Cycra CRM Racer Pack 1 1/8" Bars

Customer Reviews for Cycra CRM Racer Pack 1 1/8" Bars

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Cycra CRM Racer Pack 1 1/8" Bars Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycra CRM Racer Pack 1 1/8" Bars Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth their weight in gold!!!

Tim in AZ

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:Protects your hands.... Protects your levers.... Probend is perfect... Did I mention protects your hands! Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

john in PA

Comments On May 21, 2014:These Cycras are the only ones I will use. They are that good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

Matt in NV

Comments On May 20, 2014:A little spendy but better than the rest. The lower mounting point is in the spot!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

John in IL

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:I like these hand guards. I think they are a little over priced but the quality is great. I do wish the end clamps were a little nicer but other than that these are top notch. Make sure you order the correct size for your bars.
The center reach clamps mount directly over the fork caps so accessing the bleed screws on the forks is a challenge. I buy fork bleeders to get around this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like them

Jody in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:I really like cycras. They r made of good quality. They look awesome to. I did bend mine a little the second day I had them but i hit a tree with one really hard in a race. They held up good to how hard of a hit it was.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:like them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No better hand guards

Todd in AB

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:These are by far the best hand guards on the market! Mount easy look good and are really strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Hand Guards

Derek in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:These Hand Guards are great. The CRM design works great for protecting against shearing the hydraulic lines from the Brake or clutch. They also will take a hit from a tree or roost with no problems. An added bonus is the protection that it provides for the levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty bulletproof

Kevin in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2013:These guards will stand the test of time. I have dropped my bike, bashed trees and bushes and given an overall abuse in rocks,dirt,trees, creeks and everything in between. I have bent and tweaked them and had to reposition them and bend them back but they last forever. Lots of replaceable parts, shields, handlebar internals etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get These!!!!

Dan in AZ

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:I hate to pay the price, but I have had the rest, and I can trash them quickly. These ones I have not had to replace for a few yrs now and they have really heald up for all the trees I have hit, and Rock Piles I have crashed in. I am pulling out my wallet and buying these again...
You guys keep making quality like this and I won't even consider the cheaper ones.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

strong and versatile

CALVIN in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Really strong and can be used over a range of different handlebars. No need to buy brand specific and leaves room for other items on your bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra Handguards

Kale in IA

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Just bought a pair for my bike and they look great and they work great too. No problems at all! 10/10!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for KTM's

jonathan in IN

Comments On May 29, 2013:These fit the KTMs great with the hydraulic clutch. The last set I had were not the Cycra's Center Reach Mounts and they did not clear the hydraulic line for the clutch. These fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent Product

Stephan in WV

Comments On May 01, 2013:This product is high quality. They take a beating and keep holding up. They were a little hard to install where I cut my bars down for woods racing and I ended up lossing my crossbar pad because it had to be cut to fit with these and I guess I cut it too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cycra center reach

GREG in AR

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:For a high end package, the hand guards screws shouldn't break in the back of the truck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great busters.

Zach in IA

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:I love the CRMs. Installed them on my wifes bike after finding out that I needed to get a special bend for my Flexx bars. They take a beating, and look stylish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra

BRIAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:The best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bombproof handguards

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:They are the best. You get what you pay for. Super tough.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strongest hand guards out there

tony in VIC

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:Sick of the cheaper ones bending and also not really fitting well. these do with stronger mount points and well thought out. The design of the plastic could be a little better and cool compared to barkbusters etc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality but heavy

STEVE in UT

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:NiceHigh quality item. Fit is excellent. They are a little heavier than I was expecting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Randal in OK

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:I like how it deflects trees and brush to the side.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Expensive but worth it

charles in WA

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:FIt on my 2011 KTM 200 very well - much better than several other brands I tried, including KTM. Durable with individual replaceable parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect design for my KTM

Ken in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:I put these on my 05 KTM 450 exc. I was able to put these on with no trouble, just had to spend time adjusting everything. I have no dropped my bike yet but I know my controls are protected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Probend

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2011:These are what you need to stand up to the abuse associated with woods racing. The guards are made of quality aluminum and the mounting hardware is top notch. I have used the acerbis guards and they do not hold up like these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cycra CRM

Clinton in ID

Comments On Jun 19, 2011:The center reach mount has caused me as many problems as it's supposed to solve. With the mounts near the handlebar clamps the cables rub pretty hard right where they make their bends, and on my Yamaha with the fixed handlebar clamps, there is no room to move the forks in the clamps. Cycra hand gaurds offer a lot of protection, but this mounting system is not suited for every bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting guards

Tucker in MO

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:3rd set 1 1/8. can take many rolls. Cracked one side and thats all it did after a season. Never continued tearing in same spot. Better than flimsy powermad guards

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy American

Brian in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Great product! Fit was perfect and really strong. This one is a home run!.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good on some bikes, buy the regular not crm

kevin in AR

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:These hanguards are nice on some bikes and not so much on the others. I had these on my 03 ktm and loved them.(except i couldnt cut my bars down) Pulled them off and put them on my honda crf... Im ordering the regular style for this bike. I love cycra but this design will not work well with many bikes. I couldnt cut my bars down on either bike which i did not like, the bar mounts cover your fork adjuster and bleeder screw on the honda crf (didnt on my ktm). They wont fit with the quick bleeders installed. You may even have to lower your forks. I got these and ordered triple clamp mounts for my crf250x only to find that the mounts were for the regular guards not the crms. I mounted the right mount on the left and left mount on the right where they worked just fine and left my fork adjustments open. Your better off without the crm model. I am going to order the regulars soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best for the money

Matthew in VA

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:These are some of the best hand guard bark busters you can buy. The quality is great and all the hardware is top notch.
Installation is the only tricky part and expect to spend a good bit of time doing it. All handlebars have different bends, sweeps, and heights so you need to do a mock fit before tightening everything up. Make sure you tighten everything up very good, but do it slowly making sure everything is staying in place.
The only complaints I see from these is usually from people who do not take the time to install them properly. I have slammed into plenty of trees, thrown my bike down hills, hit rocks, fallen over, etc. They haven't moved and the plastic shields are also surprisingly durable. A must buy if you ride woods.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Bent - CRF250X with 1-1/8 Pro-Taper

Brian in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2010:The good: I like how you can replace the parts. Aluminum is very thick to it is hard to bend. Bar mount looks great.
The not so good: The bar insert is very thin and small which makes it rather if'y on staying in the bar unless you crank on it.
The bad: My set shipped with 2 LEFT side abrasion guards and no RIGHT.
The real bad: I dropped my bike the day after I put these on doing about 10 miles an hour. Panic braked the front wheel so the bike did slam down hard, but I bent the Cyrca AND my Pro-Taper EVO bars. Given that the EVO's are nearly indestructible, I am guessing it is the over rigid aluminum of the Cyrca that caused the EVO to bend. Cyrca's are now off the bike, and I doubt that I will replace the now bent Pro Bend as replacing the EVO's every time I drop my bike sounds expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra hand guards

keith in MA

Comments On Mar 14, 2010:this is the BEST and only hand guards to buy. I'm going on my 5th year with them and they have taken a good beating in the woods. and still work great. I have tried both the low profile and enduro shields. I like the taller enduro ones they give you better protection with the branches in the woods. I went with the triple tree mount for my KDX. seemed to work better than the bar mount.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best wrap around hand guard system out there.

GREG in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:the best right now.

Was this review helpful?