Grip-It Grip Glue

Customer Reviews for Grip-It Grip Glue

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 63 Reviews

Return to Grip-It Grip Glue Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Grip-It Grip Glue Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds firmly, good product

Rayford in TX

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:Secure, sets up fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip it grip glue makes those grips stick.

Richard in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:You want those new grips to stick to the bars and grip it grip glue does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Works great hold good lots of uses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky

andrew in CO

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I guess that is what it is supposed to do. But it does that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great glue!

Trevor in WY

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Sets up fast and haven't had any problems with it wearing out or my grips coming loose

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sticky

TYLER in UT

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Super glued my fingers together! I would say this worked pretty well! Didn't take too long to dry and my grips are on solid! I did get it all over my fingers and its just super glue in a bigger more expensive bottle!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME PRODUCT!

jack in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:This is a great product i recommend this to anyone who rides. Really holds the grips on strong and gives you plenty of time to put the grips on before it set (about 30 seconds)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff works

richard in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:This is the best glue for grips period. Works fast and holds grips on good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should be called (Grip-It "Great" Grip Glue)

William in NY

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Works great on grips and I've used it for other things as well. Everything I've used it on is still holding strong and the grips alone have been over 3 years! Would definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

same as super glue even smells the same

JOSH in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:do ur self a favor and buy super glue and save money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sicky stuff

Jacob in WY

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Sets really fast, i had to take the grips off and use way more glue than direction called for.They havent moved sence.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:this glue is very tough and sticky, grips wont't move

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:Is what is and does what it does. Would recommend to friend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it

Cole in MT

Comments On May 29, 2012:Best grip glue I've found fast setting but not so fast you can only get the grip half on and easy to remove when changing grips with out any slipping in between.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Keith in OR

Comments On May 23, 2012:Always works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Paul in CO

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:Easy to use and is the best grip glue i have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great glue

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Great glue, easy to work with, and a little goes a long way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

DYLAN in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:I like this glue a lot. I used to glue my grips and then safety wire them to keep them from twisting. However, since I found this glue I have not needed to safety wire any grips and have not had any twist.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good glue fer holdin' on!

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:I've tried a lot of glues and this one holds well and doesn't set up too fast. I always use tie wire so I really can't say is it's a good holder on it's own. Good buy. Git sum!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great glue

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Jul 17, 2011:This glue works great and doesn't get all over the place like others. two thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better use a lot

AARON in WA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:I put a twist throttle on my quad so I had to put on new grips. I followed the instruction and it was not near enough glue. I had to take my grips off and put A BUNCH more on.
Additional Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I konw this review update is a few years after the fact but...after just a few rides the glue broke free and my grips were slipping. I would not buy this gule again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glue

Christopher in ND

Additional Comments On Jan 26, 2011:great glue,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use product again

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:does what it says

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx 125

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:very sticky, holds grips in place

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GLUE

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast stick

Brent in ME

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:good for grips just dont rub eyes after getting on hands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grip glue

Dennis in AZ

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:its very good glue. but is basically super glue and it dries really fast so you better be ready to put that grip on right when you apply the glue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't twist off!

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Jun 06, 2010:This is some good stuff! Won't break loose when you are riding hard and twisting on the grips. Make sure you have the grips where you want them when you are putting them on the bike, it dries fast!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Elliott in GA

Comments On Mar 01, 2010:Glue is strong but sets up too fast. Hurry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very good

Clayton in OH

Comments On Dec 31, 2009:This stuff holds for a ride or two. Does not last even after completetly removing old glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work fast

kevin in TN

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:You have 10-15 seconds once you start installing grip. After that, you are stuck. Grips do not come loose with this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Glue

Curt in AZ

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:Basically just super glue. Use wire ties.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dang sticky!

Mark in CA

Comments On May 26, 2009:Great stuff. My grips won't move!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Good!

DUSTIN in NC

Comments On May 18, 2009:This is the same as superglue, yes, it holds grips well but doesnt help the grip slide in place. I like a glue with a little longer drytime so I can position the grips in the most comfortable position. Nothing but overpriced superglue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Perfectly

Jason in ND

Comments On May 09, 2009:this item worked as good as anything else I used, has plaenty of working time and seems to hold fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Devin in IN

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:This glue sets quickly and has held my grips in place pretty well, even after wet and muddy rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk-waste of money

carl in MN

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:Its super glue, the Scott brand grip glue is better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip it

Jim in MD

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:Grip Great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its glue, it sticks, what more do you want?

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:it works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

TJ in OH

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:keeps grips in place in all weather

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

JAMES in AR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Works like a grip glue should. Helps the grip slide on then sets quickly and does not give up it's grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip glue

Tony in KS

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Grip-it glue is awsome. It's easy to use and fast. Just install and ride. No waiting for curing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good.

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simply the best

JIM in IL

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:this glue is the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

JASON in OR

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:I got better results from hairspray

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It Works!

Jeffrey in VA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:This was the best grip glue I have found. Instant stuck..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GRIP IT AND FORGET IT

TED in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:The best grip glue period, oh and it works better on "Renthal" grips than their own recommended glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glue

DAVID in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:problem with grips coming loose. this stuff works great, but work fast when using, clean handle bar frist and use new grips

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stuck

JOE in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:It helps lube for sliding the grips on and is still holding firm. From hot rides in the sand to sub zero rides in the woods, the grips are right where I left them. A good product at a fair price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK Grip it.

ANDY in AZ

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:This product does certainly give a decent bond to the bar which is what it is supposed to do but doesn't hold 100% firm if that is what you are looking for. The grip doesn't spin but has some flex on the bar. All in what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great glue

STEVEN in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:Worked great, but its the same stuff as super glue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

how did i ride with out this stuff

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:if your grips move or slide off buy this stuff and they will never move again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glue works great...

MARK in NV

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:If you never want to take your grips off, this is the glue for you. The bottle the gule comes in is not of quality. It broke in my tool box. Not cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

DAVID in MO

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:The best darn glue I have found, works very fast, and it stays stuck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+++

Nick in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:very good hold, seemed a bit better than the last stuff i used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds great.

HAROLD in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I do a lot of xc and mx. New grips stayed on great with all the turns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip-it Grip Glue

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works GREAT! Grips are not easy to do...but Grip glue makes the job much easier!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glue

Matt in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glue

Brady in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:worked great. followed the directions and my grips are on very secure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip it

TREVOR in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good grip glue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

WADE in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:my grips are not going any were the glue works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip it grip glue

RICHARD in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great, grips don't rotate

Was this review helpful?