Ogio 180 Moto Stand

Customer Reviews for Ogio 180 Moto Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Ogio 180 Moto Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ogio 180 Moto Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ogio 180 stand

mk in Illinois

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Don't expect this stand to work as advertised. I tried it with a kx450f and a yz250f both with the same results. Works correctly about 1out of 20 attempts. You also need quite a long runway to roll onto it so if you are using it in a confined area forget it. It does work decent as a lift on stand however if you are going to go that route get a regular stand that weighs half what this thing does. I feel sorry for anyone that paid full price for this thing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Interesting idea but didn't work

Heston in Ohio

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:Tried many times to get to work but not even possible with XR650L. I even replaced my skid plate to provide a smoother surface. No luck. The quality seems nice but I could not get it to work one time. Garage art now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loved very good

Evaldo in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Just throw on the floor and pushing the bike slowly. fits like a glove ... I loved it. very easy to use ... I recommend ...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Depending on how you use it the stand can be great

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:It's hard to use on certain surfaces. The best part about the stand is the wide bottom an open top. It is great for oil changes! If they weren't on sale I wouldn't have bought one and would be hard pressed to pay anything more than that having owned one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This stand and I have a Love/Hate Relationship

JASON in PA

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:I would love the stand to work right, but the stand hates my skid plate on my '13 KTM 450sxf. The video shows bike rolling right on and tires still on the ground, but this stand picks both of my tires off the ground almost two inches (great for wrenching/washing). Regardless of terrain, I dont think I'll be able to use it as designed, but i have figure out my own technique; if i set the stand behind the front wheel, i can hold one of the horizontal rungs of the stand with my left foot so it keeps from pushing forward, then lift the rear and push forward up on the stand. What i really do like is the two bars across holding the bike instead of the usual platform because it lets you "balance" the bike in different areas for easier maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont buy for a 2 stroke

kc in Oregon

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Good idea but not usable on a 2 stroke. I bought it to use on my cr 250 was really excited since I'm short and have a hard time putting my bike on a stand. The first few attempts were the stand moved and slid around on me then when I figured out a method that worked I found out that my pipe would make the stand roll before it was under the frame. I tryed everything I could think of to get it to work for me. It might work great on a crf or other 4 strokes. I'm glad I didn't pay full retail price for this thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product for old guy

Kevin in VA

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:I was skeptical about this after reading some reviews but rockymount sent me email with this on closeout so I thought I would give it a try.I have a 2006 yz450f and this stand works great.I tried it on the driveway and in the grass and no problems.Not sure I would have paid the original price but I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ogio 180 Stand

Christa in TX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:This stand can be awesome then it can really make mad at same time! It's a bittersweet relationship.... Will NOT work on a two-stroke because the pipe is in the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EASY

Augusto in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:It's nice not to pick up the bike . works even better after a day of riding .

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice concept but....

Michael in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:A stand that only works with SOME bikes? What a great idea! This stand simply wedges itself between my bike's exhaust and frame no matter how careful I am to line it up. I can see how it should work but the logistics just don't play out on my bike. If I try rolling it over the stand a little more quickly in an effort to avoid the dreaded wedge the stand simply catches the tread of my front tire and goes for a ride until it smacks into something it shouldn't. Nice concept but it only works with some bikes where as nearly every other stand in on the market works with....well, every bike.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Motocross bikes on certain surfaces only

Wesley in CA

Comments On Apr 08, 2010:First off, I have an KTM EXC450 with a carbon fiber skid plate - not exactly the intended bike for this product. Looked pretty sweet in the adds (which were performed on carpet) and I was willing to try it. Seems like a fairly well designed piece, light weight and isn't as awkward to store as other lift stands. I did knock off a rivet on my first attempt.
It does take a bit of practice to get used to the operation. Slick garage floors are not the best surfaces. My bike's weight just pushed the stand everywhere. Under certain conditions I can get it to work as advertised, but I manually place the stand against my skid plate, us my foot to hold it in place and then roll the bike on it. Motocross bikes (CRF450R/250R, KX250, 450SX) worked much better - assuming the weight is the major factor. In all I will hang on to it for a while, but would trade it for the next whiz-bang-wow product. If you think this stand is for you, TRY IT BEFORE YOU BUY IT1

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

So so...

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Sep 16, 2009:It works ok if you have a perfectly level and dry surface like a shop or garage. It doesn't work well on uneven surfaces like the pit area at a track. Alot of times it will just slide in the dirt. Do not try it after washing your bike or if the stand is wet, bike will slip right off. Also its not tall enough to get both tires off the ground. Its a great idea but just doesn't work that well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works pretty slick

clint in TN

Comments On Aug 14, 2009:it works dang good. great invention!

Was this review helpful?