Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Half Waffle

Customer Reviews for Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Half Waffle

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Half Waffle Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Half Waffle Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Brad in ON

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:They wear well and hold up well, they are ALL I buy now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best i ever had

derek in Oregon

Comments On Jul 26, 2014:these grips are amazing in comfort and wear. ive had these grips on my bike for about 4 years now and ive ridden almost everyday in those 4 years they are still on there they are very worn but they are still gong i am very surprised how long they have lasted and the comfort of them they are super grippy and soft. to these grips there are 2 layers to them and the first layer is soft grippy and squishy the second layer is still kinda soft but thats your last long layer. on these grips on my bike the whole first layer has worn off and is down to the second layer and still holding up and feeling good somehow. 10/10 5/5 what ever buy them cause they are amazing i would recommend them to any one who rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Nice feel and look good too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only grips i use

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:last long feel good the only grips I use and will ever use unless something better that doesn't currently exist comes out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip tears where the different compounds join

Dan in California

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I generally buy full diamonds and most pairs last until the texture is completely worn off so the supposed extended life isn't really a selling point for me. I actually bought a set just to get the free shipping and simple curiosity. I cut off the waffles with a razor blade and installed the grips using just safety wire like I always do (no glue) and these grips have always moved a little after a day at the track. Not a big deal. What is though is the fact that both grips have torn through the end caps without what I would consider reasonable causes. The left grip has punched through the end cap from the very minimal movement causing slight inward pressure on the grip and the right hand side is tearing where the Kevlar compound meets up with the end cap. Granted this damage is likely due to my not using the specific grip glue they recommend, but I haven't had any issues with other Renthals or any others grips. As for me I will stick with their standard offerings in the future. These grips do however have a pretty nice feel as far as the compound goes and they have lasted around 15 - 20 hours even with the improper installation..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite grips!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Love these grips! Very tacky and feel great!! I'm on my 4th pair!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Grips

Jeff in BC

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Best grips I've ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough and grippy

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:This have great grip while being really tough. You will get tired of looking at these grips before they wear out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

DUANE in OH

Comments On Dec 24, 2012:these grips are bullet proof, got a whole season out of them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:OK, last longer than cheaper grips. Syckk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grip

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:One of the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Grips

RICHARD in IN

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:Great grips. All I use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only grips my boys want

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:My two boys, 15 and 17, race motocross. Have tried several brands, but they say these give way better grip than anything else we've tried.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fine product

SCOTT in MI

Comments On Dec 18, 2009:I've been using for several seasons. They really hold up well. I'm guessing they last 2X as long as stock KTM grips with little loss in grip ever.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My new favorite

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:They're as good as all the magazines say they are. Super soft and Tacky, but they last 2-3 times what other "soft" grips do.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bullet Proof Grips!

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:OK, we didn't shoot any of the grips but my son crashed on them pretty hard a few times. They held up great through several tip-overs and lots of use. I put on a fresh set last weekend after probably 50-60 hours of use. We ride a lot of MX and these are the best grips we have found...aside from the stock grips on my '08 YZ250 which have 83 hours on them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great all around Grips

Darin in MO

Comments On Jul 28, 2008:I was first attracted to these grips because it said they were really strong and i lay my bike over alot and screw crap up. I installed these and they work great. very sticky, last long, and tough. they feel better than any other grip ive had. i just wish they had a different color. its kind of a blan white

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These things last

Jim in GA

Comments On May 12, 2008:Going on three months and no obvious wear and I ride every weekend.. comfortable too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Grips

BRIAN in IL

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Best money can buy....very tacky and lasts.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

kevlar

PAT in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:i prefer the tapered the kevlar grips are the best you can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ETHAN in NC

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Very comfy, wear extremely well.

Was this review helpful?