SDG Standard Complete Seat

Customer Reviews for SDG Standard Complete Seat

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 49 Reviews

Return to SDG Standard Complete Seat Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

SDG Standard Complete Seat Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:I bought this to replace a tall seat. Love it and it also had the KTM logo on it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard as a rock

Oliver in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On May 06, 2014:has taken a ton of abuse and will last forever, but it is rough on the body

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Seat

Glenda in CA

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:The seat foam is way better than stock. If you are concerned about firmness, it breaks in after a ride or so. If you are sitting all day than that might be the reason for saddle soreness. The cover material is durable and the seat fits perfect. I see others had problems with fitment but I would have to believe that it may be the bike and not the seat... also make sure to tighten the bolt towards the back first so you don't get a gap between the seat and the back fender.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard as a rock

Jeff in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Purchased since I needed new cover and new seat bed on my ol 98 YZ 250. The fit is fine - the bed fits good. The gripper cover is great. But the foam is way harder than stock. I had to remove it and put the stock seat back on. The seat is well made and the quality looks good, but the comfort factory is a 0.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:BOUGHT THE SEAT A LITTLE SKETCHED OUT A BUDDY OF MINE GOT ONE FOR HIS RM AND HE HATES IT AND IT IS CRAZY STIFF. I GOT MINE AND RODE THE NEXT DAY IN SOME ROUGH DESERT AND IT WAS MUCH BETTER THAN MY PREVIOUS SEAT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runnin Fun

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:It fits well and is a low profile seat, but if you plan on sitting on it all day then get on the pegs and ride it's not for a day cruise. Ride on Honda!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good ergonomics with good build quality

Margaret in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 19, 2013:At first my son thought that this seat was too stiff, but after riding a couple of practices, he believes that it allows him to maintain better body position in turns improving his overall performance. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seat

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Made well but kind of hard

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hard!

chase in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:this seat is super hard, i bought it cuz stock yz seats are too hard, and this one was just as hard if not harder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for a quick replacement

nick in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:This is a nice seat for the price but can be somewhat on the stuff side. Also my seat cover had ripples all in it. It's a easy fix but little annoying. It did fit perfectly on the bike, so I can't really complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

poor fit

Brian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:the fit to the bike is poor. leaves about a one inch gap between.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, good grip, good durability.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Good fit, good grip, good durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great seat!!!

Joshua in NY

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:2005 YZ250F. Great fit. The foam is a little hard, but it starts to soften up after a few rides. Shipment was quicker than I expected. I will buy one again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice seat for the money

Brian in MD

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:Bought this for my CR 250. It's a nice seat for the money, but I did have to bend the mounting tabs to get it to fit right. No big deal, easy fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very pleased

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:this is second seat i have purchased. the first seat was a tall seat. the first one fit well even with an oversize tank on my 2000 yz 250.still looks new after 3 years but foam is breaking down and covering air filter.got 2 good years out of it. love the seat cover.this seat is standard seat and fits well is firm and thats way better than soft.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard as a rock, and not very grippy

chris in BC

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:title says it all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is a cheap seat in the cheap seats!

Angel in TN

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:Had 2, sent them both back cheap but not a cheap price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, perfect feel, good to go

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:1999 Suzuki RM250. This seat fit perfectly. The foam was bad on my old seat so recovering was not the best option. With this available I was able to get a good seat back on the bike for a very moderate amount of money. It fits perfectly to the frame and the cover is nice and textured to keep your rear end from doing the slippy slidy ride. The foam is stiffer than the factory foam, but I actually really like that, makes for a nice solid saddle that you can ride all day long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx 250 2001

Etienne in QC

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:Easy to fit on my KX 250 2001 and looks great... but it's like sitting on a rock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality very strong material

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:I like the seat, i ordered it to go on my ktm300 which sets high and the previous owner had a tall Enduro Engineering seat on it which made only my toes touch the ground. Of course it isn't comfortable like a softer seat, but everyone that buys SDG knows of the rep they have for hard seats. My recomendation......buy some protective undershorts from RM or go get slider shorts for baseball players.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not a good fit

Adam in OH

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:had to do a lot of drilling to get the back to sit right not what i wanted to do with a new seat

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

There are better options

RONALD in NM

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:This seat is lower than my stock YZ250 2 stroke seat which some might like but I thought hindered my sitting to standing transition.
The foam breaks down quickly and the quality is lacking. I wouldn't buy another, I'd rather stick with the stock foam and base and just install a new seat cover.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Seat fits great and looks fantastic, but hard as F

