Universal Samson Bed Rack

Customer Reviews for Universal Samson Bed Rack

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Universal Samson Bed Rack Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Universal Samson Bed Rack Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easier to install than you'd think

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I've thought about getting one of these racks for quite a few years but figured the install would be a pain. Thanks to RMATV's rewards program I finally had a good excuse to order this bad boy. Install was a piece of cake on my 2013 Dodge 2500 taking all of 20 minutes from start to finish. Only change I made was to smear a bit of silicone around the drilled holes to protect the exposed pickup bed metal from future rust. Very well designed and surprisingly light (my wife actually thought it was plastic).
All in all a good buy and I'd highly suggest it to anyone that's looking for a faster and more secure way to tie down their bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would recommend!

Josh in ID

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:I have installed this in my 2005 Chev 1500 crew cab (5'8" bed). Easy to install. Extremely durable and adds strength to the front of the bed. Secures the front tire for increased stability of the bikes. Decreases possibility of single bike to tip over while tailgate closed and bike at angle.
I can haul my 4-wheeler with out issue as well.
If I sell this truck, I will either take it out to reuse or purchase another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Christa in TX

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:I mounted this setup on both my 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 and 2006 Ford F-250 Powerstroke and they work great, it was easy to install and all the hardware and pieces were quality. The welds looked great, powder coat was quality. Only bad thing was the "universal" sticker is crooked but I can live with that...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BRUCE in PA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:Great for doing it's job. Much, much easier to haul bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the only way to go

dana in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2011:easy to install, super solid, stays out of the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice.

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:Very easy to install. Looks great and keeps my front tires from shifting during transport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this thing

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:I was trying to find a way to tie down my bikes. I hated using those square holes in the fender because the tie down never seemed to be securely seated. Plus, the front tires of my bikes shifted sometimes against the bed and made me nervous.
I bought this bed rack and have loved it ever since. The installation was easy, it took like 10 minutes. I have never worried about transporting my bikes since I got it. I now use tie downs with carabiner ends. They work great with the eyebolts on this rack. I get a few people who notice it and think it's a great idea. I get asked about it every so often. I'm kind of surprised more trucks don't have these.
I usually transport 1 or 2 bikes so it's great. When I take 3 bikes, it's not as sweet but still possible.
I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Instructions were a little vague. After figuring it out the install was a snap. Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product Highly Recommended

BRADY in LA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I purchased this for my 04 Ford F-150 and it works awesome. Installation was simple and the rack works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Universal Samson Bed Rack

Michael in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a well-made product that works GREAT! Buying from R.M.ATV-MC online was fast, cheap, and convenient.
THANKS for the great service.
Mike ...

Was this review helpful?