Pro Design ATV Tether Kill Switch

Customer Reviews for Pro Design ATV Tether Kill Switch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Pro Design ATV Tether Kill Switch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Design ATV Tether Kill Switch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

CALEB in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:It fades and rusts even though the quad is always garaged except when riding. However, it gets the job done. I would replace every 5 years or so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good swtich

Aaren in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:I like the switch easy to hook up, only bad thing is, i have the 08 yfz which came stock with fat bars, and i couldnt mount the kill switch anywhere but right next to the the starter button. But other than that everything works good, and is very easy to hook up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

highly recommend

josh in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:it was super easy to install, and has worked many times while I was learning to wheelie

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant go wrong

DONNY in TX

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:The design hasn't changed in decades, because it works, if it doesn't then YOU don't have it wired correctly. Cheap insurance/safety part that everyone should be using even if you are not racing;

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I wish I had bought the pro-design the first time

STEVEN in VA

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Don't skimp for a cheap kill switch! I bought a cheap switch for my Honda and it did NOT work and sent my quad, engine running flying over a berm landing upside down, tether attached to my waist.
Get the Pro design switch and it will work every time and save you $,$$$ in repairs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Atv tether kill switch

THOMAS in KS

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Easy to install. Clip is long enough it won't interfere with riding. Shuts off instantly when pulled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hard install

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:need for racing but hard install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:no problems at all works great easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Design Tether

JASON in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2010:Works great! Rather easy install, instructions a little vague but just do search online for install and you will find very detailed instructions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mounted On My Gibson Steering Clamp Perfecting!

Skyler in MT

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:After a little research I finally found the kill switch that would mount on my Gibson steering clamp. Fits perfect and works great! Very easy to install with the Pro Amour installation kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good, instructions are worthless

STEVE in CA

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:As with most aftermarket parts, the installation instructions are worthless. I did some Google searches to see how magazines and people in forums installed their kill switches. Between that and checking in my service manual I figured out the best way. Seems to work fine during generic tests and hopefully will do the same when I have the next wreck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

shannon in NC

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:I took a spill on my raptor 350 and this thing saved me and my quad. It's easy to install and it's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

GEORGE in SC

Comments On Jan 29, 2009:works good. I have not raced with it yet but I see no problems with 4 see no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:The switch does what it says, adds a nice layer of safety, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not that good

CYNTHIA in NJ

Comments On Sep 14, 2008:the directions were not that good.. it isnt that easy to put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

CHRISTOPHER in LA

Comments On May 20, 2008:I like the look of the switch and it works well. The instulation instructions are difficult. Really wasn't as hard to connect wiring as directions made it seem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Kathleen in PA

Comments On May 15, 2008:good product good look but hard to install if you dont know what your doing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice kill switch

DANNY in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:good fit, works awesome. be careful tightening the screws. they tighten into plastic. mine stripped out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

steve in OR

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:works perfect doesnt look bad mounted on bike just wish the install instructions were more machine spacific on how to wire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect yamaha blue match

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:This thing looks good on my Raptor 700 and works great! Highly reccomend to the daring riders!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

DAVID in KS

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:This has been very helpful while I race and hill climb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a great kill switch and great brand

Stephanie R. in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:This kill switch is very good and especially if you get thrown off your four wheeler. Pro Design is always a great brand name to trust. It works as long as you have it connected correctly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top of the line kill switch

JOSEPH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great, love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TROY in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Easy to use basic kill switch that does the job.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install; worked great racing

LARRY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The tether was easy to install. Just take your time and follow the instructions.

The tether is very well designed and holds up to a lot of abuse. From being drenched in mud and water, to being smashed on flipping crashes.

I would definitely recommend and purchase a Pro Design ATV Tether Kill Switch in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kill Switch

EDWARD in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The Pro Design Tether Kill Switch is great! It's easy to install and works like a charm. I've put one on the past 4 quads I've owned in the past 5 years

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A Satisfying Kill...

Cody in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This does just what it needs to once wired in. The tether is nice and snug, but when it needs to come out, it comes out. Ive had no problems with it "falling" out like other cheaper kills. It also gives just enough length for me to hop off and push/pull it of a rough spot if I get stuck without killing the motor. If it ever needs to be replaced, it'll be done with another Pro Design.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Must have if you race!

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:You must have a kill switch if you race and these are the best. However, if you have fat bars this won't fit, you need to get the Pro Armor killswitch with the T handle. The Pro Armor will fit both standard and fat bars with its unique design which allows you to use a collar for standard bars and remove it for fat bars.

Was this review helpful?