Maxima Super M 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Maxima Super M 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Maxima Super M 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxima Super M 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil, its my favorite

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:u have used this oil for a few years and its what i prefer for the riding i do, tight woods riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil, its my favorite

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:u have used this oil for a few years and its what i prefer for the riding i do, tight woods riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:The only premix oil I buy and I've tried a few...it works great and keeps riding a two stroke inexpensive like it should be! Good quality too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Scott in CA

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Low smoke. Does not have much of an odor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:haven't had any issues and its pretty cheap works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxima m2 2 stroke oil

Alan in PA

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:good oil price is lil less then others, still a good oil i ran it for 3 years no problems

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THE oil for my bike / newer 2 strokes

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I used it in my 99 ktm 300 exc because the previous owner reccomended it, had the bike for 4 years and just as he said the pistons looked great during maintenance checks with no extra burnt on soot on the top (which can result from wrong jetting) but is typical of trying to use the castor-type oil which is suited more towards the older bikes. I tried others when this wasn't available such as formula K maxima and wasn't happy. Order on here and save a few bucks vs. the local store (plus tax).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hardly smokes

Josh in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Great product low smoke once bikes hot, plus n smell which is good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke pre mix

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Never fouled a plug, ran my bike good. it's a little expensive for me so i moved onto some other oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Oil is great

CARLO in UT

Comments On Oct 20, 2012:works great in my bike and when I rebuilt it I could tell I was using Maxima Oil as usual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not much smoke

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:only two stroke oil we use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Corey in TX

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Great 2 stroke oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

JOSE in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:This is the only oil ive used so far on my bike. I only choose maxima products because they are reliable.Just ordered more oil today.Rocky Mountain sells cheaper then other places as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Justin in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:I've never seized a 2 stroke using this oil. I have seized using other brands. I've ran this since 1995 in a CR 125 and YZ250. Have always liked this oil. For a semi synthetic its hard to beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cr250 2003

Brian in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Works fine, have had no problems. been using for 6 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

told to mix 40:1 in my 1998 kx 250

ALLAN in PA

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:had my bike in the shop to get the carb cleaned and rejetted. when i received my bike back, they told me to run 40:1 with super m. have been running in my bike for a year now, and never fouled a plug. will continue to run in my bike and my sons jr 50. no smoke, and a clean burn. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil, clean

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:Great oil, running 32:1 in my YZ125 while trail riding, not fast riding. Burns clean, no fouling, doesn't load up like Yamalube did in my machine. Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean Burning Oil

lisa in FL

Comments On May 24, 2011:I've tried them all. This oil is the cleanest oil to go through the power vavle. All claim they run the cleanest, but this is the one,Motul-Castor927-Spectro-BelRay all good oils, I like SuperM by Maxima the best. No oil related engine failures on this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My bike ran great before switching to this premix

Andrew in WA

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:I have a yz 125 that ran great on dumontech racing castor. After switching to this oil i notice lots of build up on plugs, seperation from the gas, and it would run lean for an hour then rich for another. Dont buy this oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxima Super M

Rich in AZ

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:This is what I run in my smokin zinger and have had no issues at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil...never any problems

Adam in IA

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:Never fouled a plug or had any issues with this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:I've used this and Maxima Castor 927. I like the super M a bit better necasue it seems to produce less carbon compared to the 927. Either is a good oil, I'll stick with the Super M, good price....
Never had any issues with piston/cylinder/crank/rod end lubrication with this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:it's cheap and took my top end apart and no carbon build up at all either this or Bellray H1R but bellray is very expensive compared to this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works GREAT

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:Its 2 stroke oil. It burns with very very little spooge. I will keep using it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Great protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil!!

TAYLOR in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:The bike runs good and it smells good! will always run it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD OIL GOOD PRICE

andy in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:THIS IS SOME GOOD AND MY QUAD RUNS GRE AT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

CAROLYN in NV

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:this oil is great for two-strokes. Burns extremely clean and won't foul plug. You can rev it high with no problems. BUY IT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

terry in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great premix

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:this oil runs and burns clean, never had any problems with fouling plugs on the trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome oil

TRAVIS in ID

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:great oil.little smoke and smells good.won't use anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lubrication & smell

Steven in CA

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:This oil works great, and smells great with race fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:On the pricey side, but works great. My plugs burn perfect. Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

been using for years

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:i've used this oil for about 5 years and won't use anything else,this is the best oil my top ends last forever and the price is right

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

TERRY in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:I switched to the Maxima Super M shortly after my son started racing in the Mini 85 class. This is the best oil I have found so far. I have tried Bel-Ray, Mobil 1, and Honda. The Super M seems to lubricate well on the little mini running cross country races in the Texas heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

None better

KELLY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have used Maxima super M for 10 years and not one failure. Low wear and great product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?