Cascade Kick Starter Rebuild Kit

Customer Reviews for Cascade Kick Starter Rebuild Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Cascade Kick Starter Rebuild Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cascade Kick Starter Rebuild Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:a nice affordable quality product so you can rebuild your kick starter every year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more rattling

SCOTT in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Got rid of the rattling. Worked well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Eric in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Worked great, the kick start is not rattling anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FIXED THE STICKING CHECK BALL

TODD in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:The check ball was dry and the spring was worked. This kit was quick and easy. Replaced it in the field in less than 30 minutes total. Just do it as the aggavation is not worth it to wait.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Includes everything needed

MARCUS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Complete kit for rebuilding the kick starter. My only advice is to start with a kick lever in good shape. If it has a notch already worn into it from vibration, you will need to provide another thin o-ring to help take up the play at the base. Otherwise, it should work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Easy to install and has the parts needed to rebuild and stop the jingling. Keep it maintainedand it will last longer than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No rattle

Keith in UT

Comments On May 10, 2012:Product worked great no more annoying rattle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install kick rebuild kit

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jan 15, 2012:real easy, all the neccessary hardware to get that kicker to stay where it should again. Used on my Banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't last

SHAWN in MA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:The kit worked for awhile, made the kicker nice and tight. But after a few good rides, the kicker is loose again. I don't think its the kits fault, but the kicker itself gets worn out to much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

every banshee will need one

JASON in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:worked great easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

NOEL in AB

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:it used to sound like a glass jar with nuts and bolts jingling around... this kit cleared it up in 5 min

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Mike in WA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:helped out immensely, a little spendy though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesnt bother me anymore!

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:I found out thats just part of the sound a banshee makes.. you got the braap from the motor.. and a rattle from the kick start! i learned to live with it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still Rattles

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:Fixed the rattle in my kick starter for 2 or 3 rides...then it became loose again. Try something else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rattle Free

NICHOLAS in ME

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Loved the product, stopped all the rattling to get rid of the annoying noise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yes it works

GARRETT in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Terry in MO

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:Did exactly what it was supposed to do. Easy install and works so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't fix everything

DARIUS in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:Wasn't the problem on mine, it was the kicker, but I tried

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee Kick Starter Fix (For a While)

MIKE in OH

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:This low cost kit is a must. Everyone knows when a Banshee is coming it starts sounding like Christmas Bells This kit is easy to install and does work well but only for a few rides. I have put this same kit on a few Banshees with the same result.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best band-aid ever!!

Darrin in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I purchased the rebuild kit finally after i could not take get smashed it the shin and leg anymore and having to constantly mess with it. then i finally had enough when it got so bad i was tearing up my hands just to get it to turn out for me... needless to say from the title i got fed up with beating myself up when the solution was so simple! thank you Rocky Mtn. SERIOUSLY!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked GREAT for a while...

DAVE in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This rebuild kit took care of the YAMAHA built in factory rattle,.... for the first dune trip, then it spit the O ring out the 2nd trip.... Next one I buy I'll match the O ring up with a boxful at the hardware store, so i have plenty of replacements ....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee in Canada

SEAN in ON

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nothing worse than taking the kickstarter to the calf. Easy to install and no more bruised calf. If your banshee kickstarter is flopping around this is a must buy.

Was this review helpful?