Polisport Lower Fork Protectors

Customer Reviews for Polisport Lower Fork Protectors

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Polisport Lower Fork Protectors Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polisport Lower Fork Protectors Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Zach in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:They are what they are, replacement OEM fork protectors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look at them pearly whites!!!

Chad in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:110% better than the yellowed OE fork guards. They are a little shorter than the OE. The top of the guard is right at the bottom of the upper fork tube. I would hate to know what would happen if it got caught under the fork tube when landing (crunch!!). I pulled them away from the forks for some extra breathing room and it appears that the plastic has stretched/moulded. I will be keeping a close eye on it though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I had black ones on the bike when I purchased it. I wanted white. they work great and fit great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement fork gaurds!

JAY in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:I had to apply a little heat so they were straight on the fors but they mounted up pretty good and look good too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks nice with black

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:My white ones were brownish. No problems with fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork covers

Daniel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:I had a little alignment issue with the front fork cover on the brake disc side. It was an easy fix though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fork protectors

Jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Great fit, great price, great protection, and fast shipping What more can I say?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price and nice product

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:much sturdier than the rest of their plastics

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well and wear well

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:KX450F. Fit is good and seem durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

White! Holes didnt line up on mounting.

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:The holes didnt line up on mounting but I managed to get them on. Good product tho, holding up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Protectors

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Matched up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Forks

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Good option

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUNK

Chris in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:One broke off the first time I crashed leaving a sharp jagged edge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gaurd

Eric in PA

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Nice Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:These fork guards wrap around like the newer KTMs and they clip in the back so you do not have to remove the forks to remove the fork guards. These fork guards are a must for all KTMs that have the wrap around fork guards and the older KTMs with the old style fork guard that does not wrap around. Would recommend to a friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork guards

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Polisport has always made a good product. Fork guards fit and looked nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like it

Josh in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:Got these for my sons dirt bike fit very well and seems to be made out of quality material.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and easy

MIKE in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Quick and easy way to clean up the bike. Fit and finish are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit fine

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I bought these for my 2003 Gas Gas EC300.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product for the $$

richard in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Bought these looking for more protection than stock '06 front-only protectors. Was not disappointed with quality or fit. Was prepared to have to remove tubes from triple clamps but stoked that they mounted right on without having to do that. Thought the clips in the back might be weak but they survived a whole year of hare scrambles and are ready for another. Great product. Color choices would be nice but not a necessity (you know how KTM guys are about their orange).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:the spot where my lower brake line bolts on to was too far towards my tire other then that great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This product is awesome

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:The fork gaurds bolt right up no tricky line up and very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had to heat up and bend away from forks

Stephen in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2012:I had heat them with a heat gun and bend them away from forks to keep them from rubbing. Other than that they look great although they seem to be getting beat up very quick. Still not too bad. Ill try another brand next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did Not Fit CRF250X '05

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:I can only address the performance of these protectors on my bike. I purchased black Fork Protectors (FP) to go with the other black plastic on my bike. These are made to fit X and R models. They DO NOT have the mount on the non-brake side to hold the drive cable to the stock X odometer. This is stated in the ad copy and doesn't matter since I am using a Trail Tech computer. The problem is with the 3 mounting holes at the bottom of the fork leg/FP. 2 of them are 2 small 4 the shouldered mounting bolts (can be reamed out with round file) but 1 of the holes is off center so that you can only get 2 bolts thru to the fork leg. This appears to be bad engineering rather than molding defects. RM ATV/MC replaced with Acerbis FP no problem but Acerbis had a similar problem but it could be overcome (see Acerbis FP revue by me).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 crf450r

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:looks good and fit fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ125

Ray in NV

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Fits right, very sturdy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork protectors

Ben in NSW

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:Awesome product. love how they can be fitted without needing to remove the fork from the triple clamp

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Guards

Adam in KS

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:Very thick and durable also have a nice finish for being the cheapest fork guards i could find on RM they where well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Polisport lower fork protector

Emile in BC

Comments On May 31, 2011:great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WILL NOT FIT WR250F

John in TX

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:I picked these up to replace the stock worn covers. Just a warning, they do not work on Wr250F. The left fits fine but the right will not fit. Has no application for the speedo cable to fit in so it will not clear the bottom of the fork.

TECH NOTE: PRODUCT HAS SPECIAL NOTES "Fork covers are YZ style. No mount for WR speedo cable"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:Good plastic at a good price !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont fade

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:they dont turn yellow like the stock ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and Finish

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2010:Bought the white guards for my YZ250f. Bolted right up with no issues and they look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality and value

DAVID in OR

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:This item fits excellent and provides added coverage without having to remove the wheel. Full wrap around fit with a clip system that is holding up well to the abuse. It also accommodates the stock graphics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as it gets

Scott in AL

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:I have used PolySport plastics on both my Kawasaki and now my Yamaha. I have found them to be as good and in some cases better then the factory plastics and certainly better than other after market plastics. Excellent color match and durability. For the price you just can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I have always bought UFO, Acerbis, or stock. Polisport is just as good as the others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fork protector

RICK in UT

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:Fit my KX 250 like a glove. Looks & works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and great price

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:I love how bright and white these covers are-lower fork protectors often get overlooked when restoring bike but they look so nice and make a big difference in the way the bike looks,fresh!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Guides not included.

James in CO

Comments On Jan 28, 2010:I bought these for a '98 KX250 and the guides (the rings which clamp around the fork tube) are NOT included. I called RM and a customer service rep told me they're even not available separately. This really should be noted in the item description. Who wants to replace the guards and use old, broken, scratched, faded guides? What a pain...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fork guard

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:these fit my WR and CRF perfectly. they look great. The one for the WR doesn't have the speedo cable mount since they are YZ replicas. I just drilled two small holes and zip tied the speedo cable to the right guard. looks and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

06 WR250F

Tim J in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2009:The guards appear as they would work well on some bikes. The brake side would fit as intended, however, the speedometer side is not made to the WR OEM specs. It does not include the channeling to route and secure the speedo cable and cable bracket. It is listed as the part for the WR250F, Would probably work as intended on a YZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT!

Susan in SC

Comments On Aug 05, 2009:These fork gaurds are a great final touch to a dirtbike and they fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plastic

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jun 12, 2009:my stock fork guards on my crf turned yellowish and looked like crap. These guards look great and make my bike look good again. the fit was good and the quality seems to be top-notch.

Was this review helpful?