K & N MX XStream Air Filter

Customer Reviews for K & N MX XStream Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to K & N MX XStream Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & N MX XStream Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for dirt bikes

BEN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:The best air filter you can get and saves money in the long run. It sets in a lot better than a disposable air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N lives up to its name!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:Four simple words for this air filter..."Buy one, then done!" Never have to pay for air filters again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:I love it faster revving from being less restrictive got to remove the spark screen though. great filtration and you can clean and reuse it. Ive bought K&N for my trucks, cars, atvs, and bikes so of course id buy it for my newest bike. Over the years and reusing them their quality is top notch. Yes its more expensive now but cheaper in the long run. Practice putting it on before you put the sealer on. Once you learn how it fits you can do it just as fast as a foam filter. It is not that great having to put the sealing compound on the filter but as long as you put a generous amount around the areas it tells you, it seals 1000 times better than your foam filters bottom line. And yes ive taken it off and cleaned and reinstalled several times it gets easier and guess what no dirt residue has passed anywhere around the filter or airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product reccommend

Hunter in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:i recommend this product, as long as you clean properly and grease will not let any dust through no matter what and will never break. this product is the best air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would definitely recommend to someone

Marquis in DE – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:This filter unleashed quite a bit of bottom end power and better throttle response! Only thing that concerned me is that the seal isn't excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Typical K&N, Very good product

Paul in NH

Comments On May 26, 2012:Works great, just make sure you install it properly and you will have no problems and extra power for your ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW

ryan in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:amazing gain in throttle response. noticed the second i got on and revved it. great buy

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome

jonathan in NY

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:I'm not really sure why people are giving this a bad review. (fitment needs to be perfect or it leaks dirt)... uhh yea, you need to put the part in correctly to have it be effective. this thing is awesome, small but noticable power, and it really isnt that hard to get in... and the grease is a plus, it keeps it sealed "perfectly." i rode southwick which is a total sand track and no issued, nothing got past the filter and clean and re-oil and its good, forever, with K&N warranty... did someone maybe forget to oil theirs or something. great product, get it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great performance, poor durability and fit

kyle in UT

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:I have these on my four wheelers and they are great. So I bought one for my dirt bike (06 RM250). You have to be careful not to tighten it too tight but with time it relaxes and does not seal all the way aorund the base. It let dust in my intake. I did give the bike more power but was not worth the hastle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

leaks dirt

Andrew in VA

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:you have to seat the filter perfectly or it leaks dirt in

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My bike can finally breath!

Brady in UT

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:It breaths so much better but kind of takes a bit to seal to the bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++!! :)

JESSE in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:Works Great on my Kawasaki KX450f !!:)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works great..... but a little more work

james in CA

Comments On Jan 20, 2009:I read a lot of reviews saying that these let in dirt but I have seen nothing but great results. Even desert riding, I would see sand on the outside built up, but inside perfect, no dust, nothin! Is a little bit of a pain to clean and using KN rim grease but power is noticeable and seems to run very clean. 2 piece design allows for a perfect fit on airbox for CRF's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

air filter

william in SC

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:Does not fit snugly on my 2007 Kawasaki KX250F. Leaves a gap so I through it away.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

K&N did it right again

Rob in IL

Comments On May 09, 2008:Another top notch product from K&N for us riders. The filter is such a critical part given you take in any sand or dirt and your motor and pay-check meet. I strongly suggest using an outerwear sock on any K&N. One issue is that the airbox on my 1999 and 1995 CR250s are really tight with this filter and the gold "bling bolt" won't work for you here. The grease is best applied to both parts of the mating surfaces of the filter and filter mount since you have to twist it into place and possibly miss a spot if you dont. re-jetting is mandatorty as this will breathe so much better than a stock filter so order the proper jets at the same time. (factor in your pipe too) I won't use anything else since K&N was on my 95 CR and it was a night and day difference. They cost more but this is an example of you get what you pay for! Trim the ears on the stock filter bolt and your install will be a lot less of a fight. The only draw-back is they are ridgid framed but that's the least of your problems. You can't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:Works great

Was this review helpful?