Tusk Throttle Cable

Customer Reviews for Tusk Throttle Cable

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Tusk Throttle Cable Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Throttle Cable Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:This item fit perfectly to the bike, measures and adjust great. THis is a great replacement if your in need of one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent OEM Replacement

Greg in UT

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:Don't pay more for a throttle cable! This Tusk aftermarket cable is top notch.
Just remember, when you're installing, start from the carb, not from the handlebars.

Additional Comments On May 13, 2014:2005 KTM 400 exc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Marcus in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Easy install and worked perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GET IT

Derek in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Get the cable, stop reviewing everything out there already! It works! Fit like OEM. If it had a negative review, then its installer error.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cables for the price.

Jeff in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Why pay more for any other cable,installed easy,throttle is smooth,what more can i ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best price same quality

joseph in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:almost paid more for same quality of cable.decided to try tusk.happy I saved my hard earned money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

throttle cable

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:does the job smooth and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST DEAL!!!

Ginger in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 06, 2013:good quality and works great, i ride atleast 3 times a week and my equipment takes a beating and this is holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality cables. great prices

Blake in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Tusk makes great quality cables, and can`t beat their prices!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good as oem

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:just as good as oem at 1/3 of the price all I need to say....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, good price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:Seems to be at least as good as the OEM cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

james in VA

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Quality part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality OEM replacement

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Very nice replacement Cables, no issues with installation. Will buy again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I twist throttle. Bike goes. Good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smooth

jesse in NV

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:the throtle responce is there and smooth. doesnt stick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good cable

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:This is a good cable and fit my application. seems to be working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price good cable

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:i will only buy tusk cables from now on.
cheap and last as long as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like OEM cable YZ250f

Todd in NY

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:It fit just like OEM. The throttle now feels smooth again. I've spent much more on highly rated cables that don't last any longer. Because the cost is so much better, we actually replace them before they are completly buggered up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:Save money and works as well as any.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throttle Cable

Jason in KS

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:I have been using it for about a year and its just as smooth as it was new. I would buy one again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Throttle Cable

bryan in MD

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:Easy install and better than OEM quality in my opinion. Cant beat RM atv prices.. Fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Love it so thick compaired to other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Work Excellent

Daniel in NY

Comments On May 20, 2011:Just as good as OEM , half the price, why spend the extra money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Throttle Cable

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Exactly like OEM, works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality, Low Price

Richard in VA

Comments On Apr 24, 2011:I bought this cable based on other reviews and am glad I did. It was exactly the same length and had exactly the same connections as the stock cable I replaced.
I had to loosen the right side radiator mounts to get the old cable off and the new one on my 2005 YZ450F(one cable has a larger diameter nut that wouldn't fit through the gap there).
Went riding yesterday and it worked awesome. Now my throttle snaps right back like it's supposed to.
Excellent quality, low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:not much money does the job well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:Matched OEM perfectly. It has protective sheathing over most of the cable and is double sheathed at the steering head. 2007 YZ250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable for a great price

Mario in OH

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:installed on a trx400 and works great. couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cheap price good cable

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:works great

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

yz250

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 06, 2009:the matched up to the stock perfectly. I installed the cable last week and it works good. it is smooth and made my throttle work better.

Was this review helpful?