MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever (With Hot Start)

Customer Reviews for MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever (With Hot Start)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever (With Hot Start) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever (With Hot Start) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why Did I Wait So Long?

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:I have been looking at these levers for a long time and finally installed one on my CRF 450R. Clutch adjustment is now effortless. The hot start lever is easier to pull than stock. Also the clutch lever has a bearing in the pivot making the pull very smooth. This is a high quality assembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:Quality product, easy to install and use and the right price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broke in the first 10 min

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:This clutch perch broke without even hitting the ground, as far as i can tell it just fell apart from vibration right after installation, its made out of extremely cheap pot metal...too bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Taylor in WA

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:This looks really nice, and works equally as nice. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not happy

Kolton in IL

Comments On May 21, 2013:the cable adjustment stripped out on mine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Works great and also comes with a little bling. Held up really well after some abuse.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Connor in NS

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:this is a nice perch the only thing is that where the clutch lever goes in it much slimmer than my stock CRF250R lever so It may be hard to find replacement levers..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great unit

Nathan in CT

Comments On May 29, 2012:Great clutch lever assembly. adjuster clicks and stays as it is supposed to. Looks great on the bike and performs as expected. The price is right too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wouldnt buy

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Crashed in a race and broke the plastic collar under the clamp for my handlebars. It wouldnt tighten down enough without that clamp and had to ride with a floppy lever the rest of the race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Purchase!

Shane in IL

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Works and Looks Great! Reasonably priced to...what else can I say

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome price, awesome lever!

Garrett in OH

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:well the price is just about unbeatable for aftermarket quality. i had a stock setup on my 05 rmz250 and had a bunch of extra slop in my cable which was brand new, i bought this for the goods looks and price. wow what a difference in pull and it took up all the slack in my cable plus.......still had more adjustment.also everytime you turn the quick adjust it clicks, which is awesome because it locks in and you know that you made an adjustment. looks just like the works stuff and works like the works so it must be the works stuff! but like 100 bucks cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product for the money!

LAURIE in FL

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:it works smoothly. and looks great. why spend more money when this one works the same. I will buy it again if i need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes it Soo Easy !

Marco in QC

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:You need it. Easy to install, useful quick adjust, looks hot ! Oh and works very well .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mounted on KX450

Erik in AL

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:This thing is sturdy, light weight, and looks good too! Great smooth action and easily adjustable on the fly like it is supposed to!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

CORY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:For the price, this clutch perch works great! When needed I would purchase another one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice Lever

Frank in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:Lever pulls nice, love the adjust on the fly... might have to work at it to get your hot start on a trx450r to work like its supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice...

Wade in UT

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:Smooth,hot start interferes with baja designs light kit on my wr450. I need a new switch anyway...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good looking and smooth...

STEVEN in NC

Comments On Dec 27, 2009:I bought this to get rid of the stupid top mounted hot-start for my YZ450F,and have a lil' smoother pull.Mine DID come with the Red Quick adjuster as pictured,a reviewer on here did not.It is a nice looking piece and was easy to install,but no info on the adjuster to get started.Took me a while to figure it out.Had to adjust my Motion-Pro cable also to get full use of adjuster.Great for the price though!Thanks again RMATV/MC!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Louis in NM

Comments On Apr 09, 2009:Easy to install and is the best I've ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:Fits perfect and looks great. Easy to install. Nice detail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:GREAT LEVER, NO NEED TO BUY ANY OTHER BRAND!! SMOOTH & FIRM FEEL!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

COLIN in NC

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE TO USE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid lever!

JASON in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Like the title says, the lever fit great and was easy to mount. I've raced a season on it and it has worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome feel.. good quality

DUAINE in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Easily adjustable on the fly with gloves on... good craftsmanship...been on my crf450 for nearly a year with no malfunctions. has survived several good get-offs with no problems.

Was this review helpful?