YUASA Standard Battery without Acid

Customer Reviews for YUASA Standard Battery without Acid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to YUASA Standard Battery without Acid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

YUASA Standard Battery without Acid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excelent replacement battery

BRYCE in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS MAGNUM 330 4x4

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:have had no problems with this battery. it starts the wheeler whenever it is needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Darcy in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BEAR TRACKER

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:No more messing around with the charger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:This is the battery that came in my bike and I replaced it with the same thing. Its a quality battery at a quality price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it fit our Polaris 170

TROY in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:it seemed to work good
make sure you buy a battery tender for all your machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YUASA there is no substute

George in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Great oem brand battery... these things last much much longer and they work so much better than any aftermarket out there

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't like the cold

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Sat out in the cold for two months now it won't hold a charge

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It does come with Acid.

Henry in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:Every review is wrong about the acid, no need to buy any, and also is prety easy to fill the cells up with the provided acid container. Love it. charged it for 5 hrs under 2 amp battery charger selector and my bike fired up right away.

Additional Comments On Apr 16, 2012:Every review is wrong about the acid, no need to buy any, and also is prety easy to fill the cells up with the provided acid container. Love it. charged it for 5 hrs under 2 amp battery charger selector and my bike fired up right away.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very GOOD BUY, Does not come with ACID

Anthony in NY

Comments On Feb 17, 2012:This battery worth the money. It may be a little more but it is very good. It does not come with acid but i bought it for 4 dollars at auto zone. Do not cut off the little tub on the side because the drain tube slides onto that. Overall very good battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Battery - Watch out for "Acid not Included"

Kenneth in UT

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:Great Battery, fast service - Watch out for "Acid not Included" when you purchase this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOT POWER

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Battery Brand I Will Buy

JASON in GA

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Same battery came in my Polaris new in 2005 when I bought it and I am not able to get a lot of ride time in, but it always cranked with no problem. It finally went bad after five years. Had a friend buy his 4-wheeler at the same time as I did and had to replace to battery in his a little while before mine and put another name and cheaper battery in his and has had to replace his battery twice already. YUASA is the only battery I will put in my quad! Great Battery!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good battrery

TROY in AZ

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:I was like everyone else out there,was I little pissed that the battery didn`t come with the acid,but a trip to batteries plus,they filled it up no charge,charged it for the night put it in and it works great..would get another one when needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Lyndell in GA

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:Works great, but one thing they you should now that they don't include in the description: It will take almost 2 entire containers of acid.
Also, shop around for the acid. I paid over $13 at Napa before realizing I needed two of them. Advanced Auto Parts had the exact brand for less than $7 otd.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery as good as they come

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:Easy to fill and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YUASA is the Best Battery money can buy.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:YUASA is the Best Battery money can buy. There is a reason that most of the major manufacturers put YUASA in their machines stock. I love YUASA batteries, and have the least amount of problems with this brand, i run these in every bike i own that takes a battery, including my street bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so happy

colby in UT

Comments On Jul 19, 2008:I was not so happy to find I had to get acid for the battery. When I put It in the bike the nuts to the termanials would not fit in the posts. Then after 20 or so hours on the bike you have to make sure the leavels are full it is not a sealed battery and with my bike Its not easy to check.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top of the line.

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On May 18, 2008:worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Price!!!

Ray

Comments On May 14, 2008:Same battery as came on the 4-wheeler at half the price. I was surprised when it did not come with acid but that was an oversite on my part. I was also amazed after I ordered it on a Monday and it arrived on Tuesday.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Expensive for a small battery but it is a good one

JASON in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:This is a very good battery so far. I keep it on the battery tender but even when I forget and it's cold it will really crank and crank. Pretty heavy but so is the bike it fits in.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

replacement battery

NELSON in NY

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:I was very happy with the fast delivery of my order. I was unhappy with knowing that the battery did not come with battery acid installed or shipped with the battery. I had to go to the NAPA store and pay $7.50 extra for the acid container. I also had to get a plastic tube to empty the acid bottle. This should have been noted on the description of the product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

CRAIG in IN

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:This battery is working out great. It's doing way better than my last one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's Yuasa, why worry?

Brandon in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Destroys the stock battery, great life, easy to maintain, reasonable price. The Way to go!

Was this review helpful?