Frank in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:This seat is very well built and looks really good on my XR400. The only draw back compared to the stock seat is it is as hard as a frickin' granite rock. I went on a 100+ mile ride right after I put it on and my rear was begging for mercy! I hope it breaks in after a few more long rides because I really like it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ktm 530 SDG Seat

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Fits well & seems well made,the foam is a lot harder than before. Good seat will be again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like A ROCK

GERARD in FL

Comments On Dec 05, 2009:This seat looks great and the fit is excellent on my 2002 XR400. I will however,stand more than I used to when riding the trail, because it is harder than a rock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KTM 300 EXC Seat

Alan in NH

Comments On Dec 01, 2009: This seat fit very well and looks to be of good quality. My only complaint is it's like sitting on a brick. I hope it breaks in and gets a little softer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like a rock...

Ryan in MT

Comments On Nov 27, 2009:i put this seat on my 02 yz250 and it fit well and looks really good. i will have to stand alot more when i ride though. it is hard as a rock. hopefully it breaks in soon.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

very bad fit

Christopher in AZ

Comments On Feb 07, 2009:The seat angle is way off. It is off about 12 degrees and it leaves the back end up in the air about 8 inches, making it nearly impossible to bolt down flat. by the way, they are not made in the U.S.A., more like CHINA as the lable reads on the bottom side. do not buy for a 1997-99 Honda CR250r. It will not fit and piss you off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight Fit

Lee in WA

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:Took a little massaging to get on my RM 250 but looks great. Might be on a little bit on the firm side but should soften up a little over time.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fit

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:I put this on my 99 CR250. After about an hour and 37 "F" words I got it on. The bracket on the back of the seat do not line up right making it dang near impossible to fit. And even when it is on the back of the seat sticks up leaving a 2 inch gap that looks pretty retarded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

William in CA

Comments On Oct 17, 2008:Seat feels good and is a perfect fit. Would definitely buy an SDG seat again if I needed to.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SDG Standard Complete Seat RM 125 2003

sonny in MA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:Man what can i say, This seat is the best prebuilt seat i have ever used, Best fit, Feels really good, Not too hard not too soft, A++++++++ seat

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Seat

Melynda in ID

Comments On Aug 14, 2008:purchased for a 2007 YZ450F. Normally Im not one to complain about things but this seat didnt even fit my bike. I had to check many times to see if I was sent the correct year and model and that was the only thing that was right. The cover was loose but that didnt matter because it wouldnt go on. I had to take the cover off and place it on the stock seat after taking its cover off. It was not a fun experience. Not worth the price. Doesnt fit yz bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no slip

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:great seat, great price, great fit. it's just grrrreat!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thank goodness!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Never been good at stapling seat covers. Fits fine and the feel of new foam is always nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seat assy

EARL in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Nice seat assembly. Good price for a complete seat. I loved it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

6 stars for sdg seats

GLEN in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008: the foam is not too hard and the grip is unreal ths seat is on my rm250 and my pitster pro love the both of 'em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Seat

Kristi in WA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:great seat at a low price
this seat grips awesome and fits flawlesly...great for all types of riding , you wont slide around at all
kudos to rm for a low price and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:this seat comes ready to go, no sliding when using this seat

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SDG seat

Thomas in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:nice seat, BUT I had to make mount holes BIGGER so it would fit my KX250 not a big deal! but for a new seat who wants to take a power drill to it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Seat

Jim in AZ

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Good seat for the money. Good fit, Gripper cover is great. The foam is pretty hard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice seat

MICHAEL in WA

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Good all around seat. Foam is a bit hard. Doesn't fit quite as good as stock seat. grippy seat cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

GREG in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:put on an 02 520 EXC. Perfect fit and very, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seat

DICKSON in NM

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:it looks good, keeps me from sliding off the bike. the only thing is that the very back of the seat does not fit flush on the fender like the stock one does.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked like a seat

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Seemed to be a great replacement. I love the grip fabric used. Great value for a complete seat!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Never fit right

PAUL in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I've tried three of these seats and they never fit like a stock seat does. The foam isn't as comfortable and it's a pain to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average product

BILL in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nothing really special here. Foams a little on the hard side. Fit was average. But it looks OK and seems to work pretty good. Not as nice as stock seat.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seat

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great price, but dose not fit very well, sticks up in the back.

Was this review helpful?