is $29.00, they did not have a problem swapping the one in the kit for a larger one. Again great customer service. Bottom line Great unit with excellent support from the MFG.

Was this review helpful?

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

no brainer

james in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:put it on a wr450f 07, this is a no brainer. if u ride desert and have a remote possibility of getting lost get it. i usually use a hand held g.p.s but this is so easy and measures a bunch of other stuff too. I actually can't believe all the readings it gives you such as battery power of the bike, engine temp, tons of stuff. i'm going to buy the adapters to put it on other bikes. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?