Magura Hydraulic Clutch Bleed Kit

Customer Reviews for Magura Hydraulic Clutch Bleed Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Magura Hydraulic Clutch Bleed Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Magura Hydraulic Clutch Bleed Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Well On my KTM

Bob in BC

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Great value when compared to OE kit...worked great on My KTM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comes with everything to make the job easy

Kyle in PA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Was ale to do the job in a timely manner and clutch felt great afterwards

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit without modifications

JOSHUA in NY

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:The kit is sold as a maintenance tool for my 2006 KTM 450 EXC and the included hoses and syringes didn't fit on the slave cylinder. I had to purchase a different size hose, heat it, and stretch it over the included hose to get it to fit the bleed nipple. After getting the correct size hose, it did work well and I managed to flush and bleed the system, just discouraged that I had to make a trip to the hardware store to fix it first.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:helps out a lot

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

It works, but overpriced

Alex in IL

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:The kit works and the syringe is nice. Save yourself the money and go buy a 60cc pet medicine syringe at your local pet store for $3, some rubber tubing and baby oil.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Messy

KEITH in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:This kit is next to worthless. In order to back-bleed the Magura system you must remove the bleed bolt and install one of the conectors from the kit, hook up the syringe and go to town. Everything is great, except when you remove the syringe, all of the fluid drains out because the bleed screw is straight through and has no way to stop the fluid. So after the system is bled you must quickly remove the syringe connector and put the original bleed screw back on in under 2 seconds or you loose fluid bringing air into the system therefore defeating the whole purpose of bleeding the system in the first place... Of course this makes a huge mess and you now have clutch fluid all over your hands, pants, shoes, and in your beer that you set on the ground. What this kit should have is a slightly larger diameter hose to connect to the original bleed screw so you can fill the syringe with the clutch fluid, attach to the screw, crack it open, back bleed the system, close the bleed screw, remove the syring and not make a mess and drink your beer and be happy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:Does what they say it does.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

It Works Just Fine

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:It did what it is supposed to do. My only complaint is the very stiff hose was hard to work with - but it did work.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Must for ktm owner

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Needed maintenance on my magura clutch:

BRENT in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:The kit had easy to follow directions and made a big difference in the clutch performance. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love my JACK

BOZO in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:I purchased my JACK for a YFZ 450 about a year ago. This was my first attempt to replace the fluid. I found the instructions for the bleed kit to be a little vauge, but once I figured it out, it worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

clutch kit

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:excellent, very easy to read and understand instructions, it's not like brakes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helpfull

SHARON in CT

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:This was helpful enough for a friend that didn't know how to bleed hydraulic systems. he used this and it worked out good!!

Was this review helpful?