High Lifter Lift Kit

Customer Reviews for High Lifter Lift Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to High Lifter Lift Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

High Lifter Lift Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:easy to install works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Lift, Easy to Install.

Elliott in Mississippi – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN ES

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Purchased this lift for my foreman to clear some larger tires. It took me and a buddy of mine about an hour to put on. Directions were very clear and easy to follow. Rocky Mountain ATV is definitely the place I will be making future purchases. Best prices, fast shipping. Now to just get those bigger tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highlifter kit

ANTHONY in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 02, 2013:Made well. Easy installation. Best of all works like a champ. Cleared 30" silverbacks with 1.5" spacers on my grizzly 700 with this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice lift

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Couple hour install job on an 01 kodiak but gave it the lift I was looking for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greta

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Wish it was more than 2 inch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lift for ranger

Joe in IL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:purchased this for my 2012 ranger 800xp. lift was super easy to put on. only thing i didnt like was the shock extensions were zinc plated, so i had to paint them black to match other suspension parts. just a personal preference. over all great product that im super happy with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install and works great

Mark in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:Would recommend it to anybody very easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lift, relatively easy install.

Loren in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Nov 16, 2012:Got this and bigger tires to make the Grizzly a bit more ugly. They together accomplished the job. The lift was relatively easy to install just left a tad to be desired on the directions, none came with it but downloaded some from the Hi-Lifter site. Gained 2 1/4" of clearence with just the lift then another 1 1/2" with the tires (ITP XTR's 27-10-12 & 27-9-12). No change to the axles and +- 2000 miles later, so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Jimmy in NC

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:The kit is very easy to install , it took about an hour and a half from start to clean up , fit perfect and lifted my 420 rancher about 2 inchs front and back

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

High Lifter

Tanner in MT

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:I just installed this lift on my 02 grizzly 660 and it is amazing! It is fairly hard to get on but when it is on it is well worth the money. It gave at least 2 inches of lift front and back and looks very impressive. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is into fourwheeling!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

high lifter lift kit

matthew in OH

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:just finished install on high lifter lift kit on 2005 yamaha grizzly 660. it took about two hours. The instructions could have been better but anyone with a little mechanical skill should be able to do it. i strongly suggest having another person to help. overall very happy with it. gained 3" in front and 2" in back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

kevin in MO

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Put a High Lifter kit on my '02 Fourtrax 450 last night. The directions were east to follow and it only took a hour from start to clean up! Added 2" of lift front and back. Can't wait for my 27" Kenda Executioners to get here later this week!!! Good product, great price, FAST shipping!!! Would recomend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 kingquad 450

ray in TX

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:installed this lift kit in under 2 hrs. so far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 foreman

Matthew in IL

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:kind of pricey for what it is but works great and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy!!!!!

BRYAN in KS

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

overall good product

DANIEL in LA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:I must say the kit does make a difference in clearance. I was able to see it right away after installing. The instructions were tricky and had to be read multiple times in order to make sense. I drove about two miles through some marshy areas that had me bottomed out before the install. I am satisfied with the quality of product but not so about the instal directions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for 2011

Gerald in PA

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:Kit does not fit 2011 450 Grizzly rear shock mount however it can be modified to fit by bending spacer outward on both sides and tapping onto shock mount. Otherwise seems to work well, time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Lift Kit out there

Galen in OH

Comments On Mar 02, 2010:This has to be the best lift kit that money can buy. Install was around an hour the directions were a little difficult understand but it was pretty easy to install. I put this lift kit on my 03 Foreman450s quad looks great definitely increased ground clearance. I definitely recommend this to any body looking for a lift kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Install

Cameron in CO

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:Easy kit to install. Looks good and gains just the right amount of clearance with upsized tires without compromising a lot of stability. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jeff in WA

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Worked just as stated and I am very glad I added this to my quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Lifter Lift Kit

nicholas in MI

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Easy to install, but the directions are horrible! Once it is on it makes a big difference in clearance!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

DANIEL in NJ

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:YOU COULDN'T ASK FOR AN EASIER LIFT JUST IF YOU INSTALL IT ON AN RANCHER 4X4 ITS EASIER TO R/R THE UPPER CONTROL ARM BOLTS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lift Kit

BRIAN in IN

Comments On Dec 23, 2007: I purchased this for my 07 King Quad 450. It was easy to install and gave my quad a lot more ground clearance. A good priced product an well made. I recommend it for anyone wanting more ground clearance.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

just what I wanted

jonathan in GA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:I would suggest going to highlifter's website for the detailed instructions because it can get a little confusing, but it's great lift kit, it gave my 07 eiger almost 2.5 inches and it took me less than an hour. Good stuff! It's a must have for any mud bogger.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best lift kit ever

CHANDLER in KS

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:this is the best lift kit i have ever installed, easy, just a great product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

High Lifter lift kit for a Kawisaki Prairie

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:This kit was easy to install. It took some work to install on the front but it was pretty easy. It gave the 4 wheeler the right amount of gound clearance and still not be tipsy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Shannon in UT

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:very easy to install, even my husband didn't complain! added a lot of stability to the 4 wheeler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

FELICIA in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I like my lift kit!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JOHN in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Added some needed ground clearance to my King Quad 700. Rides a little stiffer than stock, but I needed the clearance more than the ride.

Was this review helpful?