Pro Honda HP4 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Customer Reviews for Pro Honda HP4 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Pro Honda HP4 4-Stroke Motor Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Honda HP4 4-Stroke Motor Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep, Its oil.

John in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:I like using the Honda recommended oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil for any ride you own

MICHAEL in OR

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Good stuff! Used over 10 years in every motorcycle I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Honda oils and lubricants

aaron in NM

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:I run them in my Honda and Yamahas. You can feel the difference the moment you start it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Been running it for years.

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:I've been running HP4 in all my bikes for years. A rock busted one of my side cases in a race, and I was still able to make it back about three miles to the pits. It is a little expensive for your recreational rider, but if you ride hard or race, invest in HP4.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality oil

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Keeps my TRX humming.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Tevis in MO

Comments On May 29, 2013:Genuine Honda oil at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Royal in UT

Comments On May 23, 2013:I do frequent oil changes (3 hrs) so i don't feel it is worth the extra money over GN4. If you are a family rider that might change your oil a couple times a year i suggest paying for HP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all i use

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:change every 5 hours on crf250r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hp4

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:great price for factory oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil!

JIM in OK

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:Does not contain moly, so its great for wet cutches!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Honda Goes into my Honda

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:Honda lubricants are designed specifically for Honda engines. Everything runs much more smoothly when Honda Lubes are used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overpriced

Lynn in AZ

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:There are other motor oils that offer equal protection for a lot less per quart, found this out from my buddy who started working at a motorcycle shop and learned all their dirty little secrets. I'm never going to buy it again, NOT because of quality, but because of price.
TECH NOTES: ALWAYS USE THE MANUFACTURER RECOMMENDED GRADE AND VISCOSITY OIL FOR YOUR MACHINE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil for my honda

Josh in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:I always want to get this oil, but the price turned me away. now through rockymountainatv, i can actually afford it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HP4 is the way to go

Steve in PA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:I have used this oil for years in my 250X, 400EX, and now my King Quad 400. Haven't had any problems. I have tried other full synthetic oils that seem to make the motor run a bit hotter. Switching back fixed the problem, so this is all I will use from now on...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Has Moly in it!

Austin in OK

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:This is great oil for use on the top end side of your Honda but is not recommended for use on your tranny side because MOLY is a slippage additive and can make your clutch slip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:I think this is the best oil for the money! I buy it for all 4 of my quads Yahmaha Raptor 700 2 Honda 400ex's and my Honda trx 90

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Ed in FL

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:I've used it in both my CBR929RR and CBR1000RR and also my TRX450R with great results

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:use for all oil changes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

swear by this oil

arthur in NY

Comments On Mar 30, 2010:ive been using this oil for 3 years in my sons motocross bikes, and have never had it breakdown, turn black or wreck a motor. it works in the split tranny cases on the honda too. no need to buy 2 oils. with frequent changes and a kn oil filter our 4 strokes always run top notch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Best oil you can buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbeatable!

alex in TX

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:I've used HP4 oil in all of my four-strokes and have never had a problem caused by the oil. This is a tough product and does what is was made for perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT !!!

Denis in FL

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:I read a lot of reviews on this oil. They were right it works great on loud shifting on VTX bikes. I love this synthetic blend oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda Oil

matt in IN

Comments On Mar 22, 2009:Works good, I use it in all my fourwheelers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Engine Oil.

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Great oil for high performance motors. Run it in my 05trx450r and it has never failed me! Works good in the trani side too but i would recommend honda trani oil for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Price

DAREN in ID

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Price is lower than you can buy it from Honda dealer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda makes good "stuff".

James in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:If you spent the cash on a Honda, use the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Adam in TN

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:I recently purchased this oil and it has really performed well for me so far. You will not be disappointed with your purchase of this oil. It can handle all elements of weather cold or hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great oil

BRANDON in TX

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:This is a great oil for any use. It holds up well to heat & abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great lubes

JAMEY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i would recomend using alll pro honda lubes they have always held up for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

john in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this is the one oil i put in my 450...and it works great...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quaility oil.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:As good as I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda HP4

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My CRF Love's It

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product w/o driving to local dealer to buy.

ALEX in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great to have quality products delivered home w/o driving and spending time to purchase at local Honda Dealer. Free shipping for over $99...Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful?