Works Connection Rear Caliper Guard

Customer Reviews for Works Connection Rear Caliper Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Works Connection Rear Caliper Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Works Connection Rear Caliper Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good for the price

Scott in CO

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:I have bent it, but better that than the alternative.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Keeps rocks off my rear brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 yz 450

beau in CO

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:Looks great, holding strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:This is a great product, very strong, much better than plastic, looks great. I've used these on several bikes. Fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:looks good and does the job great product awsome fit too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

97 YZ 250

Justin in NV

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Fits was perfect. It has taken hits and bounced off rocks, but looks new and protects the caliper. Just looks pretty plain is why I gave it a 4.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

BEAU in ID

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:Seems sturdy I have a yz250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 yzf 450

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great protetion for any style of riding. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough and good looking

Brad in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:Fit is excellent, very durable. It got bent a little in a crash, protected the caliper and I bent it back later, no damage done!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

DEAN in CA

Comments On May 02, 2012:for the price and look what u get... nothing compares to looks, durability or protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works connection saves my brakes again

tj in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:so so so much better than plastic and very affordable. why dont you already have these on your bike ?????

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT REPLACEMENT THAT LOOKS QUALITY

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:THIS WAS ANOTHER ITEM THAT WAS SHEARED OFF WHEN I PURCHASED THIS LATEST BIKE. THIS GUARD FITS AND LOOKS GOOD - POLISHED ALUMINUM - WHO WANTS PLASTIC FOR A GUARD?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 CR250

Curtis in TX

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:The guard didn't really fit right out of the box. 2 of the bends were over bent and it wouldn't line up. I had to bend them back to 90 degrees and it lined up a little better. Could have been bent during shipping but who knows... It works now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF450X

Ray in WA

Comments On May 10, 2011:Perfect fit and finish , much stronger than factory plastic one . has already gone up against some tree stumps and rocks and came out just fine !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Caliper Guard

John in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I broke the stock plastic caliper guard and replaced it with an an aluminum one that is all scratched up now. Glad I got it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Larry in OK

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:Lightweight and looks better and is stronger than the plastic OEM guard that was on my KX250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Connection

Hunter in OH

Comments On Oct 15, 2010:I really like this caliper guard, got into some rocks plus some roost from other riders and heard something slam against either the guard or my rear disc, luckily it was my caliper guard plus no dents or scratches. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like this

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:much heavier duty than the stock plastic. look nice and should last for a while.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Derrick in ID

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:My DRZ never came with a stock caliper guard. This one bolted on no problem and works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better Then Stock

Kevin in CA

Comments On Oct 20, 2009:I put this on my 2004 crf250x. My stock plastic one was cracked, so this replaced it. Fits perfect, took a whole 2 seconds to put on, plus it looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lightweight.

Dustin in CO

Comments On May 26, 2009:Fits great on a 08 WR450F. Solid protection. Might be lighter than the stock plastic guard.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Clinton in WA

Comments On May 05, 2009:This thing fits great and looks good. Did some trail riding right after I put it on and ended up smacking it with a rock it it would have been the stock one it would have surely broke.This one held up and looks great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good!

Chris in CA

Comments On Aug 11, 2008:Good price, good product; light and strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:It's a stamped/pressed into shape product that looks pretty good on bikes. I purchased for both my KX500 and KX450F, and both guards mounted perfectly onto appropriate bike. Product is made of slightly softer metal than I'd like, but still worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit!!

jack in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2008:Perfect fit on my 97 kx250, what else can i say??

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

TERENCE in NM

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Not much to this guard, but it is made well and fit was great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects and looks good

VINCENT in CT

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Works connection has a lot of great products. This one was easy to install and it looks great! A better more durable option then stock or carbon fiber.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!!!!!!!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Fits extremely well, looks great, and after a year still looks like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect replacement

Brian in UT

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:When I bought my bike the stock plastic guard was broken. This fit perfectly and should last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Caliper guard

DONNIE in NV

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Very good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A LOT Stronger and Looks Great!

JEFF in CT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is another easy bolt-on piece that adds a lot of protection over the stock plastic guard. Fits perfectly and looks very nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Caliper Guard

Terry in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought this for my XR650R and it is built solid and bolted right up.

Was this review helpful?