Galfer Brake Pad - Carbon

Customer Reviews for Galfer Brake Pad - Carbon

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Galfer Brake Pad - Carbon Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Galfer Brake Pad - Carbon Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

jon in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:easy to instal great performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Nov 24, 2013:Just installed and went for a "brake in" ride. No complaints. Seem to be good quality like the stocks. For the price I recomend them as of now. If they fail or crumble apart I will update this post. I trust galfer stuff on my atv and Ktm so I don't see that these would have an issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes

brock in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:easy to install work good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

juan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:They are one of the best brake pads I have bought for my quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes

Travis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pad

JOHN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA V-Max

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:the bike stopps just perfect and there is minimal brake dust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stops Like Stock

Kyle in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Put these pads in my 2006 WR450F after the stock ones wore out and they seem to work just as well. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New Brakes

Kolby in PA

Comments On Jul 30, 2010:This brakes did just the trick, great stopping power but not over bearing. All around good brakes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great replacement

Cornelius in ME

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:My stock pads on my 250 were worn completely out. These pads have not squeaked at all and were easy as cake to install. I don't like squeaky pads so these are really nice for that reason- they also stop great but aren't too "grabby"... but you grab the lever and you're going to stop!
Worth the extra couple of $$ over the cheapest pads offered. I would purchase these again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Great stopping ability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Andre in SC

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:I really like the feel of these pads on my 03 YZ250, wish I could get them for the rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

low life time

corey in WA

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:i rode these pads on my wr 250f and they only lasted 3 short rides i will not be buying these again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

100% junk!!!

shane in TN

Comments On Jul 10, 2009:The price is great, but their is a small catch. If you ride agresive single track trails and you are the least bit a brake drager you will not be happy with these pads. Today I rode about fourteen miles and they worked great, no squeling, no fading. When I came back to my truck to get a drink I noticed that the pad on the caliper side of my 09 husabug 450 fe was wore down to the insulator the other side had about 10% pad life left. Today their was very little mud to speed up the wear factor and these pads were brand new out of the pack and put on before my ride. If you are fast enough to pit every lap of a hare scramble or gncc and change out a set of these pads they will work good. Go ahead and spend the extra cash on a set of galfers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3 LAPS AND WASTED, NO JOKE.

Jason in OK

Comments On Jun 15, 2009:I READ REVIEWS OF PADS WORN TO METAL AFTER A FEW RIDES AND FIGURED SURELY IT'S FROM A CALIPER PROBLEM. PUT MINE ON DID 3, 8 MILE LAPS, HEARD SQUEELING, LOOKED AT PADS, METAL ON METAL. WOULD NOT TRUST THE BRAND.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:I will say that these pads have awesome bite and stop on a dime and pretty much never squeak...but they don't last long at all. My stock pads on my 400ex lasted over a year, i say about 15 months. These Carbon pads only lasted me 7 months, will go back to the Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Galfer Brake Pad

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:I like the pads so far. However, I probably would've liked them even better if I was to change out my rotors as well. All in all, they work just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Galfer brake pad - Carbon

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:These are the BEST brake pads I've used yet. After testing the EBC standard pads and sintered-metal pads, these carbon Galfer pads have outdone the EBC pads. They have a stronger bite and less tendancy for fading after long riding in hot and dry conditions. I HIGHLY recommend these pads to anybody in a dry climate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love them!!!

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2008:This was my first time changing brakes on my cr 125R. i have used these break pads on 4 different trips and there is little wear. lots of meat left! one tip when installing the new pads. use a C clamp and the old pad to collaps the caliper. it took me forever to find something that worked!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:i've had no problems with these pads since buying them

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GLEN in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:stop good ,last long as well, it was easier than i thought to put these on myself

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

daniel in MD

Comments On Dec 15, 2007:works much better than factory pads little wear last long time

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Galfer Pads

PAUL in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:So far great pads. Wearing well and no annoying squeaking when wet or muddy. Braking is consistent and precise.

Was this review helpful?